Recent Searches

Discover Cascades and Swim with Turtles in Vanuatu

star-4.555 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Discover Cascades and Swim with Turtles in Vanuatu

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Swim with sea turtles in Vanuatu on a full-day trip to the Eton Blue Lagoon, Crystal Blue Lagoon, and Rarru Cascades that includes a morning tea and barbecue lunch. Choosing a tour that’s fully focused on spectacular nature and wildlife ensures time to cover a range of settings, for a scenic introduction to Vanuatu’s beaches and jungle in just one day of exploring.
  • Full-day sea turtle tour with beaches and waterfall
  • Enjoy an included barbecue lunch at Crystal Blue Lagoon
  • Free time for shopping: Pick up duty-free goods
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at the Port Vila wharf or hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Morning tea (seasonal fruits)
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
For hotel guest's we will pick up directly from your hotel lobby. For day visitors coming on board cruise ships we will pick up directly from the Port Vila main wharf.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Yumi Tours & Transfers Vanuatu
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Discover Cascades and Swim with Turtles in Vanuatu?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Discover Cascades and Swim with Turtles in Vanuatu.
What is the social distancing policy during Discover Cascades and Swim with Turtles in Vanuatu?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Discover Cascades and Swim with Turtles in Vanuatu.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


55 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 55 reviews
Highly recommend Yumi Tours
, Mar 2020
My daughter and I recently went on this tour. We were impressed with the prompt start to the day. Also the cleanliness of the mini bus. Joseph was extremely helping with answers to all our questions. He was very patient and didn’t hurry us from one place to the next. Thank you Yumi Tours. what a wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you so much Jane for the terrific review. We're happy to read that you both have had a great experience with our company in Port Vila. Best The Yumi Tours Team 😊
Great day out
, Feb 2020
The tour was great, however the Cascade Waterfalls were misleading, as the waterfalls we went were different waterfalls. This should be made clearer in the tour description. Our driver was fantastic though.
Really enjoyed the Cascades and Blue Lagoon
Cary G
, Dec 2019
We had a great tour guide that met us at our ship. We were lucky enough to have a nice group of travelers on the van as well. First stop was Blue Lagoon and really enjoyed it. The next was the turtles and I was a little bit disappointed, but it is good to see that the people of Fiji are working hard to rebuild the turtle population. We really enjoyed the Cascades. Exceeded expectations I must say and was one of our favorite excursions on our cruise. Our guide was fantastic!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you so much Gary for the awesome review. We're happy to read that you have had a great experience with our company in Port Vila 😊
, Oct 2018
The beginning of this tour was great - Blue Lagoon swim was fun. Swim with the turtles was really walk in a murky pool with the turtles. You did get to see them, hold some of the smaller ones and feed some of the big ones, plus see some other animals and have a swim in the ocean from their beach. Lunch was poor, but included (all drinks were extra, at $3.00 plus each). After noon was to be Cascades and swim in the pools but our guide (Fraser) said due to rain the water was murky and the walk there would be slippery, so he arranged to take us to a typical village for a cultural show. The village was a group of corrugated tin shacks with the locals dress in leaves over their shorts and tops putting on a dance and singing, them basically begging for money. Surprise, Surprise!! When we got back to town and asked people on a different tour about going to the Cascades, they had all gone - no problems with the water or walk. This was absolutely the worst tour I have booked and taken through Viator, which up until now has been good with their products and service. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TOUR OR THE COMPANY VIATOR USED. I would like a partial refund from Viator for this fiasco, but highly doubt that will happen.
This was a fantastic tour that exceeded...
Dennis J C
, Mar 2018
This was a fantastic tour that exceeded our expectations. It went to three separate venues, each one authentic and very enjoyable. One good point was that the official ships tours did not visit any of the three locations allowing the numbers of visitors to remain quite small and intimate. As far as I could ascertain the equivalent tour from the cruise ship was no better maybe our venues were actually better and groups were much larger. I would recommend our guide Marius and the company YUMI.
Wow - amazing tour and really nice...
Paula G
, Feb 2018
Wow - amazing tour and really nice friendly guides who spoke both English and French and was able to cater to all guests. Timed really well - enough time in each place, but not so much time you are waiting around. Definitely a tour for people who like swimming - I think you would be a bit bored if you didn't want to get wet. The turtle sanctuary is very well run and you are given a guided tour and supervised when you swim with the turtles and hold the many starfish. Waterfalls were also well run - with essentially lifeguard stationed at the main swimming hole. What an experience.

Compare Similar Experiences

Discover Cascades and Swim with Turtles in Vanuatu
Discover Cascades and Swim with Turtles in Vanuatu


6 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



15 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do