Recent Searches
Clear

Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors

star-3.523 Reviews
|
Venezia, Italy
Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Treat your partner to a romantic evening in Venice with a private gondola ride followed by a traditional Italian meal at a charming Venetian restaurant. A private gondolier will guide you through the picturesque canals of Venice where you’ll take in such sights as the Barbarigo Palace and the Accademia Bridge. Then you'll enjoy a traditional, multi-course Italian meal at a lovely Venetian restaurant.
  • Explore Venice's charming canals during a 30-minute private gondola ride
  • Admire Venice’s most famous sights from the Grand Canal
  • Enjoy a traditional Venetian meal at your choice of two restaurants
  • Perfect for special occasions such as anniversaries or birthdays
Saved to wishlist!
Private gondola ride 30 minutes
Lunch or dinner in a private table 2 courses with side dish
1 bottle of water (75cl) every 2 people
Hotel pick-up
Commentary

Departure Point

S. Marco, 2950, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

Gondoliers Private Landing Stage –  Campo Santo Stefano – SERVIZIO GONDOLE (coming from Rialto or Saint Mark’s Square, keep the church of Santo Stefano and the statue on your back and you will see the Gondoliers). Reasturant: Ristorante Ai Coristi - San Marco, 1995

Return Details

Piscina S. Moise, 1995, 30100 Venezia VE, Italy

Ristorante Ai Coristi - San Marco, 1995

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour does not operate in case of exceptionally bad weather, high/low tide (in these cases it can be postponed the days after)
  • In case of special diet request or food intolerance, please, communicate in advance to Venice Tours
  • The gondoliers will give you the map to reach the restaurant
  • Restaurant Ai Coristi is 6 minutes walking distance from Gondoliers stage
  • You should have one voucher for the gondola, one voucher for the restaurant or to show the mobile vouchers twice
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The customers health is the most important matter for us, the tour operates in according to the Covid-19 National directives in order to guarantee the experiences in a safe environment.
  • All customer touchpoints are frequently cleaned, and the tour will leave with small groups.
  • We only ask the kindness to bring the own mask in case you need to wear it.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY VENICE TOURS S.R.L.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "You need a working GPS and type in the coordinates listed to get there." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
23 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-1
Not worth it.
Tracy_O
, Oct 2021
The gondola ride was in the middle Of nowhere. Took 15 min to walk there from St. Mark’s. The ride was nothing Special. Dinner was at a restaurant that does not come up in Google maps so We never found it n
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Tracy, I'm sorry for your review. Please note that the gondola landing stage was a couple of minutes walking from St. mark's square and the restaurant is located close to the fenice theatre, in a very central location...the ride is the standard tour as per booking.
star-1
Horrible experience
Jason_O
, Oct 2021
We had to buy our own bottle of Prosecco we waited an hour to go on the ride the restaurant food was terrible my wife was upset the whole experience
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Jason thank you for your review and I'm sorry for your inconvenience. Please note that in this tour the Prosecco is not included in the price of the activity. Concerning the restaurant, we always provide this kind of tour with dinner in that restaurant and we never received similar review.
star-3
Delightful and delicious
Shanna_A
, Oct 2021
We were happy with our experience with the gondola ride, aside that the guy didn’t share any details or knowledge of the city. It would have been fine to have had a quiet trip- but aside that, he just talked to the other gondoliers nearly the whole time. It was distracting though we understand seeing friends and co workers. The meal at the restaurant was delicious and pleasant. It was hard to find but we managed and had a pleasant experience once we got there. The food was delicious with a variety of choices and we left with full bellies. I think the whole experience was enjoyable but it was over priced - as we could have paid less individually but we were so happy that it was over all pleasant.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Madame, we are sorry for your review, please consider the gondolier is not a guide but he is like a taxi driver and he must be very careful to drive the gondola with his oar. Regards.
star-1
Not worth the money spent !!! Do Not Choose !!
Shannon_W
, Jul 2021
For the price of this experience we were truly expecting more. The gondolier was on his cell phone the majority of the time. The restaurant was subpar (paper napkins, mismatched utensils, prepackaged bread sticks and unappetizing food) which made this the worst experience during our stay in Venice. I do Not recommend.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your kind review, the restaurant has a very good ranking in Tripadvisor, we are are really sorry you weren't satisfied.
star-5
Venice Date
DMoala
, Feb 2020
Had a ride scheduled for night time, it was perfect! our person was giving us information through out the ride + gave us a blanket b/c it was cold outside. The restaurant that followed was very tasteful! I would recommend to anyone that is having to have a romantic night!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear, thank you for the great review. Best regards
star-4
Venice Must
Sunflower216
, Feb 2020
Hard to find both the gondola station and the restaurant. You need a working GPS and type in the coordinates listed to get there. Gondola ride was bleh but you’re in Venice so might as well. Dinner was ok.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear, thank you very much for the lovely review. Best regards
star-5
Well Worth it!!!
Anita_W
, Jul 2019
This is a great excursion to end your trip in Venice or as a special treat for a loved one. I bought this a surprise for my Husband's birthday. The Ride itself was very good and felt relaxed. I chose the Evening Option as we could watch the sunset. The Venetian restaurant was delicious the waitress was friendly and the food came out on time and we both loved the food. I would recommend this
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for the review!
star-4
A must do
DayTrip23863777783
, Jun 2019
This was a great experience. The time of year we went to Venice, June, was especially crowded with other tourist and was probably the only thing that kept this from getting 5 stars ...
star-5
Memorable Evening in Venice
Nancy T
, May 2019
Luca was a wonderful gondolier. Despite the rain he took us earlier than our originally booked time. It was a wonderful ride in the quiet Canada's of Venice. He told us of various buildings as we glided past. A wonderful experience we missed out on our first visit several years ago. Can't say enough! Restaurant was also very nice. Good atmosphere, food and service.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic!! Book it!!
Sally_B
, May 2019
I booked this for my best friend's 50th birthday surprise and also for my Husband and I separately. I read previous reviews and took pot luck as there were more positive than negative reviews but none of us were disappointed. It was amazing and really romantic, our Gondalier was brilliant (we didn't ask him to take photos, we managed ourselves) however he did sing and told us about interesting buildings we passed, we went down the Grand Canal too, we were also out slightly over 30 mins so wasn't cut short at all. We found our restaurant and also wasn't disappointed, we went for lunch, the food was lovely and the waitress was brilliant, brought a desert with a candle and made a fuss. Nothing was too much bother, they even swapped food for myself as I didn't like any main course (fussy eater). This trip was worth every penny. Thank you viator yet again you don't disappoint.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors
Fall in Love in Venice: Romantic Gondola and Typical Venetian Savors

star-3.523

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.78

star-3.540

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.31

star-3.563

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$161.56

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.24

star-34

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.39

star-327

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$137.32

Explore Similar Things to Do