Recent Searches
Clear

Classic 30-Minute Gondola Ride in Venice

star-3.5485 Reviews
|
Venezia, Italy
Classic 30-Minute Gondola Ride in Venice

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon25 to 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Explore Venice's famous canals on a guided gondola ride through the city. Meander beneath bridges and along quiet, peaceful stretches in a traditional Venetian boat, taking in sights such as the Rialto Bridge and Campo Manin as you go. Join up to five others—along with your expert gondolier—in enjoying one of Venice's most leisurely and original pastimes, and don't miss this chance to experience the Grand Canal from the water.
  • A classic gondola ride through Venice
  • Explore the waterways around Venice by one of the city's most traditional and unique transportation methods
  • Sit back and enjoy as an expert gondolier navigated hidden passages and the Grand Canal
  • Enjoy the peace and tranquility of being on the water and seeing Venice from a whole new perspective
Saved to wishlist!
30-minute shared gondola ride
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Giardini Ex Reali , Giardini Ex Reali, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

Alilaguna ticket office at the Royal Gardens gate, San Marco stop. Please refer to this information (don't look for Alilaguna office on Google maps). Strictly requested to be at the meeting point 15 minutes before the departure of the tour.

Chiesa di Santa Maria del Giglio , Campo Santa Maria del Giglio, 30125 Venezia VE, Italy

