Recent Searches
Clear

Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Coxen Hole, Honduras
Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

This tour of Roatan Island in Honduras is designed for travelers who want to customize the experience to include just their personal top priority destinations and activities. Visit the Butterfly Gardens, Gumbalimba Monkey Park, Iguana Farm, Carambola Botanical Garden, or Daniel's Sloth Hangout. Tour Mahogany Bay, French Harbor, West End, or West Bay. Relax on Tabyana Beach. It's up to you.
  • Customize your own itinerary on Roatan Island in Honduras
  • Chance to hang out with sloths
  • Relax on a Caribbean beach
  • Chilled bottled water and homemade cookies included
Saved to wishlist!
Cruise ship port, hotel, airport pickup and drop-off
Transportation in air-conditioned minivan (includes fuel) and any parking
Live tour guide of the beautiful island of Roatan with its history, culture and fauna of this tropical paradise
Bottled water
Entrance fees to local attractions;
Beach chair and sport equipment rentals; rentals available at nominal prices
Food and drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Any time - you are in control once on the island of Roatan. You tell us when you are ready and we'll be there to pick you up. Most of our customers are cruise ship travelers and we adjust our schedule depending on the ship's time of arrival on the island which our staff know very well. We never depart the cruise terminal without our guests unless we have confirmation of tour cancellation. Therefore, please don't stress when getting off the ship. However long it may take you to disembark we will be there waiting for you with our Roatan Adventure Tour signs in our hands.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers 5 years old or older
  • Children under 5 years of age are free with paying adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • A maximum of 45 people per booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible (Please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We live in unprecedented times... When arriving on our island, for the safety of your fellow passengers and ship crew as well as our staff and island inhabitants, we will do a Covid-19 screening process by asking you a series of questions. After that, please relax and stay assured that we will do everything in our power to keep you safe and healthy throughout your visit on our beautiful island.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Roatan Adventure Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Remember that you need to pay for each event you choose and you will need cash!" See review
  • "Just a small note, admission to touristic attractions normally take only cash." See review
  • "If you don't take this excursion, stay on the boat." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
422 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews
star-5
Great tour
Jordan_R
, May 2022
This was a fantastic way to see all the highlights of the island. We had a great time and would highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi good morning were you happy you guys had a wonderful time on our beautiful island we cant wait to have you guys back again
star-5
Amazing day in Roatan!
Frances_Q
, May 2022
Michael was our tour guide. He was amazing! He was very knowledgeable and was so friendly! We had a ball! He was hilarious! If we lived there we would definitely be friends! Highly recommend! Ask for Michael!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We're so happy to know you guys a blast with Michael we will definitely make him know, we want to thank you guys for your time and support
star-5
Great time with Michael in Roatan!!
Scott_F
, May 2022
Booked this tour for our cruise port stop in Roatan. Michael was right outside the port with a sign and even though there was a lot of people waiting the locals were all very nice and showed us where he was. We had no plans for the day and wanted a local to show us the best of the island and make recommendations. Michael drove us to several scenic spots while giving us a lot of information on the island. He took us to the touristy spots to get the pictures everyone wants (at our suggestion) and also took us to several beautiful areas where we were the only people around. We went to beaches, mountain tops, sloth and monkey zoo, and had a nice lunch with some drinks overlooking the ship. Afterwards he drove us right to the port inside the gates for drop off. It was a great day and am looking forward to doing again and staying at some of the areas a little longer now that we have seen the island.
star-5
Fantastic adventure and best of our cruise.
Linda_S
, Apr 2022
Our driver took us wherever we wanted to go and also made a few suggestions from what we told him we were interested in.
star-5
Absolutely incredible. Perfect tour for our family
Lulu_W
, Apr 2022
If I had the possibility to give Ron 10 stars I would. Absolutely amazing. He took us to the most amazing places and we tasted the most delicious local food. Impeccable service and I would recommend this tour to anyone 100% . Kids learned everything about the island and the culture (culture shock). Ron thank you my friend for everything, don't forget to send me the recipe.
star-5
DO IT!
Teresa_R
, Apr 2022
Jeff, our tour guide, was amazing! Myself & one of my best friends had the greatest time & we were so lucky we got Jeff. He was knowledgeable, kind, a gentleman, & took us to the best spots. He continually checked up on us—even during the boat ride—to make sure we were having a good time & didn’t need anything. We experienced the local culture, learned so much about the island, and we ate a great lunch per Jeff’s recommendation. For those who are looking to experience something other than a cruise excursion offered through the ship, definitely book this. We were able to go on a boat ride & see the culture & mangroves of Honduras. We also stopped at a animal sanctuary & a market with locally made goods for sale. Keep in mind like the listing states, that anywhere you stop & choose to do, like the animals or boat ride, you will have to pay that yourself; but it was reasonable & worth it. One thing to note, is that when you disembark from the ship in Mahogany Bay, you must walk past the taxis & outside of the entire port itself to get to your tour guide. Everyone was incredibly helpful in getting us to where we needed to be & our tour guide, Jeff, was already waiting for us. The van blows cool AC! Request Jeff for your tour guide & allow yourself to have such a great & unique time! Thank you, Jeff for a wonderful tour! Sincerely, Amber & Emily!
star-5
One of the Highlights of Our Cruise Week
Elizabeth_M
, Apr 2022
Seeing Roatan with Adolphus as our guide was so special for our family of five (mom, dad, 18 yr old son & 12 yr old twin girls). We had a list of a few things we knew wanted to do/see. Other than that, we let him fill in the blanks for us. He made sure we got to our priority sites (sloth/monkey hangout, iguana farm, cameo factory), and the ones he added (chocolate factory, highest point on the island and ROATAN sign) were highlights, as well. One of the best parts of the day was listening to Adolphus talk about what it was like to grow up and raise a family on Roatan. Our family left feeling like we learned a lot about a special place - definitely a new appreciation for a hidden gem of an island. Finding Adolphus initially was a bit difficult (only because it was hard to find our way out of the commercial part of the pier), but after that, it was an awesome afternoon. At the end, he dropped us off very close to the boat. We loved this tour so much, that we’re considering coming back to Roatan for vacation - Adolphus, we hope to see you again soon, friend! Andrew, Langley, George, Myatt & Sawyer
star-1
Viator needs to double check what they promote.
Jay_L
, Apr 2022
We had several bad issues: 1. "Carambola Botanical Gardens & Trails (See the flora and fauna of this unique paradise and ecosystem. 45 minutes • Admission Ticket Free)" This is your description before we took the tour. The admission ($15 pp) was not free. The operator said they never paid for the admission. The botanical garden is over-priced also. 2. The operator said all beaches of Roatan require $20 fee, which is completely a lie. We went to one of the public beaches "Half Moon Bay, " which was not only free, but nice. My recommendation for future tourists of Roatan is: do not use this type of service. Take taxi (you have to haggle over price, but do not pay more than $20 per ride) for your destination. I can accept some difference and poor conditions of the van and lack of professionalism of the operator as Honduras is a developing country (no disrespect, though). However, outright attitude to rip off tourists is not acceptable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi good afternoon sir before you book the tour you can see were it says whats included i told you sir all beach in honduras are public what you pays for is the utility in the resort,you didn't book a pachage tour you book a customized tour if you didn't understand that well am sorry we try our endever best to make shore all our guest be happy but i guess your one that cant be please,you expect the hold world for free if you just stop snd think you want beach entrance 15 x2 30 plus carambola garden 15x2,30 so 60 dollars from 90 for the tour leave 30the van dont run on water and the guide haveto get paid i know you was going to be a problem from the time you csmd off there , we love what we do and i dont rip off no one sir
star-4
Fun private tour!
Teresa_T
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide Dolfus was wonderful! Very informative, fun and attentive! I’d definitely recommend. His vehicle could use some work BUT AC was blowing and we got back to our ship on time. Completely exclusive to our family!!
star-5
Best way to explore Roatan!
Julie_R
, Mar 2022
This was our 2nd time booking a private tour on Roatan, and it did not disappoint! Ron was super accommodating, and helped us do the activities that we wanted to do. We were with my elderly parents, and Ron was especially kind and helpful assisting my dad in and out of the van. He was also very great at sharing information about the beautiful island and what life is like there. I think this is the best way to experience the island with out a large crowd, picking your own itinerary. They are very good at making sure you are returned to the cruise port in plenty of time. I highly recommend this tour!!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras
Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras

star-5420

3 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-5103

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-4.518

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-510

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-517

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-510

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$45.13

Explore Similar Things to Do