Recent Searches

Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch

star-4.538 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon9 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Discover the best of the Niagara region on this 9.5-hour Niagara Falls sightseeing tour from Toronto. Experience the might of the Niagara River at the Whirlpool Rapids. Feel the force of the falls during a Niagara City cruise, and discover top attractions along Niagara Parkway including the Floral Clock and Queenston Heights. Explore Ontario, and sample authentic Canadian maple syrup.
  • 9.5-hour Niagara Falls sightseeing tour from Toronto
  • Enjoy a close-up view of the falls on a Niagara City cruise
  • Round-trip transport from downtown Toronto and airport hotels included
Saved to wishlist!
Niagara Cruise Boat (seasonal May - Oct) or Skylon Tower (winter)
Ontario Maple Syrup tasting
Floral clock
smallest chapel
Whirlpool Rapids Views

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started. First point, Starbucks on 4 king street west Toronto-Pick up time at 8:30 am Starbucks Coffee Shop 300 Front Street West (Front & John Intersection) – pick up time at 8:45 am For Pearson Airport Layovers – Delta Hotel on 655 Dixon Road. Pickup Time: 9:00 a.m. Starbucks inside Longo’s Grocery Store – 1125 N Service Rd, Mississauga, ON L4Y 1A6. Major intersection: Stanfield & North Service Road. Pickup Time: 9:30 a.m. Note: We humbly request our clients who are staying in close-by hotels to walk to the nearest pickup points for faster pickups
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please note that the 9am departure time is from hotels in downtown Toronto, 9:30am from airport hotels
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Passports not required as there will be no crossing of the borders
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Airlink Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch.
What is the policy on sanitization during Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More

Traveler Tips

  • "Great experience and you are likely to get a bit wet despite the protection provided." See review
  • "It was a long day and unfortunately one family did not respect the other passengers time by returning late from every stop, easily adding 45 minutes to our return time( 8:00 pm)." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


38 Reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
Some disappointments
, Jun 2022
Enjoyed the trip and the guide did sort a helicopter ride for us which was awesome. However l felt the whole trip had to fit with him. When l booked it included a trip to Niagara on the Lake which we really wanted but 24 hrs before l was told the itinery had changed. Niagara obviously did not disappoint, how could it. Also the driving back was a bit suspect, the guide/driver was often on his phone.! The information he gave us as a guide was pretty limited. Having the driver as the guide is a op out.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry we missed the 5 star mark. Since Covid things have changed, our tour has been update since 2021.We’ll take your feedback in consideration.
I loved seeing Niagara...
, Jun 2022
I loved seeing Niagara Falls and having a couple hours time to spend around the area away from the rest of the tour group to reconvene for the rest of the trip.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Blane_S, Thank you for your 5 star review of our Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto with Lunch. We always prioritize our guests free time at Niagara Falls for them to enjoy Clifton Hill & Niagara Parks.
great tour. 5 stars
, Jun 2022
Great tour. Tour guide Chaz was very friendly and had great knowledge. We were taken to some little gems and given great facts on them. 3 hours to yourself in Niagara to take the boat trip, walk up to the falls and explore Niagara town and have lunch. The bus was clean with great air conditioning. Small group size and you don’t have to stick with the group when you arrive at the falls you get your ticket for the boat and can do things at your own pace. Picked up and dropped off on time. Maple syrup tasting was quick but very interesting and tasty. Would recommend to anyone who wants a day trip to Niagara. 1 day is plenty of time in my opinion.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Orla, Thank you so much for your awesome review of our Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our tour, and the company of your tour guide. Your recommendation means the world to us !
Niagara Falls
, May 2022
Comfortable ride from pickup point to Niagara Falls. Driver was funny, friendly, and communicates well. We were given amble time to explore nearby Niagara Falls on our own.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Nanette_L Thank you for your excellent review of our Niagara Falls Day Tour from Toronto. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with our guide and Niagara Falls Customer Service: Sarah
Great funny tour guide
, Mar 2022
Very memorable experience. No boat tour bc we came in the off season but we got a great sunny day and went up the tower. Tour guide maroon was great
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Isabel, Thanks for your positive feedback. We appreciate you took the time to review Us.
Salim "the dream" was an amazing host
, Aug 2021
Everything was great! Our host Salim, was awesome! He had a great attitude from start to finish. The trip there was quick since we went on a Sunday and there wasn't any traffic. Enjoyed the stops and The Whistblower boat ride.
if you want to spend hours with pick/drop off take this one
, Oct 2019
Firstly my information from Viator said pick up was 9am from 450 Yonge St, however I wanted a coffee and got there early, bus arrived at 0845 - luckily I was there early, I tried to point this out to Alysha but she just said NO all pickups from here are 830-845.  - may be someone should be in better contact with viator to get timing right. Secondly there were supposed to be 2 others there travelling, who were not there, so we left.  Possibly after some phone calls (apparently I wasn't privy to this) it turns out that these people were waiting at 5400 Yonge street - so we had to detour a dreadfully long way out to pick up these two and were considerably late in picking up others enroute.  Then the bus broke down, and we had to wait for another one, more lost time.  I have to say Alysha and our driver - (cannot pronounce his name but apparently he was originally from Pakistan) wer really lovely and tried to jolly us along, and we did have a lovely tour until we arrived at the wine cellar door. This stop off wasn't until 5pm and we were to have 20 mins there. so should have left at 5.20pm.  I asked Alysha how long until Toronto - she said uually 1.15 or 1.5 hrs so we should have been there by 7pm latest.  By the way this wine cellar door was quite substandard and the wines were way overpriced - does your company have an interest in this company, if not I suggest you ditch it altogether, as 5pm is way too late for a call in when there is 1.5hrs left to travel. But the WORST thing on the trip was the fact that 5 of us got put on another bus to travel home, as it would be 'quicker' (for who I wonder??)We said goodbye to our original bus and then had to wait about 40 mins on this bus for the others to get back on, so didn't leave  til after 6pm - it took over 2.5hours to get back to toronto, and all I wanted to do was get off on Yonge and College Sts.  I got VERY frustrated with this driver of the black van-as I saw Yonge St feature a lot in our constant criss crossing of the city to drop others off,  then he stopped at the Ramada, and got out of the van and took 10 minutes to try and call an UBER for those very same people who were not in correct meeting spot - I was flabbergasted   I said why didnt you drop me off in Yonge st - he said I didnt ask !!  I asked for his name and he cowardly said JACK - which I know was not true as Alysha had mentioned another name i didnt remember.   I GOT BACK TO MY HOTEL AT 9PM - which I find unacceptable.  NOT HAPPY
1 traveler found this review helpful
Day trip to Niagara
, Aug 2019
Collected from our Airport Hotel a little later than expected but a pleasant drive to Niagara to view the falls firstly from the top then from down below on the boat cruise which takes you up real close. Great experience and you are likely to get a bit wet despite the protection provided. We opted out of the included lunch and did our own thing which was great. Afternoon has its highlights. We especially enjoyed Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Overall good value
, Jul 2019
Our driver/ guide was efficient and friendly and knew all the best ways to avoid long lines and waits at the busy Niagara Falls area. I booked at the last minute and they were still able to pick us up at our hotel. I did not book the lunch option ($35 buffet at the Sheraton overlooking the falls ) and was glad we did not as there were plenty of restaurants to choose from and it gave us extra time to look around. The extra stops after the falls were a pleasant way to end the trip. It was a long day and unfortunately one family did not respect the other passengers time by returning late from every stop, easily adding 45 minutes to our return time( 8:00 pm). While I understand that the guide did not want to upset the offending family it was at the expense of the rest of the passengers. A few words in private to correct the family’s behavior would have been appreciated by the rest of the group.
Niagara Falls Bus Tour
, Jul 2019
We had a jam packed day with a lovely tour guide. Collected on time, from a central location, and the tour guide and bus driver made sure we kept to schedule, so we saw everything. Would have liked more time in Niagara, and the opportunity to do teh behind the falls tour - however, I think if we had asked the team would have helped us to do it. Very long day 9 am - 8 pm.Great day - definately recommend!
Know what you are signing up to do
Jerry G
, Jul 2018
Niagara Falls is amazing. It’s also a two hour trip from Toronto, long lines, a crush of humanity, a :10 boat ride and tourist trap stuff everywhere you step or sit. Even if it is raining you have to stop at the winery for alcoholic grape juice (ice wine) and a walk thru Niagara On The Lake. Niagara On The Lake Is idyllic, but the residents aren’t nice. You are in their $3M home way as you snap pictures of their victorian homes as they turn their Land Rovers into their driveways. They need a meeting with the Chamber of Commerce to decide if they want us poor tourists there or not. Inevitably there is a family that is always late to return to the bus. Resulting in us returning to Toronto three hours late. The Falls are amazing. But bring all the paitence you have with you. You’ll need it.
Small group. We werent able to...
, Feb 2018
Small group. We werent able to experience the Hornblower because its winter, instead we were brought to the tower overseeing the falls and beyond. The tour guide with the bus left us there and we have to walk on a very cold day miles going to one of the hotels for buffet. We also saw the smallest church and winery.
I went on this tour in May 2017, it...
Kimberley K
, Jan 2018
I went on this tour in May 2017, it looks by the description that the tour has changed since then. There were only 5 of us so we were in a regular vehicle, not a van or bus. The tour guide was alright, though not particularly memorable for his knowledge or demeanor. The falls are magnificent and absolutely worth the trip. Included in the tour is the Hornblower trip on the ferry into the horseshoe and back, which was great prepare to get wet!. There was about an hour of free-time afterwards to do your own thing, which really is not enough as Niagara is FULL of attractions and shops. I would have liked to stay for a couple more hours to walk around the top of the falls, explore the town or go into a silly attraction. I met up with the group again for lunch at the Sheraton restaurant, which costs extra. The food was terrible but the view was nice. Wish I'd eaten anywhere else. I can't quite recall which town we went to after the falls, it was very quaint and pretty, but not much to do other than have a drink or a catnap. The wine tasting was ok but unnecessary. It felt very empty and rushed. If you want a wine-tasting experience, go on a real wine tour. Even though this is one of the cheaper tours from Toronto, I did not feel I got any bang for my buck. I met some lovely people on the tour which was the redeeming factor, otherwise I would have preferred to rent a car and go without a tour.
Excellent tour despite not being...
Arthur P
, Aug 2016
Excellent tour despite not being picked up at the hotel. However credit must go to the tour operator who picked us up and took us to Niagara to catch up with the rest of the party. Would recommend this tour. Have given it four stars because of the oversight at the start.
Absolutely brilliant day out...
, Aug 2016
Absolutely brilliant day out. Extremely well organised and we were able to jump some long queues. Lots of photo stops included en route too. I would highly recommend this trip. One small thing, I was led to believe we were going on the Spanish Aerocar during the trip, but we only stopped to take photos of it which was a little disappointing. This was not clear in the booking conformation. Despite this, I would highly recommend this tour as it was crammed full of fun experiences.
The actual tour was good but the bus...
rosina s
, Jul 2016
The actual tour was good but the bus we were on left a lot to be desired . When we went on the tour it was around 34 degrees and the air conditioning didn't really work at all , so it was very hot in the bus . This tour is not cheap at over 320US for 3 people , the least a traveler can expect is a modern clean and air conditioned bus . We booked through Viator but the company who picked us up was Airlinks , so while the guide and driver were fine, the vehicles Airlinks used were not do be careful when booking this tour and check who is actually taking you on the tour.
Great day visiting the Falls...
, Jun 2016
Great day visiting the Falls. A few misleading points on the trip eg, you do not get to ride on the Aero car whirlpool,You do not get to stop to take Pictures at the floral clock and you have to pay a fee to sample the Ice wine.
If you are lucky enough to get...
Nancy H
, Jun 2016
If you are lucky enough to get Alicia as your guide, you will experience an informative and delightfully enjoyable tour. It packs a lot into 5 hours...all worthwhile ventures. Highly recommend this tour.
This tour was absolutely...
Brian H
, Jun 2016
This tour was absolutely wonderful...Eli was our tour guide and was amazing...he has a great sense of humour and kept everything about the tour very enjoyable. If you time when your in Toronto I highly recommend this tour
Good time to see the falls, buffet...
Iiro S
, Apr 2016
Good time to see the falls, buffet was also good in Sheraton with a nice view to the falls. I enjoyed the stop for winery as well.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch
Niagara Falls Day Tour From Toronto With Lunch


9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation



7 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations