Recent Searches
Clear

Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix

|
Phoenix, United States
Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Wake up early to experience a Sonoran Desert sunrise, and transform it into a story by seeing it from a birds-eye view. This hot air balloon ride from Phoenix takes you into the air with a professional guide who will narrate your trip. You’ll learn about the wildlife and history of this unique desert, then celebrate with Champagne and breakfast hors d’oeuvres.
  • Perfect for solo travelers, couples or families
  • Champagne and gourmet hors d’oeuvres are ready to enjoy post-ride
  • Informative guide will tell you about the plants, animals and history of the Sonoran Desert
  • Photo opportunities: views of the landscape and sunrise will make excellent souvenirs
Saved to wishlist!
Champagne and fresh fruit
Bottled water
Gratuities
Souvenir Champagne flute (available for purchase)
2501 W Happy Valley Rd , 2501 W Happy Valley Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85085, USA

Starbucks is located directly across the parking lot from Lowes home improvement

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No open toed shoes or high heels
  • Dress comfortable for the outside weather
  • Due to comfort and weight / balance of the aircraft, passengers weighing over 220 lbs. will be required to pay additional fees. This is payable directly to the tour operator on the day of the tour
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • No recent surgeries
  • No hip, leg, feet injury or issues
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aerogelic Ballooning
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
53 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
star-5
Balloon ride amazing- pilot, not so much
Leanne_W
, Nov 2021
The experience of ballooning at sunrise was amazing! The pilot, unfortunately, was unprofessional & rude. He was demeaning to those customers who asked questions and bad mouthing his crew. Also unhelpful with loading & unloading passengers in and out of the transportation van and balloon basket.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
I am sorry you felt the pilot was rude. Sometimes jokes are loved by some and hated by others. As for the pilot not helping in and out of the balloon; isn’t he busy managing the aircraft? I certainly hope so… As well the pilots always drives the van and crew are sitting at passenger door to help load and unload to be gentlemen. Although we also expect if someone can’t load and unload from the van by themselves they most certainly could not get in and out of the balloon. This shows physical inability to be safe in rough landing condition ruled by Mother Nature. Although seems your pilot did a great job… as you still offered 5 stars…
star-4
Great first time
Michelle_S
, Oct 2021
It was our first time in a balloon and we really enjoyed the experience. The team did a great job. We had a lot of time up in the air due to winds being unusual. . .nice treat for us.
star-5
Aeroangelic Balloons
Greg_P
, Aug 2021
Shane was an AMAZING pilot! Daniel and Rick were his helpers they were great also! Shane is a comedian also because he had us laughing a bunch but that was the most amazing balloon ride so smooth, very safe, and the landing was perfect! I would definitely recommend Shane with Aeroangelic balloons!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
It was the view for me
Kaity_R
, Aug 2021
Oh my a little nervous at first but once you're off the ground and rising up looking over at your view you forget about everything. Amazing
star-1
UNPROFESSIONAL - NO ONE SHOWED UP
Najeeb_R
, Aug 2021
Disaster....Very unprofessional....Never seen a business like this. Ruined one precious day of our vacation. We called one day earlier to confirm our balloon ride. Woke up at 3AM on Aug 3, 2021. Checked out early. Drove about an hour to get to the meeting place. We were suppose to leave from the meeting place at 5AM for the sunrise balloon ride. We waited along with 6 other customers....and waited....and waited until we watched the sunrise over Lowe's building. No one contacted from the operators. We all tried calling the number provided. It went to a voicemail. We did leave messages. I Contacted the operator through the Viator website and emailed them a message. Eventually we all decided to leave after 6AM. I was contacted later in the day by someone via text message to apologize about the mishap. The person who was supposed to pick up apparently had a flat tire. I don't buy that excuse. Is there only 1 person in the whole operation.... the transport guy and the pilot and check-in guy. No one had the courtesy to notify the customers what happened. Pathetic. Just unprofessional. They did refund the money though. Although I was expecting they will give us a free or discounted coupon for a future ride...or try to adjust us within next few days if possible. Nothing of the sort. No discussion to see how they can remedy our ordeal. Just very upset and angry over the whole thing.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great, fun, safe ride!
Andrew_F
, Aug 2021
We had a great time and felt very safe with Aerogelic. The police in the area apparently don’t like balloons and chased the 8-10 that flew that morning trying to write tickets as each one landed. It actually was pretty entertaining and made our ride last a little longer. We would book again with them.
star-1
No warning that they canceled our spaces on the balloon
David_K
, Jul 2021
Horrible experience. When my group arrived at 4:20 AM, the balloon operator told us there was no room for our group of 4. Even though we had a paid reservation, they sold our spaces to other people, who probably had better connections with them. This ruin'ed the highlight of our trip to Arizona.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
That is not in any way true. Aerogelic Ballooning was never advised of your reservation by Viator. If we don’t know about your booking how are we to be able to prepare for it?… This is exactly what I told you when you came and talked to me. I understand your upset it didn’t work out, as am I. Although telling your own version that isn’t true to hurt someone isn’t right…
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Up in the air!
Alina_D
, Jul 2021
Worth every penny! It feels like being a spot on a very hot bubble. Such an unusual feeling. Bring water and protection for the heat of the gas tanks.
star-1
Negative Pilot made the experience horrible
Darnell_B
, Jul 2021
The people doing the ride because our driver/pilot was simply horrible. He was SO FREAKIN NEGATIVE about everything, just made the trip suck. No one asked ANY questions because of his piss poor attitude, and he said pretty much all your questions will be answered with the same answer....Depends on the Wind. He was negative about the other pilots, and company stuff, all things that had nothing to do with us, nor the balloon ride. At the end, he made SURE to tell us that many balloon companies have went out of business, and how everything's just down, even our TIPS our down. People just don't tip anymore. WOW Really, a guilt trip about tipping on top of your negative attitude? However, the Balloon ride itself was great. We WON'T be using this company ever again. I'm sure other companies will have great rides, without the negativity.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Sorry to hear your negative experience. Seems a rare review to get. Maybe just a bad day for that pilot. If there is anything we can do to fix that please let us know
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Bucket List
Lyn_B
, Jul 2021
Ballooning with my 85 year old Aunt! It was on her bucket list 😎 Reason for only 4 stars: It was nearly a 50 minute drive to the launch site. Because of that we missed the sunrise completely! Need to inform customers in advance.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix
Sunrise Sonoran Desert Hot Air Balloon Ride from Phoenix

star-453

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-427

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$190.00

star-578

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$209.00

star-5315

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-5141

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-512

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-5278

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-521

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

Explore Similar Things to Do