Recent Searches
Clear

Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix

star-3.565 Reviews
|
Phoenix, United States
Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Wake up early to experience a Sonoran Desert sunrise, and transform it into a story by seeing it from a birds-eye view. This hot air balloon ride from Phoenix takes you into the air with a professional guide who will narrate your trip. You’ll learn about the wildlife and history of this unique desert, then celebrate with Champagne and breakfast hors d’oeuvres.
  • Perfect for solo travelers, couples or families
  • Champagne and gourmet hors d’oeuvres are ready to enjoy post-ride
  • Informative guide will tell you about the plants, animals and history of the Sonoran Desert
  • Photo opportunities: views of the landscape and sunrise will make excellent souvenirs
Saved to wishlist!
Champagne and fresh fruit
Bottled water
Gratuities
Souvenir Champagne flute (available for purchase)
2501 W Happy Valley Rd , 2501 W Happy Valley Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85085, USA

Starbucks is located directly across the parking lot from Lowes home improvement

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No open toed shoes or high heels
  • Dress comfortable for the outside weather
  • Due to comfort and weight / balance of the aircraft, passengers weighing over 220 lbs. will be required to pay additional fees. This is payable directly to the tour operator on the day of the tour
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • No recent surgeries
  • No hip, leg, feet injury or issues
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aerogelic Ballooning
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
65 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
star-2
It was cancelled
Erin_S
, May 2022
We got up early and waited in lowes 40 min and it was canceled cause the pilot was in the ER and intructions were vague… white can in the middle of A shopping center The company was great about the refund though.
star-5
5 star balloon ride.
Beatriz_D
, Apr 2022
The winds welcomed me with softness. The sun blessed me with its warm hands. We flew circa 6,600ft up in the air. it was absolutely breath taking. our captain was spectacular. don't get scared if the balloon brings you close to the water, it's all part of the process. if you want a relaxing cruise through the sky as if you were a gliding bird, I totally recommend this adventure. five star balloon ride!!!
star-1
Better Read This Before Making any Reservations
Xiaowei_G
, Apr 2022
First of all, nothing shows on the reservation that says we have to arrive earlier, yet we still arrived couple minutes earlier than the scheduled time. The address they provide is a shopping mall parking lot and there is no sign, we were exactly at the location they provided and even sent a photo to them to ask where I should go and all I got is they are leaving because I was late. They told me is Viator's fault I should contact them, and then told Viator is my fault so they won't do anything, no reschedule or refund. What a great company.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Give us a bad review because you didn’t arrive in time for your flight…!? Interestingly 16 other people made it there in time and no problem…. They were all upset because we delayed for 15 minutes waiting for you. Surprised we didn’t get a bad review from them for doing that.
star-1
Disappointing
Dona_L
, Apr 2022
The guide being rude when we asked for a step to get in the van. He said can’t get in the van you can’t get in the balloon ride and you forfeit your $600.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
This isn’t true. Sure wish there was some way to dispute these phony reviews as we have video from other passengers as to what happened.
star-5
Knowledgeable pilot and...
Susan_K
, Mar 2022
Knowledgeable pilot and friendly crew. Think we got the best day!!! Got to go through the mountains instead of where all the other balloons were going that day. Bonus!
star-1
Threatened for being large
John_E
, Jan 2022
The actual experience of being in a hot air balloon was thrilling. I would not trade that for the world. The pilot is the one that made the experience horrendous. He made the flight about a political rant. Then at the end when everything was over, demanded more money. The pilot threatened to beat me up and take my money. All over a fee that is hidden in the fine print. You have to pay per pound over 220 then demand gratuity on top of that.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Actually never threatened to beat you up…All said was “I will get payment from you” Also the only political thing said was “I couldn’t live in a liberal city”. Followed by “I like to rodeo, and that’s not allowed in places like that” LOL sorry if that’s ranting in your eyes. Btw maybe tell them that there is a criminal theft charge filed with the Phoenix PD for leaving and refusing to pay…..
star-1
The flight was canceled Please refund my payment
Susan_M
, Dec 2021
the cancelation The operator phoned at 5:45 AM to tell me the winds were too high so the flight was not going to happen
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Why would you write us bad review because you got canceled for high winds? (Act of God) Thanks a lot for supporting the small business!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Balloon ride amazing- pilot, not so much
Leanne_W
, Nov 2021
The experience of ballooning at sunrise was amazing! The pilot, unfortunately, was unprofessional & rude. He was demeaning to those customers who asked questions and bad mouthing his crew. Also unhelpful with loading & unloading passengers in and out of the transportation van and balloon basket.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
I am sorry you felt the pilot was rude. Sometimes jokes are loved by some and hated by others. As for the pilot not helping in and out of the balloon; isn’t he busy managing the aircraft? I certainly hope so… As well the pilots always drives the van and crew are sitting at passenger door to help load and unload to be gentlemen. Although we also expect if someone can’t load and unload from the van by themselves they most certainly could not get in and out of the balloon. This shows physical inability to be safe in rough landing condition ruled by Mother Nature. Although seems your pilot did a great job… as you still offered 5 stars…
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great first time
Michelle_S
, Oct 2021
It was our first time in a balloon and we really enjoyed the experience. The team did a great job. We had a lot of time up in the air due to winds being unusual. . .nice treat for us.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Aeroangelic Balloons
Greg_P
, Aug 2021
Shane was an AMAZING pilot! Daniel and Rick were his helpers they were great also! Shane is a comedian also because he had us laughing a bunch but that was the most amazing balloon ride so smooth, very safe, and the landing was perfect! I would definitely recommend Shane with Aeroangelic balloons!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix
Likely to Sell Out
Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix

star-3.565

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$200.00

star-439

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$190.00

star-5303

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$230.00

star-5339

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00

star-593

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$209.00

star-513

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

Explore Similar Things to Do