Recent Searches
Clear

Ultimate NYC Helicopter Tour

star-3.543 Reviews
|
Kearny, United States
Ultimate NYC Helicopter Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon20 to 25 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

There's nothing like a helicopter tour to enjoy unparalleled New York City views—but most tours make you pick and choose which sights you'd like to see. On this complete NYC helicopter tour, don't miss a thing. See top attractions all over the city, from Ellis Island and the South Street Seaport, to the Brooklyn Bridge and Central Park. By the time you head back, you can truly say you've seen it all.
  • Tour New York City on a helicopter tour, from Lower Manhattan to the Bronx
  • Pass top New York sights, including the Statue of Liberty and Yankee Stadium
  • Enjoy a more personal tour experience, with a maximum of six guests
  • Plan your tour when it's most convenient, with several departure times daily
Saved to wishlist!
The listed price includes heliport fee per person
We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time

Departure Point

78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Upon arrival to 78 John Miller way, Kearny NJ 07032, please call our shuttle bus(phone # provided on ticket)for pick up to heliport.Meet our shuttle bus in front of the Dry Dock Bistro (located at address).The shuttle bus is light blue with a red and white helicopter, the logo says Miami Helicopter.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ultimate NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ultimate NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Ultimate NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Ultimate NYC Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
43 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-1
Bad experience. Avoid it
Dragos_T
, Jan 2022
Terrible experience. You should factor in another 30min to 1hour to get to New Jersey from Manhattan. They were totally unflexible and made me pay another chair for 8 pounds of extra weight - while my daughter was less than 100 pounds. The tour is average, you only fly over the Statue of Liberty and over the Hudson River - and the call it the "long tour" and charge more. Bottom line - avoid it at all costs
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Your post is totally baseless, you were OVER the weight limit by 20 pounds. You took off your shoes, belt, jacket and wanted to take off your pants as well! FYI your clothes did not weight 20 pounds! You did NOT read the weight limit per person, regardless of how much your daughter weights it's about SAFETY FOR ALL PASSENGERS including the PILOT. You took the Ultimate tour which You booked and that is exactly what you got. It's customer RESPONSABILITY TO READ term and service before booking.
star-5
Better than I expected. Definitely worth it
Roger_S
, Dec 2021
Beautiful day. Great view of the city. Really enjoyed the low pass over the Statue of Liberty!! Our pilot was very professional.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-1
Awful service. They were...
Lewis_D
, Dec 2021
Awful service. They were running 3 hours behind due to there only being 3 members of the team working as the rest had tested positive for COVID (not their fault) but it was very unorganised and the employees were constantly shouting and swearing at each other. After waiting 3 hours the tour wasn’t even worth it , lasted about 15 minutes and my boyfriend could barely see anything as he was squashed at the back. Do not recommend
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience.
star-1
Think twice before booking with NYC.
dave
, Dec 2021
When making the booking I emailed NYC Helicopter Tour to find out how long it would take to travel from our Hotel in Manhattan to the pick up point in Kearny NJ. I received a reply from someone by the name of Mike informing me it would take 30 minutes. On the day of our flight we decided to take a Taxi at 2.45 p.m. not wanting to be late for our flight which was booked for 5 p.m. allowing us what we thought would be plenty of time to arrive at our pick up point for a 4.15p.m pick up. Traffic was crazy and our journey took 2 hours (not the 30 min as advised) we were collected from the pick up point and taken to the helicopter departure point, on arrival there I was called into an office where I was informed we were being charged a late arrival fee of $100 each for the 4 of us. When I explained about the traffic and the fact I had contacted NYC for transfer advise and being told it would only take 30 minutes made no difference. They said they would drop the late arrival charge to $50 per person but if I didn't pay we would not be flying, so begrudgingly I paid the $200 not wanting to loose the £800 already paid. The flight and experience of seeing Manhattan at night was exceptional but the whole thing was tarnished by the staff and additional late charge, especially as I had taken the time to ask for prior advise on travel time. If you are thinking of booking a flight I strongly advise booking with FlyNYON. Our pick up point was outside there office, when we were dropped off after our flight with NYC we had a 40 minute wait for a Taxi to take us to back to our Hotel. We had been stood for 20 minutes in the cold when a member of the FlyNYON staff who was just about to head home, invited us inside into the warm office while we waited for our Taxi for which we were all very appreciative.
star-2
Could be good but………
Daryl_C
, Dec 2021
Where do I start with this review as normally I will only ever give positive feedback!! The ride itself was amazing, the pilot was nice, polite and friendly as was the lady that met us off the ride. Niceties over…. This company will do anything they can to try and scam additional money from you, late arrival…… check the small print on your booking and please phone the number ‘for assistance’ as soon as you arrive at the address on the booking, don’t go into one of the offices as none of them are linked to this company, if you don’t call the number for assistance then you could and will be made to pay. If you’re border line on a weight limit then be very careful as the scales are inaccurate by approximately 10lb, this was verified by other passengers in the line. The ‘boss lady’ is rude, aggressive and attempts to be intimidating by calling you into an office surrounded by several other team members. As I’ve read all the other reviews on this company I know full well that the response will be defensive with an argument to pass the blame back to you, don’t be sucked in nor fooled by this attempt to pass the blame. I own a business that turns over $50m per annum and I know a scam when I see it, I really don’t understand why a reputable organisation like Viator would partner with such an unprofessional ‘front of house’ company like this. Good luck and please take note of the comments contained in this negative review.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
My treasure
Emie_B
, Nov 2021
All I can say is ,,that’s my best Halloween ever……amazing ❤️…….thank you,,me and my partner we both thankful that one of our bucket list is granted this year,,it’s supposed to be a Christmas gift 🎁,but we can’t wait to do it!so,,,,,,best holloween ever ……fly high! And of course thank you for all the staff we enjoy it!highly recommended…….
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words. See you soon.
star-5
Awesome trip
Mark_A
, Oct 2021
It was a great ride seem New York City Statue of Liberty Ellis island I would highly recommend this to anybody and tell them to go with you great deal of fun
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-5
Truly exceptional!!
Matthew_M
, Aug 2021
It was great! The entire experience was efficient and professional. The flight was quick yet comprehensive in seeing both midtown and downtown Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty. The pilot was very friendly and pointed out both the major and other interesting landmarks. She was extremely personable. I would highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-2
Very Disappointing
Thomas_J
, Aug 2021
My headphones never worked so I did not hear any of the pilots guided tour remarks/comments. Space was too cramped for 4 5 people behind the pilot
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
All of our headset work, probably the volume was turned down, and our helicopter seats 6 passengers comfortably.
star-5
NYC by air is truly a treat!!
Alejandro_V
, Aug 2021
Great ride. The scenery is truly spectacular. Fling over the Statue of Liberty was a special treat. A must do in NYC.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Ultimate NYC Helicopter Tour
Ultimate NYC Helicopter Tour

star-3.543

20 to 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$255.00

star-4.5320

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$284.00

star-4147

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-5158

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$374.00

star-415

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$225.00

star-4274

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$363.00

star-4.58

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$209.00

star-5349

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$234.00

star-4.511

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$384.00

Explore Similar Things to Do