Recent Searches
Clear

Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break

star-3.510 Reviews
|
West Bay, Honduras
Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds
Instant Confirmation

Overview

Discover the lush jungles and sandy beaches of Roatan on horseback during this 4-hour horse-riding and beach adventure shore excursion. Tromp through the luxuriant jungles of this Caribbean island on horseback, keeping your eyes peeled for local wildlife along the way. Then finish your day with a refreshing trip to one of the island’s best stretches of sand, where you can kick back and relax, or get active with some snorkeling, kayaking or a glass bottom boat tour. Your excursion includes round-trip port transport, horseback ride and local guide.
  • Enjoy a jungle horseback ride and a beach break on this combination Roatan shore excursion
  • Explore the jungles of this Caribbean island by horseback, looking for local wildlife as you ride
  • Dismount to enjoy some fun in the sun on one of Roatan's top sandy beaches
  • Relax on the beach or enjoy fun activities like snorkeling, kayaking or a glass bottom boat trip
  • Covered by Viator’s worry-free policy: guaranteed on-time return to your ship
Saved to wishlist!
Port pickup and drop-off
Horseback riding
Local guide
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Roatan Henry Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
10 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 10 reviews
star-4
Jungle Horseback Tour - Sort of…
Andrew_B
, Jun 2021
Fun ride. Not quite what we expected for a “jungle” ride, but the staff was nice and the horses were well behaved. Our driver, Cameron, was a great guide and got us an inexpensive mangrove tour with the very enthusiastic Captain Alex which we enjoyed greatly and an amazing authentic island meal in Coxen Hole. If your expecting a jungle tour, you’ll be disappointed, but Cameron made up for it by being an unexpectantly excellent guide!
star-4
Wonderful beach break
cedricsir
, Jan 2020
The most unusual experience on a horse I’ve ever had. Our guide walked in front of us, and the horses went at his walking speed. Stopped dead when he stopped walking. A too short a time walking in the ocean. However, our tour guide HARLEY did a fantastic job showing us the Island and taking us to FOSTERS BEACH. HAD TO SPENT AN ADDITIONAL $20.00 to get a lounger, but no towels. It was worth it. Great beach, friendly service. Lot’s of locals there. We enjoyed it.
star-3
We were disappointed in the...
Terry S
, Oct 2017
We were disappointed in the horseback riding tour. Our guide we had was great he drove us around and told us about the area. He took us shopping in town. We didn't think that the horseback riding was long enough and we really didnt go into the rain forest at any time nor ride in the ocean but for pics
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks you for your review we are glad to hear from you we will work hard and make changes to make shore your next trip with us is more memorable we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in the past we will do our best to make shore you get the best out of your next visit with us
star-1
Firstly the positives. Despite us...
Timothy P
, Mar 2017
Firstly the positives. Despite us being some 3 days late in arriving due to our ship changing itinerary the local provider was still at the port to meet us and we did not need to make contact in advance to advice of our changed itinerary. The guy who picked us up was friendly and informative about Roatan and initially took us to a private beach as the horseback riding trip was not quite ready. Following the horse riding we were offered the opportunity to go back to the same private beach or to return to the beach being used by the cruise ships. The main complaint is as regards the horseriding. Firstly there is no complaint regarding the horseriding guide as he was really helpful and it was clear that it was not his business providing the actual trip. The two key issues are as follows. There was no horseriding on the beach despite there being a clear photo on the Viator site which certainly protrays an image of horseriding on the beach. The horseriding which lasted about 40 minutes was in a jungle/wooded area which in places had steep slopes, was muddy and the horses felt as though they were slipping at times. But the greatest concern was as regards safety as we realised during the ride that no riding helmets had been provided. In its current format I do not recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks you for your review we are glad to hear from you we will work hard and make changes to make shore your next trip with us is more memorable we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in the past we will do our best to make shore you get the best out of your next visit with us
star-1
Paid for a horseback ride into the...
kelli l
, Jan 2017
Paid for a horseback ride into the jungle/rainforest and on the beach. We rode into the edge of a wooded area for 20 minutes, turned around and we were done. No riding on the beach or rainforest. Had to wait an hour for a ride back. Guide informed us he was not being paid, worked for tips only.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks you for your review we are glad to hear from you we will work hard and make changes to make shore your next trip with us is more memorable we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in the past we will do our best to make shore you get the best out of your next visit with us
star-3
My wife and I were bite by ants on...
John N
, Sep 2016
My wife and I were bite by ants on the steps to mount the horses. She had a reaction a few hours later from 6 of the bites. Running up the hills with a horse that wasn't capable or was sick.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks you for your review we are glad to hear from you we will work hard and make changes to make shore your next trip with us is more memorable we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in the past we will do our best to make shore you get the best out of your next visit with us
star-5
Stopping by monkey zoo was...
TURBOED2002
, Jun 2016
Stopping by monkey zoo was incredible. One of them was out and played and slept in our arms. Fantastic
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks for your kind words we takes pride in our work and always try to make our customers get the most out of there stay and make it memorable
star-5
Over The Top!!! By far the best tour...
rootdaddy
, Apr 2016
Over The Top!!! By far the best tour we have had in a long time. Driver to the operators all polite and accommodating Recommend Highly
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks for your kind words we takes pride in our work and always try to make our customers get the most out of there stay and make it memorable

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break
Monkeys and sloth hangout plust Horseback Riding and Beach Break

star-3.510

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.99

star-46

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-55

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.14

star-570

2 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.99

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.03

star-31

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.03

Explore Similar Things to Do