Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar

|
Tulum, Mexico
15

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Air-conditioned vehicle
Professional crew
life vests
paddle boards
Gourmet lunch
Open bar on board
Round Trip Transportation
Tour can be cancel last minute for weather conditions or marines reports
We cant promise pick up clients in all the resorts or airbnb, we have meeting points close to you

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We can pick you up at the closest meeting point of your Airbnb or house lobby of your hotel.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Adventours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
19 Reviews
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
star-4
Great trip, good value
BRYCE_C
, May 2021
Great staff, very accommodating. Other reviewers mentioned the travel/pick up issues. I will say we had a bit of an issue but it was corrected and worked out well. They initially were going to pick us up at the wrong hotel but luckily they reached out to confirm and got the right spot. Only downside is the reservations were for a boat leaving at 11 but we didn't get picked up till noon and didn't leave till 1:30. So just make sure to confirm and reconfirm pick up to avoid any issues. Great lunch and open bar, would do it again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Trip Cancelled
MW3
, Apr 2021
They cancelled last minute because of weather, so I didn’t get to go on the boat. I’m still waiting on my refund. Also, the sailing is advertised to start at 11am, the email I got for the shuttle the day before the trip said that the shuttle would be at my hotel at 11:25am. When you’re planning out your vacation, you kind of need things to start and end on time, so that could definitely be an issue if you have a tight schedule. Unfortunately, I never made it to the boat.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi, we are sorry for this bad news, Also affects us, when the marines say the port is canceled, they just call and do it In all the Riviera Maya because is a lot of current or wind, so this will make it dangerous to everyone. As you know the most important thing for us is your safety, so that's why we couldn't go out that day. Hope you give us another opportunity, we can't control weather conditions. At this time I'm pretty sure you have the money for the refund in your bank account, as we said takes 5 labor days to arrive. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Incredible!
Anne_D
, Apr 2021
Absolutely incredible! Met some amazing people along the way & I had a blast. The whole experience was wonderful & the entire crew were great!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you very much, Anne. Hope that you do next time the half-day jungle atv
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Last minute cancellation
Nina_D
, Apr 2021
Cancelled an hour and a half before the excursion, even though we confirmed it with them the day before. Wouldn’t trust them.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Nina, we are sorry for this bad news, Also affects us, when the marines say the port is canceled, they just call and do it In all the Riviera Maya because is a lot of current or wind, so this will make it dangerous to everyone. As you know the most important thing for us is your safety, so that's why we couldn't go out that day. Hope you give us another opportunity, we can't control weather conditions. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience!
Brieanna_S
, Apr 2021
My boyfriend and I booked the half-day luxury sailing experience while visiting Tulum and we had an amazing time out on the water with the staff! Clément was the host of our tour, and he was very friendly, hospitable, and down to earth. I enjoyed chatting with all of the staff on board. The sailing experience includes everything you could want - endless drinks, snorkeling gear, music, a photographer, a delicious lunch and great vibes. I highly recommend booking this experience, it is one for the books!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you very much to give us the opportunity to make you happy. Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
cancelled last minute
kailyn_m
, Apr 2021
tour company cancelled the tour after we were waiting at the meeting point for 20 minutes. they didn’t even tell us (we had to call) and i still have no communication from them regarding rescheduling / refund. annoying because we had to spend money getting a taxi to the meeting point, and our entire day was ruined because we didn’t have time to make new arrangements for a different excursion.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi, unfortunately, the cancellation is due to weather and has been done by the Marina. It's mentioned in our cancellation policy. Too much wind or dangerous weather conditions can lead to a cancellation. Unfortunately, that is a last-minute report, and when this happened, we can't do anything. By this moment, you will have obviously the refund. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Great Tour But Watch Out for the Transportation
Ekom_E
, Apr 2021
I wasn't even going to write this review until I saw the same thing happened to another reviewer! It was so odd I figured I was the anomaly and would give the company a break. I also booked this tour and requested a pick up from my hotel in Tulum only to be contacted the morning of stating there was an issue with transportation and I had to get to the marina 40 mins away. Luckily, I had a cheaper than average taxi and was reimbursed by the company but I see another reviewer was not that lucky. The tour was great but it appears they may not have a shuttles willing to pick people up from Tulum even though it is advertised as such. My advice, if booking from TULUM BE VERY CAREFUL OF THIS TAXI SCHEME AND CONFIRM THEY WILL PICK UP IN ADVANCE.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Ekom, we change our advertising to specify that I cant pick up all the clients at the door of their staying, now I put meeting points to make it easier in all the area of Tulum. Thanks for your comments, this helps us to improve the tour for better quality.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wow! A memory for life!
Ellis_I
, Apr 2021
Seeing sting rays up close! The whole day was one of the best boat trips I’ve ever had! Fantastic tour guide, cocktails and beautiful views! Can’t recommend this trip enough!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you, Ellis we will love to have you on the next adventure with us. Kind Regards
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
THE BOAT RIDE WAS NICE BUT IT WAS OVERSHADOWED BY POOR COMMUNICATION AND A LACK OF ACCOUNTABILITY
Jacquelyn_H
, Mar 2021
So although the sailing experience was nice, my overall experience was significantly impacted by the poor communication regarding transportation. I thought I was supposed to be picked up from my resort in Tulum (otherwise, why ask on the payment form). I was contacted literally the day before and was told I needed to be at a different resort. Okay, fine. The trip was advertised as 8am and 4 hours long. The morning of when me and my friends were getting ready, I texted to ask if we could meet at 8:15 instead. I didn't know if we were the only ones on the boat and there was some flexibility or if it would be more people. We were prepared either way. I received a message saying the transportation left at 7am and I failed to confirm the trip. Ummmm....what? payment is confirmation that I'm coming on the trip and at no point was it mentioned that the meeting time was 7am. My ticket very clearly said "8am". Now I will say the company was able to reschedule us later that afternoon which, honestly, wasn't ideal but appreciated. Another irritation was now we had no transportation at all. We had to find a taxi to take us all the way to the docks (approx. 40 mins). Viator agreed to reimburse me $40 which was a nice BUT I had to pay almost $100 on transportation and that's absurd considering we already paid $516 for the trip. we should have been reimbursed in full for our taxi fare since it was Viator's error that the meeting time was not explained up front. This was supposed to be the highlight of our Tulum trip to celebrate my friends birthday so it's pretty disappointing that it did not go smoothly. If you are going to charge this kind of rate for an excursion, communication needs to be impeccable and you should hold yourself accountable for making things right when you've failed to clarify times/locations, etc. That should not be happening the night before the event. That should have been known far in advance. We don't live in Tulum so movement is not intuitive for us. It was incredible stressful figuring out how to get to the new location and navigate our way back to our resorted. DISAPPOINTED, to say the least.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi there. I am deeply sorry to read about your experience. You should have been contacted at least 48 hours before the tour to be informed about the exact time of departure and location. Im going to check who was in charge that day to find out what happened with this lack of communication and the refund of your transportation. I let you know as soon as i have more information. Regards, Julie
HelpfulHelpful5 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Half Day boat ride
Shalwanda_R
, Mar 2021
This boat ride amazing!! The trip there was a little rocky with a lot of waves but it was a lot of fun !!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you Shalwa, we are glad that you like the activity, is waves when we have strong wind, the captain does the best so the crew gets a great time. Hope to see you on the next adventure.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 102635P45

Explore Similar Things to Do