Recent Searches
Clear

Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise

star-3.57 Reviews
|
Kissimmee, United States
Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit Florida’s Clearwater Beach for a day of pirate ship shenanigans and fun in the sun. Climb aboard the popular Captain Memo’s ‘Pirate’s Ransom,’ a pirate-style sailboat for a cruise around the area with live music and unlimited drinks. Back at shore, use your free time to enjoy a meal with a voucher or simply soak up the sun before your return to Orlando.
  • Day trip to Clearwater Beach from Orlando with pirate cruise
  • Board Captain Memo’s pirate ship, the Pirate’s Ransom, for a cruise
  • Unlimited soft drink, beer, champagne, or wine onboard
  • Listen to the cool sounds of island reggae as you sail in the Gulf of Mexico
  • Swim in the sea or relax on the sand at Clearwater Beach
  • Round-trip transport, lunch, and drinks included
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Pickup and drop-off from centralized pick up locations in Orlando
Choice of a soft drink, beer, wine, or champagne while on the ship
Local taxes
Unlimited soft drink, beer or wine on the boat
Pirate Cruise
Gratuities
  • Maingate Lakeside Resort , 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747, USA
  • Swan Hotel , Swan Hotel, 1200 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830, USA

    Walt Disney Swan Resort , 1200 Epcot Resorts Blvd , Lake Buena Vista , FL 32830, USA

  • Señor Frog's , 8747 International Dr #103, Orlando, FL 32819, USA
  • 7:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    Relax on the bus journey from your Orlando hotel to Clearwater, and then make the most of a few hours of free time to bask on the beach or enjoy a meal at a local cafe. A voucher is included for food, but drinks are at your own expense.

    At a prearranged time, step aboard Captain Memo’s Pirate’s Ransom, and start your afternoon cruise. Alongside a swashbuckling crew dressed as buccaneers, you’ll enjoy an adventure on the Gulf of Mexico with onboard music and impressive scenery. Gaze out at bottlenose dolphins gliding around the wake as steel band music and reggae rings in your ears.

    Unlimited soda, wine, champagne, and beer is available while on board, and if you want to treat yourself further, make use of the full bar. When you return to land, enjoy a little more free time to swim, sunbathe or relax on the sands. Watersports equipment, umbrellas, and beach chairs can be rented if you wish.

    Later, finish with a drop-off at your Orlando hotel.
    Itinerary
    Stop At:  
    Captain Memo's Pirate Cruise
    After an approximate 1.5-hour bus ride from Orlando, arrive in Clearwater to enjoy the beach or some sightseeing. Fritter a few hours away while basking under the sun before lunch, using your meal voucher (if option selected) at a nearby street café. Then, hop aboard Captain Memo's pirate ship and set sail for a two-hour cruise in the afternoon. Go back in time and become a seafaring buccaneer with Captain Memo’s fabulous crew – an adventure you won’t forget! Enjoy the sounds of reggae and steel band music playing throughout the rigging of the 70-foot (21-meter) Pirate's Ransom. As you sail through open waters in the Gulf of Mexico, keep an eye out for bottlenose dolphins playing in the waves. While on board, belly up to the bar with unlimited soft drinks, beer or wine. A full bar is available for those who like to indulge in a bit more. Back on the Clearwater Beach, your time is yours to do as you wish – go for a swim and bodyboard in the waves, or walk along an endless stretch of soft sand.
    Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
    Admission Ticket Included
    Stop At:  
    Clearwater Beach
    If you wish, browse the souvenir shops or just stay on the beach, where you can rent watersports equipment or a beach umbrella and lounge chair. You’ll have about seven to eight hours total in Clearwater, depending on traffic from Orlando.
    Duration: 7 hours 
    Admission Ticket Free
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 5 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Lunch options may include: sandwiches, pastas, salads, pizzas, chicken gyros, fish and chips; a kids menu of burgers, hot dogs, chicken fingers and fish and chips is available
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    • OPERATED BY City Sightseeing Orlando
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise.

    Traveler Photos

    Traveler Tips


    • "I wouldn't consider purchasing this trip again, unless they change depart time from Clearwater to 7 to 7:30 pm." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    7 Reviews
    4 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
    star-3
    Clearwater Beach Day trip from Orlando Pirate Cruise
    Jacqueline_S
    , Apr 2021
    Tour guide is great! We rated 3 star because we felt misled. We thought we would love at 7 am and leave Clearwater at 7 pm. We rode around Orlando for at least a hour just doing pick up for other travelers. We got 30 minutes on the beach because we had to leave at 4:30. I wouldn't consider purchasing this trip again, unless they change depart time from Clearwater to 7 to 7:30 pm. There was no availability for transportation only. That could have worked for us as well. We did not have much time on the beach due to time contraints all around this trip.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
    Thank you so much for your feedback.We apologize you had mis-information in regards to the tour. If you can email us at reservations@citysightseeingorlando.com we can take a look at what company you purchased your ticket off of and make sure they have the information listed correctly for this tour. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing an email from you soon.
    star-5
    Great family fun!
    Rose_P
    , Mar 2021
    We actually did the screamer and we had a wonderful time. Friendly crew who made sure everyone was able to see Dolphins at play.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
    Thank you for your comments and booking with us! We are proud to work with the Sea Screamer and glad you had a good time.
    star-1
    Upon arriving on the bus, the host...
    Rachel N
    , Jul 2017
    Upon arriving on the bus, the host was nice. However, upon using the bathroom on the bus, their wasn't any hand-wipes nor hand santitizer. There was nothing to clean your hands after relieving yourself nor sink. I asked the host if I can have something to clean my hands, he said he would be right with me and never gave me anything. That alone was disgusting. We didn't bother eating at the Cafe that we received a voucher for because when we entered the cafe, once they saw our voucher we were abruptly seated, handed a limited menu and the host just walked away from us as if we were having a free meal. I asked to see the regular menu and they gave me a hard time, telling me that I can only order what's on the menu for the voucher. I informed them that I still wanted to see the full menu and if I wanted something from the full menu that I wouldn't use the voucher. That alone was unsettling. They handed me over a glass of water with a small plastic cup with lemon in it where the rim of the cup had black dust all over it. The waitress immediately apologized and informed me that it must have been the last cup on the shelf which is why the dust was present. We went to the bathroom to wash our hands and were disturbed by the untidiness and simply left and ate at Crabbies. My daughter was excited about the Pirate Cruise. She is twelve going on twelve if you know what I mean, she's not trying to grow up fast and I'm grateful to God for that. The Pirate Cruise advertised that the cruise is suitable for children up to twelve years old. I beg to differ. The Pirate cruise is suitable for children from 3 years old up to 10 years old tops. My daughter sat next to 4 and 5 year olds doing activities with them and I was in much regret about the entire experience as we couldn't get off the boat. I tried my very hardest to make the best out of it and was only saddened that we were mislead that the cruise was suitable for a twelve year old when it clearly was not. The pirate cruise also advertised dolphin siting in which they did not attempt to look for any nor were any found. One of the workers later stated that they only see dolphins 50 of the time. I wish I knew my options, I would have simply taken my daughter on the dolphin sitings tour or the go and see Winter instead of going on this over rated Pirate Cruise. Also, for the price, you would think that the workers would dress more appropriately in real costumes. They were dressed up as pirates more so as an attempt rather than the actual costumes. They were dressed as if they looked in their closets to see what comes up closest to a pirate. As a small business owner myself, I strive to do and give my best to my customers. Upon departing on the tour bus once our trip was complete, the tour host made an announcement asking for our generosity for us to give him and the driver a tip for bringing us back safely. Are you serious? I can understand if there was hand sanitizer on the bus, maybe a movie for the ride and a couple of jokes on the loud speaker and maybe offer us a complimentary cheap snack and bottle of water, then by all means I'd give a tip. This was my first real vacation with my daughter and out of the seven days we stayed in Florida this day was a huge disappointment and a waste of money. I'm never this tough on ratings, however, in this case I have to be.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Would recommend this day trip to...
    Anthony J B
    , Oct 2015
    Would recommend this day trip to everyone!. Clearwater is lovely and clean, with a beach to 'die for'!. And the Pirate Cruise is fantastic, the crew really interact with the 'young-uns' on board, and they look after you really well. Will definately return for this great day out.
    star-2
    It was a nice tour, but not as great...
    Shawn M
    , May 2015
    It was a nice tour, but not as great as I expected. We were picked up late and by the time we got off the bus in Clearwater, we didn't have much more than an hour on the beach we were doing the pirate cruise, so needed time to eat lunch. The Cruise was nice, but seemed we mostly circled near the shore. We were travelling with a 3 year old, so after returning from the cruise there wasn't really enough time to do anything except wait for the bus. Although the driver was friendly, the ride was nothing great. Felt the tour was not really worth the almost 300 CAD we paid for three of us.
    star-5
    We had a great day at the beach. The...
    Drena N
    , May 2013
    We had a great day at the beach. The dolphins even joined us near shore to frolick I the shallow water! Captain Memo and crew were terrific. Highly recommended!
    star-5
    The Pirate Dolphin Boat ride is great...
    Carmen T
    , Apr 2010
    The Pirate Dolphin Boat ride is great for children. My kids were 12 and 17 but we still had a great time. The music was great and it was very relaxing. The crew is A. I'd love to do this again. More time on the beach would have been nice - leave later from Clearwater.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise
    Likely to Sell Out
    Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise

    star-3.57

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.99

    star-4.583

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $78.99

    star-3.59

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $144.99

    star-559

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $100.00

    star-524

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $169.00

    star-423

    16 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $128.99

    star-525

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $98.99

    star-5106

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $145.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations