Recent Searches
Clear

Marlborough Sounds Ultimate Cruise

star-4.55 Reviews
|
Picton, New Zealand
Marlborough Sounds Ultimate Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Spend half a day among the thriving wildlife of the outer Marlborough Sounds on a small-boat wildlife tour from Picton. Spot rare sea birds like penguins and shags, plus a couple of species of dolphin, in Queen Charlotte Sound. Set foot on Motuara Island, a kiwi nursery and bird sanctuary, and that holds significance to colonial New Zealand history. Your guides are deeply knowledgeable about this area, so make the most of them and ask plenty of questions.
  • An ideal trip for wildlife and nature enthusiasts
  • Enjoy views all the way to the North Island on a clear day
  • Refreshments (plus alcoholic drinks on the afternoon tour) are provided
  • Learn about the Marlborough Sounds from the live on-board commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Live commentary on board
National Park fees
Beverages and snacks
Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and chocolate biscuits on the return journey
Alcoholic Beverages
FREE Binoculars to help you spot wildlife and Species ID cards
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

1 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand

Follow BLUE line form Visitor Information Center until you see, Seal, Dolphin and Penguin

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Family friendly with plenty of children's activities onboard
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • FREE binoculars on-board and Species Identification cards
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY E-Ko New Zealand Ltd

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Marlborough Sounds Ultimate Cruise ?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Marlborough Sounds Ultimate Cruise .

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
5 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 5 reviews
star-4
Beautiful day on the sound
TMD
, Mar 2020
Lovely trip with lots of sightings of local birds, seals, penguins. Lovely friendly staff. Small boat, so seats were limited and the only seat left for us was right at the front right behind the captains butt! no toilet facilities during the 4 hour cruise and 80s disco music on the way home spoiled the serene scene for us (not the right music for such a trip) Otherwise a lovely way to se the Marlborough Sound.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are glad that you got to enjoy the beautiful Marlborough Sounds and its wildlife! Sorry you did not get an enjoyable seat, nor enjoyed our music, we try to give a range of music for different people :) Thank you for touring with us
star-5
Great experience!
Chris S
, Jan 2020
We had a great experience on the cruise. Our guides were awesome, they had tons of great information as we cruised Queen Charlotte's Bay and hiked. We were fortunate to see two schools of dolphins and some seal colonies. Overall great adventure and would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
It is great that you got to see the dolphins in the sound! We are glad that you enjoyed your tour

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Marlborough Sounds Ultimate Cruise
Marlborough Sounds Ultimate Cruise

star-4.55

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.90

star-4.569

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.84

star-4.575

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.90

star-549

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$157.80

star-53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.14

star-541

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$104.01

star-4.511

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.56

star-4.513

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$92.53

star-57

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.90

Explore Similar Things to Do