Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour with Stop at Tybee Island Lighthouse

star-4.5268 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour with Stop at Tybee Island Lighthouse

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

If you don’t have your own car, visiting Tybee Island from Savannah can be tough. This guided tour makes it easy to take the quick drive in comfortable private transportation—not to mention it means you don’t have to deal with parking at Savannah’s most popular nearby beach. Enjoy free time and a dolphin watching cruise when you arrive for a crowd-pleasing favorite experience.
  • Tybee Island tour from Savannah makes a great day trip
  • Visit Savannah’s most popular nearby beach
  • Dolphin watching cruise gives you chances to see wildlife and landmarks
  • Pickup and drop-off from downtown Savannah included for easy transit
Saved to wishlist!
Five hour guided tour.
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Parking fees at Savannah Visitors Center *(FREE 1st hour & $2.00 each hour following)
301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd , 301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Our guide will be at the Savannah Visitors Center at 301 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. to start your tour.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Per State law, any person entering the premises waives all civil liability against this premises owner and operator for any injuries caused by the inherent risk associated with contracting COVID-19 at public gatherings, except for gross negligence, willful and wanton misconduct, reckless infliction of harm, or intentional infliction of harm, by the individual or entity of the premises.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking available near the departure point for the Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour?
A:We offer pickup from hotels in the Savannah Historic District, however, if you would prefer to drive to the departure location, there is parking at the Savannah Visitor's Center. (Note: There may be a parking fee)
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour with Stop at Tybee Island Lighthouse?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour with Stop at Tybee Island Lighthouse.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour with Stop at Tybee Island Lighthouse?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour with Stop at Tybee Island Lighthouse.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour with Stop at Tybee Island Lighthouse?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Tybee Island Dolphin Cruise Tour with Stop at Tybee Island Lighthouse.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Also I would recommend letting people know that they might want to bring cash so that they can tip the driver and those running the boat tour." See review
  • "If you are visiting Savannah you have to check this tour out!" See review
  • "Maybe okay for a family outing with kiddos, not so much for adults ," See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
268 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 268 reviews
star-5
Will Be Back
Jamie_S
, Nov 2021
Dolphin tour was great. Lunch at Crab Shack was tremendous. Light house at Tybee was incredible. Host was very knowledgeable and lots of fun. Little heavy footed on throttle but not scary.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Tybee Island!
star-4
My experience
david_b
, Nov 2021
What I like most was the great personality of the captain and his assistant. The tour guide from Grayline was awesome with all the history about Savannah and Tybee Island. However I was disappointed that the Dolphins did not appear at all.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
I'm so sorry you didn't get to see any dolphins, unfortunately, sometimes they are hiding, thank you for your understanding.
star-5
The tour guide Chris was...
Laura_T
, Nov 2021
The tour guide Chris was awesome. He let us stop for pictures and the dolphin sittings we’re guaranteed.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Chris is one of the best tour guides ever!
star-2
Very disappointed
Patricia_H
, Nov 2021
We spent 2 hours at a restaurant that wasn't even listed as part of the tour. We spent 5 hours for a one hour boat ride and one hour at the Tybee island lighthouse. We did see dolphins for 20 minutes of the 5 hour trip This was totally misrepresented as a dolphin and lighthouse tour but more time was spent on a bus, at a restaurant we had no interest in visiting and waiting.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
I'm so sorry you were disappointed in your tour
star-4
Fun, different experience!!
Karen_D
, Nov 2021
We loved the dolphin sightings. The boats crew made the trip fun and made sure we had a lot of time with the dolphins. The crab shack was a memorable experience too. Something different!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We're so glad you enjoyed it!
star-5
Dolphin fun
Hali_S
, Nov 2021
This was one of the best experiences on our trip. Brenda was knowledgeable and friendly. Our boat captain and guide, Mike and Conner, were fabulous. They seamlessly blended information and jokes. Then, they encouraged the dolphins to play with us. It was great fun!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your positive review!
star-5
The dolphins were...
mary_l
, Nov 2021
The dolphins were numerous and fun to watch. The narration, and the humor were very good. We really enjoyed the tour and will be glad to recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much for choosing Gray Line!
star-4
Saw lots of dolfin, food...
Dianne_M
, Nov 2021
Saw lots of dolfin, food was great and reasonably priced at the Crab shack. Bus driver Brenda was very knowledgeable
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
So glad you were able to see a bunch of dolphins!
star-5
Nice tour
Richard_D
, Nov 2021
A great guide and plenty of time to enjoy each stop. We saw a good many dolphins, sometimes even in groups.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Awesome! So glad you enjoyed yourself and were able to see a ton of dolphins! We love the leisurely pace of this excursion, no rushing on vacation!
star-5
Great experience, lots of dolphins
Jessica_G
, Nov 2021
We actually saw a lot of dolphins, learned history, and got to stop at a great restaurant and the beach! Definitely recommend this activity to explore more of Savannah area
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
That's awesome! Thank you so much for the positive feedback!

Explore Similar Things to Do