Recent Searches
Clear

Shared Shuttle from Manuel Antonio to San Jose | PM

star-11 Review
|
Quepos, Costa Rica
Shared Shuttle from Manuel Antonio to San Jose | PM

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Driver
Taxes and Fees
Water bottle
WiFi on board
Gratuities

Departure Point

Manuel Antonio, Provincia de Puntarenas, Quepos, Costa Rica

Departure Time

2:30 PM

Return Details

San José Province, San José, Costa Rica
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual driver
  • Shuttles are per person price
  • Please give us the name of the Pickup and Drop Off Locations
  • Exact Pickup Time depends on your Pickup Location
  • For Airport Pickups we will meet you at an specific point
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Faro Travel Costa Rica
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

1.0
star-1
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-1
Shared Shuttle Service
William_M
, Jul 2021
I would not recommend using this company for shuttle service. I was told my departure time was at 2:30pm (also shown on my booking confirmation) only to have them change the departure time to 12:30pm on the day of the scheduled shuttle service! It was visible that other customers in our shared shuttle shared equal frustrations with miscommunication on behalf of this company.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear William_M, We are truly disappointed to hear of your perception of our shuttle service. At Faro Travel Costa Rica we take our role as vacation planners very important and we pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and top noch transportation service, this can be verified by the hundreds of rave reviews on this and other platforms. We regret that you did not have an overall pleasant experience and sadly all due to a misunderstanding. We ran an investigation about this situation and there are a variety of explanations that I will go over them below. 1. You booked this service through a intermediary site "VIATOR" and NOT directly on our official website "www.farotravelcostarica.com" So I don't know what exactly you got told from VIATOR your departure time would be, and this could have been the reason of miscomunication. 2. Every shared shuttle is clearly stated with an standard departure time online in the profile of the service on viator website. However, the pick-up times for shared transport will always vary according to the pick-up location, since the same vehicle has to pick up different pasengers at different pick-up locations (hotels). If you want to choose your own departure time, I personally recommend taking the private transportation service next time, so you can choose at your best convenience the time you will be traveling. 3. From the beginning it was difficult to get in contact with you as we had to message you several times trying to find out the drop off location to accommodate you in the right shuttle, since you did not provide this information from the time you made the booking. 4. When finally got an answer from you, the conversation we had on July 5, 2021, (4 days before the date of the service) we messaged you the booking confirmation with the exact pick-up time as we always do and that confirmation said 12:30 pm. This same booking confirmation was sent to you again on July 6, 2021 with all the information you needed to know to be ready for pick-up at 12:30 pm and we asumed you saw this since you kept responding to the following messages. WE DID NOT CHANGE THE DEPARTURE TIME ON THE DAY OF THE SERVICE. 5. The day of the shuttle on July 8, our professional driver (Gilberth) showed up at the hotel reception to pick you up and the receptionist (Natalie) told our driver that you were at the beach and you weren't ready to get picked up. I quickly proceeded to contact you through a phone call to inform that we were waiting for you at the hotel reception and also sent you several messages. When we got in contact, you told me you were heading back to the hotel to catch the shuttle and we waited for you until 1:20 pm (50 additional minutes of courtesy wait time without any showed up by your person). 6. Shared Shuttle it's a SHARED transportation, it means people with the same travel itinerary shares a car to ahead to their destination, all of them under very strict time frames. At the point we were waiting for you some other clients were complaining about the long time waiting we had because of your reason. No other shuttle company would have waited for you this long and would have left you behind if you were not there. In this case we believe we went the extra mile to provide excellent service and get you to your destination by telling our driver to wait for you and delaying transportation for other passengers, and you still didn't appreciate our help. I hope the points above help shed some light on what contributed to your experience. I believe there were gaps in communication that lead to mis-understanding and ultimately an undesirable experience. We take our job very seriously and we learn from criticism. We are always willing to admit our faults and work to improve and adapt when we make a mistake. However we don't see where we failed here if the right information was provided to you ahead of time. I hope in the future you can choose the best service that your needs require. We don't think is fair to receive this rating since is part of shared shuttle policies and you were also aware of this. We offer any apologies if there is something you might think we did wrong. I hope you will be willing to travel with us someday again. Pura Vida! Freddy, owner Faro Travel Costa Rica WhatsApp: +506 8578-4040

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shared Shuttle from Manuel Antonio to San Jose | PM
Shared Shuttle from Manuel Antonio to San Jose | PM

star-11

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$75.60

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.40

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$140.40

star-51

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$156.00

Explore Similar Things to Do