Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Yosemite One Day Trip 4 Hours in Park by Train and Bus

star-3
|
San Francisco, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon15 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Reach Yosemite easily from the Bay Area on this small-group tour from San Francisco. Avoid the cost of a rental car; you'll travel by bus and train to the park, where entrance fees are included and you'll be provided with a written tour guide. You can use your four hours there however you like, exploring at your leisure, before your return transportation.
  • Visit Yosemite easily without renting a car
  • Valley Shuttle Map with must see sights and other useful information
  • Park entrance fees included
  • Small group of just eight people or fewer
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Fuel Charge
Valley Shuttle Map with must see sights and other useful information
Park entrance fee for Yosemite Valley sights
Writen step by step guide
Gratuity
Online and telephone support
Guide or escort
Hotel pickup and drop-off - can be arranged at additional cost

Departure Point

1: Salesforce Plaza, 100-132 Fremont St, San Francisco, CA 94105, USA
2: Oakland Jack London Square, 245 2nd St, Oakland, CA 94607, USA
3: 5885 Horton St, Emeryville, CA 94608, USA
4: 601 Marina Vista Ave, Martinez, CA 94553, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY California Pacific Excursions

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Yosemite One Day Trip 4 Hours in Park by Train and Bus?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Yosemite One Day Trip 4 Hours in Park by Train and Bus.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 6 reviews
star-1
Pathetic experience
Swasthi
, Feb 2020
Terrible experience. They say you get 4 hours in the park and all that. But we just got 1 hr in the park. Bus reached veryyy late around 3.15 pm to the park and the last bus to get into was at 4.15pm. With such a huge park, u need minimum of 4 hours to see most of the things and with 1 hour we could not see anything! This was such a pathetic experience . Travelling all the way till there and not being able to see anything. Such a waste of time and money.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Because of heavy traffic on a holiday weekend the bus going from Yosemite experienced a delay, not two hours. Even then the customer got to see all the sights, such as El Capitan, Yosemite Falls, Half Dome, Bridalveil Fall and much more. Normally the bus enters the Park at about 12:55, drives about 35 minutes in Yosemite with all the places mentioned clearly visible and reaches Yosemite Valley Lodge by 1:30. There are 3 hours free and the return departure is 4:30 from Yosemite Lodge, that means 5:00 at Arch Rock Entrance. Traffic delays are beyond our control. Ben
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Too little time? Take the train.
Overbrook3642
, Nov 2019
Had not been to Yosemite in almost 40 years. With just a week in the Bay Area only had a day to spar. The train trip in the morning was great sightseeing ( and people seeing too). Bus from Merced to the Park was comfortable and provided a lot of "the view". Should have stayed overnight! That would have meant a full day in the park. Returning the same day in the dark made for a long day. Don't recommend for families , unless you overnight. Great experience - will do again when time allows.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Never take this Excursion
jsmith12019
, Nov 2019
Never sent information on how to get from Oakland to the Excursion, on numerous occasions could not contact company after finally contacting it was after my Excursion appt. The company offered me the Excursion for the next day I and my wife was only in Oakland for that day for the excursion. I ask for a refund and was given a number but the next day I recieved that the Company refused my request I never took tour due there lack of info. on there account terrible customer service and preparation
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Here is some information regarding this reservation. Customers must not have read detail information that was sent through Viator mailing system in advance. A) On November 6 at 8:26 a.m. we sent documents to VIATOR message system for the customer 8 files of details including train ticket. B) On November 6th at 8:29 a.m. we sent a text to the customer's phone to check if they received the information. C) On November 6th at 8:20 p.m. the customer replied "Yes I received". D) On November 7th at 7:48 a m. customer called from Oakland Jack London Square, 245 Second Street looking at the Viator voucher. It took 17 minutes of conversation to conclude that he was at the wrong location and had not received or opened the information sent as shown in item A above. E) It was too late to take the trip and he said he is cancelling and wants his money back. I explained to him that he should call Viator. F) At 8:15 I sent to him by phone a copy of the letter that was sent to him on November 6 at 8:26 to Viator. G) At 8:17 I called and talked to him. He said he was in touch with Viator. We have done everything collectedly and even sent text message to make sure if he got everything and he his answer was "Yes I received". Ben
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was such a wonderful American experience!
thousandlightsch2018
, Sep 2019
Just one word to describe, Yosemite was AMAZING! I had such a wonderful time even though I was traveling by myself. There was a delay on return but Amtrak arranged a car and dropped me off at the hotel. I felt very safe and comfortable to know that they take passengers' safety very seriously. California Pacific Excursions staff contacted me also to make sure everything was fine. Very nice people. I met another single traveler and we became good friends. It was such a real American experience and I will definitely use this service again for overnight trip to Yosemite!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 140816P3

Explore Similar Things to Do