Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Reykjavik, Iceland
Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience Iceland’s rugged southern coast and see stunning natural landmarks on a full-day tour from Reykjavik. Join a small group and spend your day exploring waterfalls, glaciers, and volcanic beaches as well as the charming fishing village of Vik. Enjoy plenty of time to capture photos of your day and learn about the unique geological features from your guide.
  • Avoid crowded tour buses and explore with a small group
  • Stay connected while you drive with onboard Wi-Fi
  • A small group tour means more attention from your guide
  • Hassle-free hotel transfers make for a seamless experience
Saved to wishlist!
Pick-up and Drop-off
Wifi
Lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
Pick up takes place between 8:30 and 9:00, so please be ready at your pick-up location at 8:30
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holiday Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
103 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
star-5
The waterfalls, the black...
Lenny_B
, Jun 2022
The waterfalls, the black sand beach and the glacier were amazing experiences. Icelandic south coast is a must to visit to experience real Iceland.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your positive feedback!
star-5
Great day out in the wonders of nature
Neil_E
, Jun 2022
Fantastic day full of amazing experiences. Our driver gave us a lot of information about all the places we visited and did everything to make our day pleasant. I highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us!
star-5
Intimate sized tours are best
Greg_S
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Chris was fantastic. I was like a wide-eyed child on this trip. Every single stop was magnificent and incredible. I also like the small sized group. The black sand beach can't be described in words. Lunch at the brewery and burger place in Vik were a delightful surprise The final stop at the Gljufrabui slot canyon waterfall (near Selljandfoss) deeply touched my soul.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate it!
star-5
Amazing
Agata_B
, Jun 2022
Fantastic experience! The guide was very informative, funny and, most importantly, he didn't talk for all the trip but only when needed! Bus could be a little more comfortable, but the experience is worth the price.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback!
star-5
Amazing
Bethany_I
, May 2022
What an amazing day, not only we’re all the stops spectacular the weather couldn’t have been better! Chris was an ace guide, really down to earth and had some really interesting facts!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are happy to hear that you had a lovely day with us!
star-5
A truly wonderful introduction to the South Coast - Nature at its best.
Susannah_R
, May 2022
This is a truly wonderful tour - a long day but each sight is breathtaking and makes the travel worth it. I cannot recommend it enough. You will stand in awe over and over again. Having a great guide also helps, but I am sure they are all fab. Cannot think of any negatives, it will be a day to remember.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for such a nice feedback!
star-4
More informative guide needed- views spectacular
Alison_T
, May 2022
The trip itself and the sights were exceptional but there was sadly no information from the guide at all. When we reached vik I wanted to walk rather than have lunch saw an amazing statue but he knew nothing about it and not overly interested when I looked it up on Google - actually a famous statue twinned with one in hull so would have visited friendship statue if I’d known. Husband not as agile but he didn’t wait for the slower members at the glacier. However sights amazing
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are sorry to hear that your tour was not up to our standards. We make sure that our guides are highly knowledgeable and experienced so we are sad to hear about your experience and we are going to investigate what happened. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you still enjoyed your tour.
star-3
Nice day in Iceland
Carl_G
, May 2022
Enjoyed the trip and all the sites that we saw. The waterfalls were amazing. Just wish that our guide had explained more about The history of Iceland. He was not informative at all.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, it gives us an opportunity to learn and improve. We are sorry to hear that the tour was not up to our standard. We make sure that all of our guides are highly knowledgeable and experienced so we are disappointed to hear about your experience and we will investigate the situation. We are happy to hear that you still enjoyed your tour and hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you!
star-2
Iceland's South Coast is beautiful and rich, but our tour guide did not do it justice
evie_p
, Apr 2022
Overall, we were happy with the (small) size of the group, the luxury van that was very comfortable, and the schedule we followed during the day. However, we were expecting more from the tour guide. We were hoping for some narration, interesting stories, background on the places we visited, but none of this was offered during the tour. Essentially, the talking was kept to a minimum (and also very low volume). Our tour guide, Julian, was very nice and polite, but would not recommend, if you're looking to learn more about Iceland's beautiful nature and history.
star-5
Fantastic !
Daniel_L
, Apr 2022
Fantastic trip that was very well organised from start to finish. Would highly recommend this company as our guide Chris was enthusiastic and highly knowledgeable about Iceland. Definitely book with Holiday Tours you will not be disappointed!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We appreciate your lovely review and hope to see you again!
star-5
Amazing, not too be missed!
Victoria_D
, Mar 2022
Our guide was extremely knowledgable and made us feel very comfortable. He moved some of the tour around for the weather, which meant we were able to walk up to the glacier! The sights are incredible!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are happy to hear that you managed to hike on the glacier despite the weather!
star-5
Amazing tour! Highly recommend
Beret_O
, Mar 2022
Had a great time on this tour lead by Micheal. We was an expert at navigating the tricky Icelandic roads and adjusted our schedule to be sure we saw everything. Michael was funny, engaging, knowledgeable, and awesome! Holiday tours was super easy to book through. I even changed my pick up destination that morning, and they picked me up from the new spot with no problem. I highly recommend this company
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us!
star-5
Definitely worth it
Sam_H
, Mar 2022
I didn't think this trip would be as good as the golden circle but it was. It's a very varied trip, going inside a waterfall at one stop then close to a snowy glacier at the next. Thomas was a friendly and very knowledgable guide. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your lovely review, we truly appreciate it!
star-5
Don’t miss this experience!
Clare_P
, Mar 2022
One fantastic trip from start to finish. I was looking forward to exploring this part o father island but I was blown away by this trip. Our guide Thomas (from Poland) was fabulous, so knowledgeable and helpful in equal measure. I would highly recommend this trip
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We truly appreciate your lovely words and hope to see you again on your next trip to Iceland!
star-5
Amazing guide, amazing places! Must visit!
Francesca_V
, Feb 2022
If I could place 10 stars, I would!! The guide,Kris, was very friendly, gave us a lot of explanation and tips on the hidden spots to check out every time we were stopping somewhere. The places we visit were absolutely breathtaking, mainly the hidden waterfall where we could stay just 1 meter away. Even with a lot of snow was super doable and actually even nicer !
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must do trip.
Bradley_A
, Feb 2022
Great trip and an amazing experience with a good guide too. South shore is one of the nicest parts of the island.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback!
star-5
Fantastic
Ayesha_O
, Dec 2021
Our guide was awesome. Our group was very small so we were able to see some extra sights. Our guide was even able to answer questions about Iceland in general.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for the kind feedback!
star-4
Amazing day, great tourguide, bus too crampedsmall too
Vincent_M
, Nov 2021
The day ways beautiful. One of the best days I have had traveling in my life. The driver and tour guide, Petra, was our very own Wonder Woman. She's amazing, professional kind and patient with my klutziness. The bus was very clean, but it's too small. I was very uncomfortable. I'm a very large person. I didn't know the seats were to narrow, the windowd to low from me to see the mountains.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Vincent, thank you for your kind review, we appreciate the feedback!
star-5
Awesome experience
Nancy_S
, Sep 2021
This was great way to see the south coast. Long trip in a van bring snacks. The weather was terrible but the experience was priceless.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Nancy, your kind words are appreciated. We hope to see you in the near future!
star-5
South Coast Experience
CarlosR_R
, Sep 2021
The south Coast are a wonderful experience from impressive waterfalls, black beach, glaciers and also the snow Weather what a Great Experience.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Carlos, thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate it!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland
Full-Day Tour to the South Coast of Iceland

star-5103

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-5190

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.62

star-51245

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.00

star-567

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$248.00

star-552

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$116.22

star-5126

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-521

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$116.56

star-4.5434

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.98
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations