Recent Searches

Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik

Badge of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Enhance your experience of Iceland’s extraordinary Golden Circle on a full-day tour of the country’s natural highlights from Reykjavik. With a professional guide, feast your eyes on spectacular sights like Thingvellir National Park, Gullfoss waterfall, and the Geysir hot spring. Gain fascinating insight into the geothermic nature of the area at Strokkur, an erupting geyser, and gaze at the majestic Secret Lagoon hot spring bath before submerging yourself in the healing waters of the natural bath.
  • Full-day tour of Iceland's magnificent Golden Circle
  • See natural wonders like Thingvellir National Park, Gullfoss waterfall, and the Geysir hot spring
  • Enrich your knowledge of geothermic activity at the erupting Strokkur geyser
  • Succumb to serenity in the warm, cleansing waters of the Secret Lagoon hot spring bath

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

By timing your visits to arrive after the morning rush, this tour ensures you avoid the tourist crowds.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and local driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Pickup and drop-off from designated bus stops & hotels
Small-group tour (tour operated exclusively on minibuses with a maximum of 19 passengers)
Food and drinks (available for purchase during stops)
Swimsuits (possible to rent at an extra cost)
Towel (possible to rent at an extra cost)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
If you have not found your hotel in the drop-down menu, then it is most likely located in the restricted area where we aren't allowed to drive. Please find your hotel below and meet us at it's designated bus stop. Thank you for understanding.

PLEASE NOTE: These bus stops for tour buses are not the same as the bus stops for city buses. The tour bus stops have a blue pillar with pink bus sign at the top and the number and name of the bus stop. The city bus stops have a yellow "S" in a red circle (S as Strætó - city bus). Please do not wait at the city bus stops!

Once you submit/confirm with us a specific bus stop, please meet us exactly at that bus stop and not any other.

Bus stop 1 – Ráðhúsið – City Hall:
- Chez Monique
- Embassy Luxury Apartments
- Hotel Reykjavík Centrum
- Kvosin Hotel
- 3 Sisters Guesthouse
- Central Apartments
- Centerhotel Plaza
- City Center Hotel
- Gallery Central Guesthouse
- Guesthouse Álfhóll
- Guesthouse Butterfly
- Hotel Hilda
- Hotel Metropolitan
- House Of Spirits
- Konsulat Hotel
- Ocean Comfort Apartments
- Lighthouse Apartments
- Planet Apartments
- Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
- Ambassade Apartments
- Castle House Luxury Apartments
- Central Guesthouse
- Luna Hotel Apartments – Laufásvegi 6
- Luna Hotel Apartments – Spítalastígur 1


Bus stop 3 – Lækjargata (in front of Hard Rock Café):
- 1912 Guesthouse
- Apotek Hotel
- Centric Guesthouse
- Hotel Borg
- Konsulat Hotel Curio
- Radisson Blu Hotel 1919  

Bus Stop 4 - Miðbakki:
- Exeter hotel
- Black Pearl

Bus stop 5 – Harpa:
- Centerhotel Arnarhvoll


Bus stop 6 – Safnahúsið – The Culture House (corner of Ingolfsstraeti and Hverfisgata:
- 101 Hótel
- Apartment K – Hverfisgata 14
- Apartment K – Ingólfsstræti 1a
- Apartment K – Skólastræti 1
- Apartment K – Þingholtsstræti 2-4
- Centerhotel Þingholt
- Loft Hostel
- Luna Hotel Apartments – Amtmannsstígur 5


Bus stop 8 – Hallgrímskirkja:
- Eric The Red Guesthouse
- Forsæla Apartments
- Gest Inn
- Guesthouse Aurora
- Hostel B47
- Hotel Leifur Eiríksson
- Hotel Óðinsvé
- Inga’s New Guest Apartments
- Loki 101 Guesthouse
- Mengi Apartments
- Our House Guesthouse
- SUNNA Guesthouse
- Villa Guesthouse


Bus stop 10 – Hlemmur (Laugavegur 105):
- 100 Iceland Hotel
- 101 Guesthouse
- 4th Floor Hotel
- Alda Hotel Reykjavik
- Alfred’s Apartments
- Alfred’s Studios
- Apartment K – Laugavegur 74
- Apartment K – Laugavegur 85-86
- City Comfort Apartments
- Guesthouse Von
- Heida’s Home
- Hlemmur Apartments
- Hlemmur Square
- OK Hotel
- Reykjavik4you Apartments – Laugavegi 85
- Aurora Apartments, Hverfisgata 78
- Skuggi hotel
- Grettisborg Apartments
- Guesthouse Reykjavik 101
- Guesthouse Snorri
- Reykjavik Hostel Village
- Stay Apartments Grettisgata


Bus stop 12 – Höfðatorg (in front of Fosshotel Reyjavik):
- Storm Hotel
- Fosshótel Reykjavík
- Tower Suites


Bus stop 13 – Rauðarástígur (in front of Centerhotel Miðgarður):
- Centerhotel Miðgarður


Bus stop 14 - Skúlagata (corner of Skúlagata/Klappastígur)
- 101 Skuggi Guesthouse
- 41 – A Townhouse Hotel
- Apartment 37
- Apartment K – Bergstaðastræti 3
- Apartment K – Bergstaðastræti 12
- Apartment K – Hvergisgata 37
- Apartment K – Laugavegur 46
- Apartment K – Lindargata 60
- Apartments Aurora
- Black Tower
- Canopy Reykjavík | City Centre
- Centerhotel Klöpp
- Centerhotel Skjaldbreið
- Domus Guesthouse
- Guesthouse Óðinn
- Guesthouse Thor
- Guesthouse Turninn
- Gray Tower
- Hótel Frón
- Ísland Apartments
- Ion City Hotel
- Old Charm Reykjavik Apartments
- Reykjavik Residence Hotel
- Reykjavik Residence Suites
- Room With A View
- Rey Apartments
- Reykjavik4you Apartments – Bergstaðastræti 12
- Sandhotel
- The Swan House Reykjavik Apartments


- 27Soley
- Hótel Holt
- Guesthouse Anna
- Guesthouse Baldursbrá – Laufásvegur 41
- Guesthouse Baldursbrá – Tjarnargata 46
- Guesthouse Galtafell
- Guesthouse Lena
- Travel Inn


Direct pickup is offered from:

22 Hill Hotel - Brautarholt 22-24
Arctic Comfort Hótel - Síðumúli 19
B14 Hostel - Faxafen 11
BB 44 Guesthouse - Nýbýlavegur 16
Bike Cave - Einarsnes 36
Brim Hotel - Skipholt 27
Bus Hostel - Skógarhlíð 10
Cabin Hótel - Borgartún 32
Capital Inn - Suðurhlíð 35d
Circle Hostel - Hringbraut 121
City Park Hotel - Ármúli 5
Downtown Reykjavik Apartments - Rauðarárstígur 31
Eyja Guldsmeden Hotel - Brautarholt 10-14
Fosshótel Barón - Barónstígur 2-4
Fosshótel Lind - Rauðarárstígur 18
Fosshótel Rauðará - Rauðarárstígur 37
Galaxy Pod Hostel - Laugavegur 172
Garðs Apótek, Sogavegur 108
Glæsibær bus stop
Grand Hótel Reykjavík - Sigtún 38
Grímur Hotel - Efstaland 26
Guesthouse Pávi - Brautarholt 4
Harbor - Miðbakki
Harbor - Skarfabakki
Harbor - Sundabakki
Hilton Reykjavík Nordica - Suðurlandsbraut 2
Hótel Ísland - Ármúli 9
Hótel Lotus - Álftamýri 7
Hótel Örkin - Brautarholt 29
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Icelandair Hótel Reykjavík Natura
Kerno Apartments - Hringbraut 79
KEX Hostel - Skúlagata 28
Klettur Hótel - Mjölnisholt 12-14
Kringlan shopping mall (Orkan gas station on Miklabraut)
Lækur Hostel - Laugarnesvegur 74a
Mjódd bus station
N1 gas station- Ægisiða 102
Northern Comfort Apartments - Skipholti 15
Norðurey Hotel City Garden - Hrísateigur 14
Oddsson Hotel - Grensásvegur 16a
Radisson Blu Hótel Saga
REKinn - Skipholt 15
Reykjavik City Hostel - Sundlaugavegur 34
Reykjavik Domestic Airport (Reykjavíkurflugvöllur) - Þorragata 10
Reykjavik Lights Hotel - Suðurlandsbraut 12
Skeljungur gas station - Kleppsvegur 104
Stay Apartments Bolholt - Bolholt 6
Stay Apartments Einholt - Einholt 2
Summerday Guesthouse - Grensásvegur 24
Direct pickup (other)
NOTE: The pickup time might vary. Please get in touch with Gateway to Iceland for the exact time.

Blue House B&B Iceland - Valhúsabraut 19, Seltjarnarnes
Eiðistorg square, Seltjarnarnes
First Hotel - Hlíðasmári 5, Kópavogur
Hamraborg square, Kópavogur
Hotel Laxnes - Haholt 7, Mosfellsbær
Hotel Smári - Hlíðasmári 13, Kópavogur
Hotel Vellir - Tjarnarvellir 3, Hafnarfjörður
Hotel Viking - Strandgata, Hafnarfjörður
Norðurey Hotel Reykjavik Road - Reykjavikurvegur 72, Hafnarfjörður


  • Reykjavik Port - Skarfabakki
  • Old Harbor in downtown Reykjavík - Miðbakki
  • Hafnarfjörður harbor
  • Reykjavik Port - Sundabakki

Departure Time

10:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Bathing suit required for Secret Lagoon visit
  • Please note: due to the driving restrictions in Reykjavík, we cannot guarantee a hotel pickup from all hotels. In case your hotel is located in the restricted area, we will ask you to meet us at a designated bus stop, which is never more than few minutes walking distance.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Please notify us in case you need us to provide you a child seat or when you travel with a service animal.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The tour operates with minimum 4 adult participants.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gateway to Iceland
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "It's a long day but it doesn't feel it - just the right amount of time at each place." See review
  • "You have to climb stairs and then walk over which eats up time so you will probably get back to the bus late." See review
  • "You can also stay on the bus, which drives around the park to pick up those electing to take the walk." See review