Santa Maria del Giglio gondola pier

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bucintoro Viaggi
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Classic 30-Minute Gondola Ride in Venice?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Classic 30-Minute Gondola Ride in Venice.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Classic 30-Minute Gondola Ride in Venice?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Classic 30-Minute Gondola Ride in Venice.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Would recommend this tour via Viator because it was easy to set up and nice to show up and just have it done." See review
  • "We were only on the grand canal for a few minutes so not the choice if you are looking for a grand canal tour!" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
485 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 485 reviews
star-3
Roundabout search but an experience
Tyrone_C
, Jun 2022
Reserved online. From hotel, walked 15m thru heat and crowd in search of pier ticket point. Found it. Then told had to walk back to gondola point 1 block from hotel Hmm. Then told talk back that black and one block over to the available gondola point. Just to see moat of whT we already walked trying to find gondola.
star-4
Lovely experience with a few hiccups
Sharon_M
, Jun 2022
A lovely experience especially if it’s your first time in Venice. The only downfalls were finding where to exchange your voucher for actual ticket and then also still having to wait in queue with “guide” to get on a gondola. I would expected pre-booking would have allowed some sort of skip-the-line system.
star-1
Don't prebook.
Joe_M
, Jun 2022
Booked this for our 30th wedding anniversary as a surprise for my wife. Imagine our surprise when we had to share our romantic gondola ride with 3 strangers😡 had I known we'd have to share our trip I'd have spent the extra €20 and booked a private gondola ride for just us.
star-2
Gondola trip ok. Redemption point was difficult to find.
PerTore_S
, Jun 2022
Redemption point is not correct. And we were using time and effort to find the correct one. Try to contact tour coordinater on chat. No reply. The Gondola trip was ok. Correcct redemption point is Alilaguna & Bucintoro Viaggi
star-5
Great experience
Russell_S
, Jun 2022
Fantastic, well organised, good value gondola experience. Shared with another couple. Conveniently located next to St Marks piazza. Would strongly recommend.
star-2
Poorly Executed
Mark_H
, May 2022
This is not an enjoyable experience. First, the link to where to pick up your ticket takes you 400 plus meters north of the actual ticket counter. Nobody has a clue what you’re looking for when you ask questions. The ticket counter has no obvious branding so you know it’s your counter. It sells water taxi tickets in addition. You get your ticket and then walk a short distance to the gondola. Four gondola’s loaded at the same time and followed the same path only a few feet apart. It felt like a water ride at an amusement park. Very disappointed and frustrated. It took up 20 minutes to find the ticket counter….
star-3
A little crowded
Nichole_S
, May 2022
This tour is too popular. The staff were kind and it’s great to sit on a Gondola but I wish they had more than one pathway so your time wasn’t spent just sitting in the traffic of Gondola’s. But I highly recommend booking a Gondola ride in advance as it seems every Gondola ride line was long and it was nice not to have to wait.
star-1
Don’t do it
Jodi_W
, May 2022
Directions were awful. Tour operator didn’t respond to question . No one picked us up at meeting spot and there were at least 7 of us - from different parties- there in time. We didn’t get to go and need a refund please.
star-4
Gondola experience at a reduced cost
Laura_G
, May 2022
Exactly as described - was a shared gondola ride with another couple, efficient and cheaper than paying for a private gondola but still the same experience on the water .. which in my opinion is a must do when in Venice! Many reviews say that they found the ticket office hard to locate, I would say that the Alilaguna office is literally on the San Marco (Vallaresso ou Giardinetti) station, right opposite the Illy coffee shop. I would definitely recommend this if you want the gondola experience for a reduced cost
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Sharing a gondola - shocking ! Dont waste your money
BROOKE_d
, May 2022
Had to wait half an hour for a gondola to arrive, then it arrived and we had to share ! Sit on crappy stools and not really sit back and enjoy ! I only booked in advanced to be more organized. I’d recommend just paying when you get there. It doesn’t state anywhere that you are sharing, with another couple ! Shocking
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
It’s a must in Venice....
Susan_W
, Apr 2022
It’s a must in Venice. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Would recommend this ride to all. Great value for money
star-5
If you only have time for one gondola ride, make it this one.
EdgarTorres
, Apr 2022
My wife and I took another gondola tour --- and it was an awful experience. We gave it another shot and this gondola service gave us the experience we dreamed about. The chauffeur made the difference.
star-1
Not worth it
Marilena_A
, Apr 2022
The driver was aggresive and didnt stop talking to other drivers.The route followed was grab.Abandoned building and nothing interesting to see.We were 4 adults and 2 kids and they seperated us 3 and 3 instead pf leaving the parents with kids (2+2) and the other couple with the strangers.Water came in the gondole and my kid got wet and the driver didnt apologise.If you search a different route (Grand Canal) prefer it if you want to see a more picturesque route and nicer photos.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Stressed
Robin_R
, Apr 2022
Directions on where to go we’re not good at all in fact I would say horrible. We walked up and down for 30 minutes asking other gondola places where to go. They were very helpful. Unfortunately we missed our required time but were able to rebook since they had other times available. Only to find out that if you book with the gondola company directly it’s 3€ cheaper.
star-4
Gondola Ride
pamela_a
, Apr 2022
Nice going through the canals and seeing architectural designs. Gondola driver shared no history or much information. He talked to other drivers on the canal.
star-4
Worth it but Gondolier did not sing
MariaMercedes_C
, Apr 2022
It was one on my bucket list that I checked off. Love the experience of finally riding the gondola in Venice. But 2 things, the address of the meeting point indicated is very confusing so we got lost and the gondolier did not even sing which is what I always see on TV so that was disappointing. But over all, the experience was really worth it!
star-4
amazing
Angela_C
, Apr 2022
a stunning experience just wish it was a bit longer! We also found it hard to find the meeting point
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Unfortunately not a great...
Emma_B
, Mar 2022
Unfortunately not a great experience. Shared the gondola with a American couple who had friends on the gondola riding next to us, so constantly shouting across. They could have been put on that boat? Then we would have had a semi peaceful experience, aside from our gondola driver also shouting at his other driver mates the whole time. Not impressed and not worth the money.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Gondola Ride
Jessica_W
, Mar 2022
It was a calm steady trip but there wasn’t much information given from the tour , also it says you visit realto bridge but we didn’t unfortunately go that way :( other than that it was ok
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t Make A Reservation!!
Daniel_C
, Feb 2022
No number address was given, the phone number provided did not pick up, I had to be refunded. It is much easier to get a ride without a reservation.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Daniel_C, We are sorry to read you were not satisfied with our tour and we apologise for any inconvenience we might indirectly have caused. However, the meeting point is clearly stated both in the voucher that you get after your purchase and in the product page (it is also dislplayed on google maps). We are sorry you were not able to find it and that we couldn't help you on the phone as we had our lines busy. Thank you for choosing Bucintoro Viaggi, best regards
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Classic 30-Minute Gondola Ride in Venice
Classic 30-Minute Gondola Ride in Venice

star-3.5482

25 to 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.19

star-3.585

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$77.42

star-3.512

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.33

star-3.52931

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$48.17

star-3.5335

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.00

star-3.52411

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.68

star-3.5132

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.85

star-4.510

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.10

star-489

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.76
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations