Recent Searches
Clear

Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Santa Barbara, United States
Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Beverages (water and one non alcoholic drink)
Food and wine tasting
Additional alcohol tasting (including wine or beer)
Local guide
Guaranteed to mostly skip the long lines
Gratuities to tour guide (recommended)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Please feel free to leave gratuities at any of our tasting locations
Santa Barbara Downtown , Santa Barbara Downtown, Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Due to COVID-19 meeting location varies. We will send detailed meeting and parking information upon reservation confirmation THROUGH VIATOR (we are not provided your personal email address).

Santa Barbara Downtown , Santa Barbara Downtown, Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Due to COVID-19 ending location varies. We will send detailed information upon reservation confirmation. We do not start and end at the same location, but locations are very close (about a block away from each other).

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years old
  • Please note: restaurants and tastings are subject to change
  • Walking is involved
  • Most restaurants are wheelchair accessible
  • Kids - parents you know your kids best, kids are welcome, if you think they will have fun with the groups.
  • NOT recommended for toddlers
  • FOOD ALLERGIES/AVERSIONS: Vegetarian, dairy free and gluten free (not celiac) option are available, we will do our very best to accommodate you BUT if we don't know about your food allergies/aversions ahead of time, we cannot accommodate them. Please advise at time of booking if required - add your food requirements in the Special Requirements field upon booking.
  • Special requirements other than food i.e. wheelchair or stroller - please add your requirements in the Special Requirements field upon booking.
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Off the beaten path for French macaroons, noodles, tacos, and ice cream!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
444 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 444 reviews
star-5
Great food and wine!
Candice_H
, Jun 2022
Nancy was our tour guide and she was awesome! She knew the are well and provided great information. She was very passionate and very obvious she loves this community. I would recommend this tour to friends.
star-1
Avoid
Paul_S
, May 2022
Don’t waste your time or money. Terrible experience. Food was nothing extraordinary. Pizza. Vegetarian tacos and good ice cream but we were not given an option on any of the food samples.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Paul. As I said in our first private correspondence, our goal is always to please all of our guests, but we clearly cannot make everyone happy, no matter how hard we try. It is disappointing to me that you and your wife did not enjoy the tour. It is also troubling to see that in your review, you left out tastings you told me you enjoyed, along with the part about the partial refund that you gladly accepted. Even before COVID, it is very common to not be given food options on a food tour. We choose our food very careful and work very closely with our food partners to ensure we are serving what they think reflects them best. Your tour was on Sunday of a very busy Memorial Day weekend. Even though some people think Covid does not exist anymore, it does, and it has impacted Santa Barbara restaurants as much as anywhere in the US. Due to those associated challenges, we are unable to regularly provide choices of tastings at locations where it seems they "should" be available. Though disappointing, we appreciate your feedback, we take it seriously, and we will look at what we can adjust in order to avoid not meeting expectations of future guests. We appreciate the guests who understand that we are all working toward a 5-star experience, and hope that your next food tour, is exactly that.
star-5
Food and Fun
Laurie_K
, May 2022
We enjoyed the food and learned a lot of historical info about Santa Barbara! Can’t wait to go to some of the restaurants/wineries on my next visit.
star-5
Mini vacation
Kanesha_H
, May 2022
The ambiance and scenery of the different restaurants/tour was the most memorable experience. Both tour guides Ken and Georgia were awesome and very knowledgeable, will definitely be something we would do again.
star-5
An experience to remember
John_V
, Apr 2022
It was a worth food tour with lots of friends to make, story to tell and lots of history of Sta Barbara. It was super awesome food and wine tasting experience. If you wanna have fun and meet people over food. This is the best experience I did enjoy a lot.
star-5
FUN FUN FUN
Brent_H
, Apr 2022
Wine tasting along with ALL THE DELICIOUS FOODS Nancy made us feel right @ home, felt like we’ve known her for years
star-5
Five Star Experience
Cindy_C
, Apr 2022
This was such a fun experience for my friends and I. There was lots of great food, great wine, and beautiful sights. Our tour guide, Linda, was friendly, upbeat, and so knowledgeable on everything Santa Barbara. Plus, she was so attentive to our needs and timed our tour perfectly. I will definitely be coming back, and highly recommend.
star-5
Santa Barbara
khellesen
, Mar 2022
Our guide was delightful and we enjoyed our eating/drinking excursion immensely. Our favorite was the first stop where we chatted while munching on cheeses and fruit, and sampling wine.
star-5
Georgia. The best IS history bleacher around!!
KARANDEEP_K
, Mar 2022
Georgia was an amazing tour guide. She was filled with knowledge about the city. The tour was engaging, fun, and interactive. I highly recommend it to everyone checking out beautiful SB. An A++ for our tour guide Georgia!
star-5
Fun & delicious food!
tranhuynh922
, Mar 2022
I had such a great time! It was my boyfriend’s first time in SB and I wanted him to see it while enjoying the food. We both had a great time, learned a lot about the history, and the food was delicious! Our tour guide Georgia was friendly, funny, energetic, and full of history facts! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone!
star-5
Absolutely Delicious!
Joy_F
, Mar 2022
Nancy, our tour guide was amazing! Each stop featured some tasty food along with historical information concerning Santa Barbara. This was time well spent.
star-5
Fabulous tour
Hilda_Y
, Mar 2022
The history, our tour guide was fabulous! She was full of important dates and the food was yummy. She made it easy for us to keep track of the names of the architects and when the buildings were made and how the earthquake changed the city
star-5
Definitely Recommend!
Sharlene_N
, Mar 2022
We’ve gone to Santa Barbara several times and wanted to do something new. This tour was very knowledgeable about the history, well planned out and delicious! I’d recommend to anyone! They paid attention to the details and had food ready as soon as we arrived. Our tour guide Linda was fabulous too. She made the extra effort to make this a very fun experience!
star-5
Fabulous loved the wines
kristadouglass
, Feb 2022
Great tour Fun way to see new things and learn the history Have to say the Grassini Sav Blanc is the best I’ve ever had and the Valley to the Sea Sangiovese blend was fabulous (I usually get headaches that last for a day w red wine but this one, nothing. It’s amazing)!!
star-5
Fun Taco Tuesday!
James_B
, Jan 2022
This was a really fun tour and afternoon. Nancy, our guide, was very knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. There were 6 people in our group - perfect size. We highly recommend this Not Your Taco Tuesday tour. Great way to learn about and explore Santa Barbara while enjoying margaritas, other beverages and a great variety of tacos.
star-5
Adult Tour You Want
Nick_M
, Nov 2021
It was an awesome experience learning about the city while eating yummy food. I enjoyed the tour guides knowledge as well as different taste in food. We had lots of foods that we would never really tried and loved it all.
star-5
Girls trip
Anonymous
, Nov 2021
Linda was very informative on the history of Santa Barbara, we really enjoyed the food and wine and getting to see a bit of the city
star-3
This is my first time...
aurora_p
, Nov 2021
This is my first time booking w viator… and already hubby n I had a bad experience , Our tour guide was great but d food sucks !esp d last Italian lunch, served us margarita instead of wine on an Italian restaurant, pasta wasn’t even tasted good, and tacos rest ,only one taco the serves not even guacamole!! Tooo pricey for this food tour ,
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are sorry you felt that the experience was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate the feedback. Hope you had a great rest of your trip.
star-5
Wonderful day with the amazing Nancy!!!
Honey_R
, Oct 2021
We had never done a good tour before, but we will ALWAYS DO THEN NOW!!! Such a wonderful tour!! Nancy was amazing!! She made our time so special! All the vendors were amazing and gracious!! Such a wonderful and amazing time!!! A must do!!!
star-5
Perfect Sunday Afternoon in Santa Barbara
Joseph_M
, Sep 2021
We really enjoyed our food tour of downtown Santa Barbara. Our guide Georgia was the absolute best and really made the tour for us! She showed us the historical sites in downtown SB with an engrossing story behind each building. Our favorite part of the tour was the Grassini Vineyard stop. Excellent wine and cheeses highlighted our visit there. The final stop with McConnell's ice cream was the perfect cap to a perfect day. Will definitely do it again the next time we visit Santa Barbara.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour

star-5445

3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-523

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-59

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.523

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$210.00

star-54

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-514

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$145.00

star-524

2 hours 56 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-588

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations