Recent Searches
Clear

The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour

star-4.5305 Reviews
|
Williamsburg, United States
The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Spend the evening exploring the historic streets of Colonial Williamsburg on a candlelit guided ghost tour. The ghost tour reveals a lesser-known side of the historic streets and takes you to parts of the town most tourists wouldn’t be comfortable visiting on their own. Along the way, a guide entertains the group with family-friendly stories and local legends.
  • Uncover little-known stories about Colonial Williamsburg on a ghost tour
  • The interactive tour guide keeps all ages engaged
  • Paranormal stories and candlelight add an interesting twist to a walking tour
  • Learn Williamsburg history alongside ghost stories
Saved to wishlist!
Guide is licensed or certified
Gratuity
The Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour , 345 W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA

The Lululemon

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not recommended for travelers that have walking problems
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 33 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Original Ghost Tour
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Take pictures of the houses, we noticed a ghost shadow of a woman, no joke!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
305 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 305 reviews
star-5
Great time!
Trey_C
, May 2022
Our tour guide Randy did a great job! Very fun and spooky at times :) I would highly recommend people to go. Affordable
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad you had a great time with Randy! Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience !
star-5
Wonderful experience
Maria_T
, May 2022
Emily was a wonderful ghost tour guide. Super cute. A great storyteller and very patient with us as we could not find where to meet her. She helped direct us. Very knowledgeable. My husband and I enjoyed it very much!! It was a great ending to our mini vacation. Thank you ! 😊
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome review! I'll pass along your kind words to Emily! All our tours offer different stories and experiences! Come and see us again next time you are in town !
star-5
Emily made the tour fun...
Lisa_E
, May 2022
Emily made the tour fun and interesting. I would definitely ask for her to be my guide again! Angela was great with answering questions before the tour as well.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We aim to please! Our entire staff wants you to have not only a fun tour but an awesome customer service experience! Thanks for leaving such a great review!
star-5
Best tour ever!!
Sherry_C
, May 2022
Our Tour Guide was Emily & she was excellent!! Knew all information, answered all questions & she was patient with us!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are delighted you enjoyed your evening with Emily! Thanks for taking the time to Leave such a great review!
star-4
Family - enjoy every minute
Joni_P
, May 2022
Enjoying this with my mom 82 and aunt 87. Lot of walking. Maybe golf carts for elderly tours Of Xxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccxxxxxx
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad you made great memories with your family. We are unable to offer wheelchairs or scooters, but they are rented out locally and you are always welcome to bring one along! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
star-4
Awesome
Richard_M
, Apr 2022
The truthful story telling and cool looking landmarks. And the downtown feel. Also the tour guide was very good at remembering and telling the stories. And great jokes.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for taking the time to review you experience ! Please join us again as all our tours have different experiences and different stories.
star-5
It was a great Ghost Tour Thx to Rick
Frank_R
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide Rick was fantastic. He had lots of amazing stories to tell and interacted so well with everyone.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! We appreciate your business and hope you will join us for another tour!
star-5
Fabulous tour!
Virginia_O
, Apr 2022
Our guide, Ben, was informative, knowledgeable, engaging, and at times hilarious. He managed to keep a group of upper elementary age kids enthralled and asking questions throughout this tour....which is no small task. I would recommend this tour to everyone that wants to have a fun and educational evening time experience in Colonial Williamsburg.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We think Ben is pretty fabulous too! We are delighted you all enjoyed your evening! Thanks for taking the time to leave such an awesome review!
star-3
Touchy tour
bppek
, Apr 2022
Rick did a good job with 40 plus people but during the course of the tour it bothered me that despite the downturn of Covid he put his hands on over half of the people in the group, sometimes on one or both shoulders, sometimes on the arm, arm in arm with two young ladies at his side - which required quite close proximity. I assume some people didn't like being touched - I didn't - and I thought social distancing should still be somewhat encouraged by the tour company.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Our guides are instructed to follow all our Covid Policies . Please contact us at theghosttour.com so that we may follow up. Thank you for your business and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
star-3
We only got to tour the...
Angela_S
, Apr 2022
We only got to tour the first stop then the sky's opened up, rain, thunder and lightning. We had to bail. ☹️
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
The only thing we can't control unfortunately is the weather. The tour did run to completion though. Thanks for visiting with us and taking the time to leave a review
star-3
I was excited to hear...
Jessica_S
, Apr 2022
I was excited to hear about the Williamsburg ghosts.....however we heard more personal stories. I was really trying to get the history of the Williamsburg ghosts.....definitely left much to be desired.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Our tour is crafted around the history of Colonial Williamsburg. Please reach out to us at theghosttour.com do tgst we can get more details about your experience.
star-5
Rick is the man you want
Debbie_W
, Mar 2022
Absolutely an amazing experience despite the cold Rick was able to keep our minds off of it with his Extraordinary way of educating us on not only the history, but the true events that happen around Williamsburg. Me and my mother had a wonderful time and she even caught a TWO BLUE orbs in a bunch of photos. An amazing, spiritual, fun, humbling and eye opening experience thanks to Rick!!! Thank you Rick!!! We will never forget you and your stories!!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
It sounds like you all had a great night with Rick! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review!
star-5
Our tour guide was...
Cynthia_C
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide was amazing!! We had a super group of people on the ghost walk! The tour guide, I think his name was Rick, he made the ghost walk so exciting with his stories. He made you feel like you were there experiencing it as the story unfolded. He even shared some pictures and the people in the group was taking pictures and sharing them.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We love it when guests are interactive with their guide and one another! We are so glad that you had a great time! Please join us on another adventure with all new stories and experiences! Check out all our offerings at theghosttour.com
star-5
Awesome experience
Christie_G
, Feb 2022
Randy was an awesome story teller and engaged our preteens the entire time! We learned a lot about the history of the town and the ghosts that haunt the town buildings. We will definitely do this again!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your evening with Randy! Please check out all our offerings at theghostour.com We would love for you to visit with us again!
star-5
Green Orb
Gary_S
, Feb 2022
We were just taking pictures , and on one of them a green orb appears ....I also have a video where I can see an orb following the camaea..My husband said it was a bug, but a bug doesnt follow a camara..
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Tours always have a little more of a fun factor when you are able to capture an image! We are so glad you enjoyed your evening!
star-5
A fun affordable evening...
David_W
, Dec 2021
A fun affordable evening with a terrific guide/ host for a wonderful walk through Colonial Williamsburg.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! All of our tours offer different stories and experiences. See the offerings at theghosttour.com We hope you visit with us again soon!
star-5
The rain won’t stop us!
Holly_A
, Dec 2021
This was a very fun tour. It was raining the whole time but man did the tour guide still not miss a beat! He was very informative and energetic even through the rain. A very good story teller!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thanks for braving the weather. There is actually research that links precipitation and paranormal activity! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review!
star-4
Randy was a great story...
Anne_M
, Dec 2021
Randy was a great story teller! He did a good job of keeping things exciting and the kids engaged. He had great knowledge of the properties and history.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We agree that the history really enhances the stories! We are so glad you enjoyed your evening! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review!
star-1
15 minutes before the...
Martial_K
, Dec 2021
15 minutes before the tour was to start while standing in the dark at the starting point I got a text that the tour was cancelled, because we were the only customers. Clearly they knew this fact for more than 24 hours and could have cancelled a day or at least hours before so we were not there at 8:00 for nothing.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
This is false and I was the person who was speaking with you through text. We will cancel the tour if we do not have enough guests sign up. I texted you an hour before the tour, not 15 mins. You may have checked your notifications 15 mins prior to the tour time but our company texted you an hour before. We clearly says in our terms and conditions that tours may get canceled due to low numbers in off season and to leave a good phone number in case changes are made. We do not know in advance how many guest will sign up for tours. Each night is completely different because of weather and/or many other factors that contribute to tickets selling. Guests buy tickets for tours in advance, throughout the day, and right up until tour time. We have no idea each night the number of guest that will sign up. We would never ever make a decision on a tour 24 hours before when type of business runs on a daily ticket sales. We are a small business!!!! All tours each night are evaluated at 6pm and a decision is made at that time whether or not they will run. Your 24 hour accusations are completely false and you have no clue the ins and outs on how a tour company runs. That is why in our terms and conditions it states "tours may cancel due to low numbers" We can not and will not send out tours that do not have enough guests signed up to pay the guide for the night! We are very sorry for your inconvenience but giving false allegations online are simply uncalled for and not cool especially when we communicated with you. We try to make every effort but we just have no way of knowing how many tickets will sell each night. These are very hard working people that do not deserve your bad review that is not even honest. You not being completely forthcoming and making up lies about how we run our company. You continue to make bully statements through text on what "we better do" and now giving a bad review through a social outlet. We did not inconvenience you on purpose and apologized for the inconvenienced that was caused.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Randy was an amazing...
Kathryn_F
, Oct 2021
Randy was an amazing guide! He was very informative and answered questions that weren’t even a part of the tour! He also brought us into the stories with him.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are Delighted you enjoyed your evening with Randy! Thanks for reviewing your experience!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour
The Original Ghosts of Williamsburg Tour

star-4.5305

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.00

star-5152

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.525

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.00

star-4.5137

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.62

star-563

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations