Recent Searches

Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip

Kota Denpasar, Indonesia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Spend the day exploring the iridescent waters surrounding Nusa Lembongan, an idyllic and protected island, on this exciting full-day excursion from Bali. Drop anchor at a private pontoon and plunge into the crystal clear waters to enjoy an array of exhilarating activities; feel your adrenaline levels surge as you slide down waterslides and ride fast-paced banana boats; and discover the magnificent marine life below the surface while snorkelling. Enjoy round-trip hotel transportation, a delicious buffet lunch and refreshing snacks on this tour.  
  • Day trip from Bali to Lembongan Island
  • From a private pontoon, enjoy a family-friendly day of snorkeling, watersliding, diving and banana-boat riding
  • Cruise to and from the pontoon in the air-conditioned comfort of the Bali Hai II catamaran
  • Take a 1-hour tour of the island, if you wish
  • Purchase optional activities like scuba diving and parasailing
  • Buffet lunch and morning and afternoon tea included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off from select hotels
Round-trip transport between Bali and Lembongan Island by catamaran (1 hour each way)
Morning and afternoon tea and snacks
Excursion from the pontoon to Lembongan Island
Unlimited banana boat rides
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Use of water slide
Semi-submersible coral viewing
Use of lockers
Luggage storage
Live music on board
Drinks (available for purchase from fully licensed bar)
Parasailing (payable direct, approx US $20)
Scuba diving (payable direct, approx US $50 for an intro dive)
Massages (payable direct)
Aquanauts marine walk (payable direct)

Departure Point

Jl. Wahana Tirta No.1, Benoa, Kec. Denpasar Sel., Kota Denpasar, Bali 80222, Indonesia

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Depart from your Bali hotel in a comfortable air-conditioned coach and begin your day with an idyllic 1-hour cruise on an impressive catamaran to Nusa Lembongan (Lembongan Island). Sip aromatic coffee and freshly brewed tea as the boat departs and a snorkelling demonstration is performed onboard. 

Arrive at the blissful Lembongan Bay and drop anchor beside a purpose-built reef pontoon. Place your valuables in provided lockers them immerse yourself in the exhilarating array of activities on offer. 

Don a semi-submersible coral viewer and see the kaleidoscopic reefs from an alternative perspective; snorkel to get closer to impressive tableaus of marine life; heighten your excitement on unlimited banana boat rides; dive from vertiginous boards and slide down a 115-foot (35-meter) waterslide; or simply soak up the Indonesian sun on the elegant deck area. 

1-hour tours to the island of Nusa Lembongan depart three times throughout the day; venture to the mainland in order to explore the colorful tangle of streets and exquisite examples of Balinese architecture surrounding by dramatic cliffs and white sand beaches. 

A variety of optional activities are also available at your own expense; soar over the sea during a parasailing session; relax with an indulgent massage; enjoy a submerged Aquanauts marine walk; and dive to the intriguing depths of the ocean during a scuba diving session. Towel rental and adult beverages are also available at additional cost. 

When hunger strikes, return to the boat to indulge in a flavorsome and fulfilling buffet lunch; sip coffee and tea after lunch service concludes then relax during the return journey, listening to melodious live music and refreshing in the onboard showers. Travel back to your Bali hotel, where the tour concludes. See the Itinerary section for a sample menu. 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • There is a medic on board
  • Mon-Fri: 0800 - 1700 hrs -> Sat/Sun/Public Holiday: 0800 - 1700 hrs: Tel. +62 361 237782
  • Out Of Office Number (Emergency Call): Tel. +62 81 238 14202
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Please bring copy ID or Passport upon check in
  • Please kindly noted parasailing depend the weather condition
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour East Indonesia

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip.
What is the policy on sanitization during Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip?
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip.
What is the maximum group size during Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Bali Reef Cruise and Lembongan Island Day Trip.


67 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
Terrible experience
Rhonda T
, Oct 2019
My family and I made many wonderful memories throughout 1 week but this tour destroyed everything in 5 minutes. I strongly recommend to my American and Japanese friends not to go here and not to use any company that advertises their tour. They are liars and don't deserve to have tourist to spend their hard earned money here. They ruined my vacation and dream and my hard earned money was wasted here.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Ms Rhonda, Please find below response of the feedback from the supplier for your kind perusal. -------- Dear Ms Rhonda Tezuka, Following your trip advisor review dated 2 October 2019 we are sorry to learn that you were not happy with your Reef Cruise experience on 26 September 2019. We have taken your feedback seriously. After we investigated the case we found that you were not able to join our optional parasailing tour. You have booked for the parasailing activity with the scheduled departure at 2 pm, unfortunately the wind was so strong (at 1.35pm) which was presented by the sound of the cooling engine alarm. Our parasailing driver advised our pontoon manager that we were not able to continue the operation and the parasailing activity should be cancelled. We noted at 1.40pm our cooling engine alarm was fixed and the parasailing can serve the second group who scheduled to depart at 1pm. Unfortunately after the second group completed the ride (at 2.15pm) the alarm was ringing again. Our engineer was trying to fix the engine without success. At 2.50pm our Cruise Director advised you that we were not able to continue the operational of parasailing, our staff has refunded your optional parasailing payment and the Bali Hai II vessel was ready to return to mainland Bali. We have been operating for 30 years and guests safety is paramount important for our operation. We value your disappointment, as a token gesture we invited you to join our Sunset Dinner Cruise on complimentary basis. Thank you for bringing this case into our attention and we are sorry for the miss communication. Kindest regards, -------- We hope the above clarification will meet your kind attention. Should you want to claim the complimentary, please let me know. And we would be grateful if you consider changing your rating. Once more, we do apologise for the inconvenience. Thanks & Regards.
We really enjoyed this trip! The...
Tamara T
, Mar 2018
We really enjoyed this trip! The pontoon made everything very accessible and we had an excellent time. We loved the small tour of Lembongan and the tour length was just about right. We were even able to extend our stay and go to the beach club for an extra hour. This is offered on a first come first basis but was an excellent free addition to our trip. I had debated between the beach club and the pontoon, but I was glad we could do both! Bali Hai cruises was a wonderful experience. There were a few negatives to be aware of, but does not really reflect the company. The water while riding on the Caterman was rather choppy and lots of people got sick on the way out - so be warned if you get sea sick easily The visibility was not excellent for snorkeling and the underwater submarine. We saw a few fish but nothing too significant and the water was a bit murky. We wanted to do the sea walkers but ran out of time. There were so many other things to do that was already included! Lunch was okay. We ate towards the end of the alloted time so many things had run out or been sitting out for a long time. It might be best to eat earlier than later although we did want to avoid the crowd.
The reef cruise was disappointing...
Bevin J P
, Jul 2017
The reef cruise was disappointing. The vessel went in a small circle and we saw very little fish. Much more fish and the people being trained in scuba could be seen from the pontoon's own underwater viewing area. I was 'chicken' and never tried the huge slide into the sea, but it looked like fun. I never saw anyone repeat the experience though. A lot to do if you wanted to keep busy. A fun day.
we paid $175 Aus each to see some...
Lauren B
, Jun 2017
we paid $175 Aus each to see some dead white coral 20 metres below the surface. If you like thrills, don't go on the banana boat. The blow up banana boat took us on a leasurley 5km/h circle route around the boat. The walking tour was a tour of the local mini mart.. cost way too much for what it is
This was a good trip but not a great...
Anne H
, Mar 2017
This was a good trip but not a great one. When we arrived at the port there was a notice saying that the submersible coral viewer wouldn't be available as it was being repaired. After a comfortable trip to the pontoon I went over to book a parasail only to be told that there would be no parasailing that day, no explanation was given as to why. This was disappointing, as this was one of the extra activities that I was really keen on. The snorkelling was quite nice but there was a fair bit of sea lice in the water making it a little uncomfortable. I tried the waterslide and banana boat ride but there also appeared to be quite a bit of waiting around on the pontoon. I enjoyed the Island tour but a couple of others with me thought it was a little lame. Lunch at the resort was ok but they also ran out of food and there was quite a wait while more food was cooked. After lunch we were dropped back at the pontoon and it appeared that parasailing would be available. I rushed over to purchase a ticket and was able to go. The disappointing part was that the photographer didn't make my boat and I missed out on having a photographic memory of this amazing experience. The trip back to port was a little rough with a few passengers suffering from sea sickness this was absolutely no fault of the tour operators but think needs to be mentioned for others who get seasick. So overall I did enjoy this tour but I think it was a little overpriced compared with other Bali tours.
This tour was well organised and I...
, Feb 2017
This tour was well organised and I did the dive as the aquanauts were not available that day. I had never dived prior to this so it was an amazing experience as the dive instructors were reassuring and guided me throughout my dive to make sure I was comfortable. Skipped the island tour to complete the activities on the pontoon, however the activities can be finished in about 1 hour - there's snorkelling, banana boat, semi-sub, and the water slide. Spent the rest of the time lazing on the deck which was nice. The only thing was that the ride back on the boat was rough was I got seasick, and so did many others on board. Otherwise, a worthwhile trip out to explore this island, the waters are so clear and nice to swim among the fish!
This was a really fun tour! And the...
Ruvini S
, Jan 2017
This was a really fun tour! And the lunch was really good.
no email about the pick up time...
Rachel L
, Dec 2016
no email about the pick up time. Food for lunch okay, but plates and cups are not very clean. I saw lipstick on the cups. Village tour okay Aquanaut fun, good experience Not much view from snorkelling
We didn't get a message at our hotel...
Lyndy R
, Dec 2016
We didn't get a message at our hotel about the pick-up for the trip in the morning. I'd expected a note under our door when we got back from dinner. It was out of hours in Bali so I Skype called Viator in in the US. They emailed to service provider, who called our hotel early in the morning and sent a driver to pick us up. problem solved. From there everything else about this tour was fantastic. The Bali Hai staff are professional, friendly and they really work on making your experience the best it can be. When we boarded there was delicious pastries and coffee or tea awaiting us in the dining room. We went out onto the sun deck for the trip to the Lembongan Island trip. We were there in around 45 minutes and docked to a large pontoon complete with water-slide on it. There are: ul li change rooms lilockers litowels for hire liBanana sled rides behind a smaller boat li safe swimming areas and snorkelling equipment to use /ul I saw all the masks, wetsuits and snorkels being soaked in cleaning solution for reuse, I suspect it would something like baby bottle sterilising solution. The ticket includes pretty much all activities except scuba diving lessons and the Aquanaut reef walk. Lunch was a buffet style with a selection of delicious salads and smoked fish or choices of different curries and rice. I did the Aquanaut reef walk. I'm over sixty, but up for new adventures. It's one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. I cannot do snorkelling or Scuba diving, I have trouble with the mouthpieces, so this was perfect for me. There are so many fish there and they swim right up to you, there's a beautiful coral garden down there. They have a professional photographer who captures all the fun so you can just relax and enjoy the whole experience.
Besides the sea sickness this was a...
Lisa T
, Jul 2016
Besides the sea sickness this was a very fun day! We did the aquanauts sea floor walk and the tour of the island. Seas are a bit choppy and I wasn't wearing my sea legs that day. Many people got sea sick so be careful when booking! Other than that it was great :)

Product code: 3665AREEFK

Explore Similar Things to Do