1,210 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,210 reviews
Fab trip
, Oct 2021
The secret lagoon was the highlight of the trip by far! Id book just to see that again. The tour guide was wonderful!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your tour. We wish you well.
Completely awful!
, Sep 2021
We registered for a small group minivan tour! Truly feel know we were forgotten about a bus stop number six in Reykjavík we waited 50 minutes placed a phone call to you all and a blue unmarked van with an elderly driver came out placed us in the van which is clearly not a mini bus to take us on a tour with a handicapped woman and her 18-year-old grandson. We were clearly given a substitute tour and not what we signed up and paid high dollar for and it reflected our entire trip it was modified for the handicapped lady we were with and our tour guide was rude and disrespectful did not set time limits on the places that we stayed at completely disregarded us we went to tip him he grabbed out money ignored us and walked away at the end of the tour! It was awful! We were clearly forgot about and an afterthought and you tried to smooth it over but it didn’t work!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Diane M, We are sorry to hear that your trip was not up to your expectations. As is typical for the particular tour you booked, pickup is between 10 and 10:30 am and you were picked up before 10:30. Your van was a Mercedes Benz 10-Passenger Sprinter van. The majority of tour operator vans are unmarked. There were four passengers on your small group tour: you and your husband, and the two individuals you mention. When booking, we do not request age information and do not know if our passengers are in their 30s, 40s, 80s, or 90s. On your tour, the other person was an older lady who was not handicapped but not as fast as everyone else. None of our tours are rushed; we want a relaxed atmosphere. Tours are run without specific time limits, except for the lunch break, in order to provide every customer the opportunity to see and experience the sights fully. We travel together as a group to ensure everyone is safe and can hear the information provided by the guide about Iceland, its history, geography, and people. Between the tour narrative, the guide talks during stops and walks with the customers and gets to know them. I enjoyed the time I was able to talk with you. I also appreciate the tip you provided; your thoughtfulness was appreciated and I only wish you had heard my thanks when it was spoken. Our rates of $110 per person for your tour included more than 200 miles and 10 hours of personally narrated, guided tour and the $24 entry fee into the Secret Lagoon. This is comparable to, if not a better fee than, other tour operations. We strive to provide a quality, personable tour for a very reasonable cost. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your experience further. Our goal is to provide every customer a memorable and beautiful Icelandic experience.
Goumy the greatest tour guide
, Sep 2021
The driver/tour guide Goumy I think is his nickname, he was an absolute star, he took us all around the golden circle and stopped of at all the places and showed us lots of extra stuff along the way with more facts than my brain could handle! He was best tour guide I ever had! The time we spent at locations was way more than the hour it states so well worth going with him! I would go again 100% if I ever return!!
Nice small group with great guide
, Sep 2021
Our tour guide Jakob. He talked about what we were seeing, going to see and gave all sorts stories and knew everything you’d want to know about Iceland. He really was great! At the stops he’d get out with us and explain what was at the sights. Only 6 in tour made it nice also
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to have Jakob on board. I´ll pass this on to him. We are very pleased you enjoyed your tour. Hope to see you again.
Beautiful scenery, interesting history, could use more scheduling clarity.
, Sep 2021
I ended up going on 3 full day tours from Reykjavik during my week long stay in Iceland. This was my first tour - I was excited to hear that I had Gummi as I saw so many good reviews about him. I liked him in some ways - reminded me of a history teacher.. kind of drone voice but added in some humor to offset that. I went on another tour later in the week that severely lacked any history, so I think I appreciate it more now as I learned something! I wasn't sure how I'd review it - I was honestly getting hangry at one point as expectations for lunch weren't there so that wasn't so good, and I have to say one of my other tour guides was more into going over safety which I appreciated - noone wore masks or safety belts on this tour so I think they could use to go over that. Anyway, I think just to work explaining the schedule at the start of the day would be good - there were times when he'd say lets meet back at the van in 10 minutes but it was more like 20 minutes+.. and the waiting to get lunch until later threw me for a loop. Just pack more food for yourself and don't be like me I guess. Overall, I did really enjoy all the sites and I appreciate what I learned and this was far better than another tour I went on that had hardly anyone on it - I appreciated more of a group atmosphere and dynamic. You can't go wrong with seeing the golden circle sites and the secret lagoon was a nice end to the day. Just could use some finessing for setting up expectations and a schedule. Actually, I am realizing I need to say I asked nicely to go to Kerid crater and he said okay to it - I guess it's not on the schedule because it costs a little extra if you want to go see it - but I thought it was actually the best site to see besides the geysir so I'm super glad I requested it and he obliged!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for your review and for including some good tips. We will look into it to make our tours even better. Hope you enjoyed your time in Iceland.
I was very impacted by...
, Aug 2021
I was very impacted by the gulfoss never have seen a waterfall like this. IT was a new aventure for me and also the Icelandic Landscape ist total different compared with others europeans countries
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour.
We saw the geyser beautiful experience, and the waterfalls and a jump in the secret lagoon wonderfull
, Aug 2021
The driver and guide knew a lot. A man who loves his counntry! We had a wonderfull day the 22 of august!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. I´m very happy you enjoyed the tour. I wish you well and hope to see you again someday.
Great guide!
, Aug 2021
Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting from start (albeit a late start) to finish!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour, hope to see you again.
Great trip.
, Aug 2021
Spectacular waterfall and the secret lagoon was a relaxing end to the day. A+ tour guide named Hilde.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for the positive review! Such a high grade! We are glad you enjoyed your tour, and hope the remainder of your trip to Iceland was as great.
, Aug 2021
This was an incredible tour. Hildi was a fantastic guide and if im ever in Iceland again I’ll definitely book with Troll
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad you enjoyed your tour with GTIce, Gateway to Iceland, with our amazing guide Hildigunnur.

Compare Similar Experiences

Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik
Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik


8 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



11 hours

Free Cancellation

$199.90 $169.91

Explore Similar Things to Do