Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour

star-4.542 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
38

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 11 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Combine three of the Bay Area's top attractions—Alcatraz Island, Muir Woods, and Sausalito—in a single tour from San Francisco. Enjoy comfortable transportation in a luxury tour van, which includes a trip across the Golden Gate Bridge, allowing you to focus on the scenery instead of driving and directions. Your Alcatraz admission includes the ferry ride and the audio tour, and independent travelers will love the free time to explore both Muir Woods and Sausalito.
  • All transportation provided in a luxury tour van
  • Small group of just eleven people or fewer
  • Alcatraz admission ticket, ferry ride, and audio tour
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Alcatraz admission ticket with Cellhouse Audio Tour and ferry ride
Free time on Alcatraz Island
Alcatraz Tickets ($41.00 USD value)
Gratuity 20% is the standard recommended for guides/chauffeurs
Food and Beverage
Entry fee to Muir Woods National Monument $15

Departure Point

545 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94102, USA

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

33 Pier 33, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Must See

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Only go, if a nature trail of sorts is your thing!" See review
  • "Nice small group size, pristine transportation and a great guide." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
42 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-4
Vacation
Sarah_P
, Jun 2021
We really enjoyed this tour with a stop at the Golden Gate Bridge, the Muir Woods, and Alcatraz. But the reason for giving 4 stars is they don’t bring you back to the spot they pick you up from. We had to walk to our car.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Sarah, thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your whole tour. We do our best to give you the best experience. We don't pick up at the end of Alcatraz because the good thing with this tour is that you can stay as long as you want and take any ferry back to avoid any stress, holidays haha. We explained that on the description of the tour. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
DB621SF
David_B
, Jun 2021
Great tour experience. Driver was professional and pleasant, gave us plenty of time and direction to enjoy each stop
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you David for choosing Must See. We are happy you did enjoy your tour with us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fabulous
Kari_D
, Jun 2021
Our guide was fabulous! It was a great experience, and my teenagers loved it too! I would definitely recommend this small group tour. It was well worth the money!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Kari, it was very nice having you on the tour. I was lucky to have a nice group like you. Thank you for sharing your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Look elsewhere
Robert
, Jun 2021
Driver was nice and courteous. His partner did nothing but watch you tube videos at a sound level that was inappropriate. After 3 hours into the tour we were informed our Alcatraz excursion was delayed from the scheduled 2 o’clock to 4 o’clock. They told us they were just notified of the change. That wasn’t true - they were notified two weeks prior to the excursion.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Robert , I am sorry you feel this way. Our professional tour guide has no partner in the tour but just customers. After investigation, it seams that you went at 2PM for Alcatraz. Peace and love ;)
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Exciting
Gregory_M
, May 2021
Informative tour guide. Beautiful scenery. Meer woods spectacular, breathtaking. Every Redwood had its own uniqueness and beauty
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Gregory and Jane, your are absolutely fantastic and very kind. Thank you for being such awesome guests
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must do tour.
Michele_H
, May 2021
The entire tour was great. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The fog was gone and the sun was shining, great to view Golden Gate Bridge.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much Michele for your review! We do our best to help you have a great experience especially after this year of non traveling we are even more excited to share with you our beautiful City by the Bay!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Muirwood / Alcatraz Toirs
John_H
, May 2021
The island was awesome to see the prisoner cells and the audio that went with it. To see the redwood trees and their size was amazing!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you John for your review. Yes inside Alcatraz with the audio tour is absolutely amazing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Should’ve just purchased the tickets myself and Uber around.
Kelsey
, May 2021
I would’ve rather taken an Uber and went to the three locations myself, honestly. The Tour Guide that we purchased from (Must See) sub contracted out to another Tour Guide (Taste of SF, I believe the name was). This sub contracted tour guide had a Ford black sprinter. I didn’t care either way but if you care that you get in a Mercedes as mentioned in the description, then just be aware of that. What I didn’t really like at all was that this Tour Guide wasn’t the safest driver - stopping in the middle of intersections to show us houses we could barely see that are multi-million dollars and up, driving in the middle of two lanes and honking at people for not going fast enough at a stoplight, and then dropping off the tourists who booked under “Must See” at a stop light with no sidewalk on the main strip that takes you through the piers. He rushed us out, cars lined up behind him, red light about to turn green. It was definitely not safe and he clearly didn’t care about the tourists that weren’t part of his specific tour that booked through him. He pointed at Pier33 “Look look look down there, that’s where you want to walk to get to Alcatraz! Have a safe trip!” He rushed out of the parked van and rushed us out as well. Also to note - please be sure that you have valid tickets that get you into Muir Woods, because we ended up having to purchase the tickets again even though it’s said to be part of the tour price. Must See was very responsive and immediately refunded me the $30.00. So I am thankful for that. Honestly it’s a shame, because I saw all these great reviews of the company Must See, but ended up getting contracted out to “Taste of SF” which pretty much ruined the tour experience for us. The places we visited were awesome though. I hope this helps folks. Make sure you’re being shown around by Must See, and not one of their sub contractors.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
I am very sorry that you felt this way. We couldn't operate that day directly. Now we will only use the Mercedes Sprinter with our 5 stars tour guide ;) Nobody will pay more than they are supposed to. That's why I contacted you right away and refunded you even before you asked. I am sorry that we can't please everyone, but at Must See we do everything and with all our heart to give you the best experience. This is the only way we do business. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Book it! Great tour!!
Martha_B
, May 2021
Our tour guide was great! He kept it entertaining the whole time and even took us to see some of San Francisco’s sites on the way to the attractions listed in this tour. He was very knowledgeable of the area and made recommendations along the way. It was a great experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you Martha for your feedback. It is very important to know that we are doing a great job.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour!
Sandra_S
, Apr 2021
Tour host was great and very informative. He had history and tidbits of information for everything we passed during the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Sandra, thank you for you review. It is very important to know that we gave a good services to our guests. Thank you for sharing
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do