Recent Searches
Clear

Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs

|
Kanab, United States
Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get more out of your visit to the Zion National Park on this small-group guided tour to incredible Slot Canyon. Meet your guide at the trailhead and hop on board an off-road vehicle. Take a half-mile walk through the amazing canyon. Visit a hidden lake in a cave and then hike a bit more to the Great Chamber. Enjoy some exercise while enjoying the impressive landscape views.
  • Tour the wild natural landscape without the risk of getting lost
  • Receive personalized attention on a small-group tour
  • A great hike for families with active kids
  • The tour lasts for about four hours in total
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Private transportation
Lunch
Red Canyon Slot Aka Peek a boo trailhead , Kanab, UT 84741, USA

We will Meet at the Peekaboo Trailhead which is right off of Hwy 89 and 5 miles North of Kanab. Watch for the small brown road signs showing where the turnoff is. You turn onto a dirt road and the parking lot is about 100 feet off the road.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY East Zion Experiences
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
79 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
star-1
Not great
Lilach_F
, Aug 2022
We were looking forward to this as this was part of a week’s travel among Utah parks. We selected a time slot where we knew we would be done and hop back on the road to the next destination which was 5 hours away and we had plans timed that evening at the new destination. The tour started our fine with our guide Jerry. However, it appeared he used poor judgement in taking the Utv into an extremely muddy area off road And off the trail - and the utv got stuck in 3 feet of mud. So we and 2 others along with Jerry were stuck in this muddy marsh in heat and bugs with little or no cell service. It took over 2 hrs to get arrangements to get us out of there and of course the rest of the day was ruined as we did not get to our destination as planned. I cannot recommend this under the circumstances and will be requesting a refund
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Lilach, Thank you for the review. Because of recent flash floods there was a lot of mud. Jerry took your group in an area he has taken many guests. Unfortunately, he underestimated the mud and got stuck. He immediately contacted us at the office. We dispatched our closest guide who was 20 minutes away who tried to help but ended up breaking his winch. Thanks to another company they were able to transport you to Peekaboo so you didn't miss out on any of the tour and then we dispatched another one of our guides to take you from Peekaboo to your vehicles. You arrived back at your vehicles 40 minutes late. Because of the circumstances and because this has never happened to us before I issued you a full refund for the tour.
star-5
Excelente
Hugo_B
, Aug 2022
Bethany was our guide along with Noah they were excellent made us safe and patient. Really enjoyed our guides. We would definitely recommend our guides. Thank you so much Bethany and Noah.
star-5
Very fun time!
Bryan_M
, Jul 2022
Very fun. ATV was a little bumpy at times but you get used to it quick. Scenic stops along the 26 mile route. Wonderful and knowledgeable guide in Deanna. Thank you!
star-5
Amazing tour
Donna_D
, Jul 2022
Deana and zage were amazing tour guides . Great experience and we had so much fun !! They helped take beautiful pictures and were so knowledgeable. Thanks so much
star-5
Best tour and tour guide
Benjamin_D
, Jul 2022
I can't recommend this tour highly enough and specifically DeAnna our guide. She gave our two girls (6 and 3) as well as my wife and I the ride of our lives in the UTV, and on top of that she's an amazing photographer and perfect with the kids. The tour itself is fantastic. The ride to the great chamber passes through a variety of terrains with mind-boggling scenery. The hike up to the chamber itself is about 25 minutes which can get very hot depending on weather but definitely worth it as the rock formation and cave itself is nearly pristine. Then back across to Peekaboo canyon, riding over streams and up and down sand berns with the kids smiling ear to ear. The canyon is just like the pictures show, super photogenic and a bit like an Indiana Jones adventure. You even have to climb a wooden ladder at one point. All in all, it was terrific and DeAnna was so accommodating. If you're in Kanab or anywhere in the Zion area, don't miss it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing tour!!!
Maureen_S
, Jul 2022
The whole experience was amazing. The views were spectacular and one-of-a-kind. Most importantly, our tour guide Tyron was the best tour guide we’ve ever had in any of our trips (we travel a lot). He was very knowledgeable and also funny. We kept his contact number so we can have him again next time we’re in Zion NP area next time.
star-5
DeAnna was knowledgeable,...
Klaire_R
, Jun 2022
DeAnna was knowledgeable, professional and very kind. We had a blast exploring these magical spots. I was a little nervous about bringing my 9,7 and 4 year old children but felt safe the entire time. Thank you for an unforgettable experience.
star-5
So much fun! Learned...
Jimi_S
, Jun 2022
So much fun! Learned about the canyon and photo taking! The slot canyon was simply gorgeous. I will say ladies come prepared plenty of foundation support. Your in for a rocky bumpy ride!
star-3
Ok but not worth the money
Nicole_L
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide was great but we finished the tour an hour early. I was surprised that we were done so fast and although we saw the sights, I don't believe it should be called a 4 hour tour and then end in 3. It should be called a 3 hour tour as the only thing that would have made this longer would be if the guide paused for a long time at each site. The hidden lake was lame, the great chamber was cool and the slip canyon was nice but we saw others that were much prettier on our own.
star-5
Great service and highly...
Jane_A
, May 2022
Great service and highly recommend to this tour. The tourist giude are very friendly and fun. They are very help too in everything.
star-5
Great job
Jim_H
, Apr 2022
DeAnna Reece did a great job as our guide. She went above and beyond expectations to take pictures to capture the special time together.
star-5
Amazing!
Mae_D
, Apr 2022
Peekaboo Canyon and The Great Chamber were the highlights of our trip to Zion. Koleman was a great tour guide! Highly recommend!
star-5
An adventure to cherish!
Meredyth_R
, Apr 2022
DeAnna was our tour guide and she beyond amazing! She took us on such a spectacular adventure! Her knowledge of the terrain, picture-taking abilities and driving were outstanding! She made our trip truly memorable! Thank you!
star-3
A little misleading
Jeffrey_B
, Mar 2022
We enjoyed a majority of the trip, but there were a couple of problems with the listing. First, the description says that it is a 1/4 mile hike to the great chamber. They never mention that it is a steep hike and very sandy so every step forward is a half step sliding back. I didn’t have much problem, but my parents (in their 70s) had to turn back and never got half way to the chamber. The second issue is the misleading cover photo. The “great chamber” is not deep enough for that photo. It uses some kind of panoramic photo trick. The actual location is nice, but not spectacular. With that said, the peekaboo slot canyon was great. I wish I had just booked that part.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Jeffrey, Thanks for the review. I am sorry that your group didn’t like the Great Chamber. I agree it is not an easy 1/4 mile hike to get to it. We try to describe it as best as possible, our info says (a sand dune alcove on the side of a mountain) we also, add that it requires a 1/4 mile steep hike up a mountain. I don’t know how more specific that you would want us to get. You can get the picture easily without panoramic if you stand in the back facing the alcoves opening. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful slot canyon Peekaboo. Enjoy the rest of your time in Southern Utah.
star-5
Great Chamber was amazing!
Brian_W
, Mar 2022
It was a unique experience- a giant cave/sand dune. The sand was so fine & pristine. A peaceful, beautiful spot we were lucky to experience. Peek-a-Boo canyon was nice too. Our driver, Kyle, was great. He gave us info about the area, took pictures for us, was helpful in every way. Loved it!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful!
nicolleblake
, Mar 2022
This was a great tour! Guides were wonderful. The first hike to the great chamber was strenuous but the other hikes were super easy. Highly recommend.
star-5
Worth the trip!
Maureen_L
, Mar 2022
Our guide was Kyle and he was great! Easy to talk to and knows a lot about the area so he was able to point out a lot of awesome things.
star-5
Go on an adventure!!
Kayla_P
, Mar 2022
This was amazing our guide Koleman did a great job kept things fun and interesting. It was his first tour by himself and you would of never know. We got a call the day before asking of we could so a jeep instead because of how cold the temps had dropped. We were fine with that it was nice of them to think of it because we were not prepared for 20 degree weather. The sights were beautiful there is a little bit of climbing through sand so keep that in mind. Its was a great way to see places you would not be able to get to on your own.
star-5
I had a great time on...
Alison_S
, Jan 2022
I had a great time on this tour. Kyle was my guide, and he was very pleasant, and the comfortable jeep definitely got us through the deep sand without problem. I learned a lot about the area, and was completely amazed by the Great Chamber and peekaboo slot canyon. The natural landscape in this area is just so unique and unbelievably beautiful. I'm glad I decided to invest in this experience, for sure!
star-5
Fun Ride and Beautiful Sights
Bret_F
, Jan 2022
This UTV Slot Canyon Tour this was soooo much fun... the UTV ride was as much fun as all of the sightseeing!! It was truly one of the highlights of our trip. First we traveled to a cave with a hidden lake, more of a pond, in it. Right before the cave, we saw a river running through the sandstone in the early stages of forming of a new slot canyon--very cool. We saw pictographs and native artifacts at a nearby overlook. Then we traveled to The Great Chamber (a sand dune alcove on the side of a mountain). The ride there was as much fun as a roller coaster!!! The sand dune was fun slip/sliding around in it. Lastly, we went to Peek-a-Boo Slot Canyon. This was a beautiful slot canyon and a fun walk. This is definitely a "do not miss out" experience. I would give it six stars if I could.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs
Great Chamber/Peekaboo Slot Canyon UTV Tour 4hrs

star-579

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-5389

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.00

star-5287

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-5101

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$114.00

star-523

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-534

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations