Recent Searches
Clear

Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes)

|
Nashville, United States
Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes)

From $66.62 per group (up to 6)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon20 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

There are plenty of ways to learn about the history of Nashville—but nothing is quite as fun as the excitement of riding around in a private horse-drawn carriage. Cover more ground than a walking tour, and hear commentary along the way from your guide. During the tour, ride past top sights such as the Country Music Hall of Fame, the Ryman Auditorium, the Bridgestone Arena, and Tootsies Orchid Lounge.
  • Get your bearings of the city with this horse and carriage ride
  • A guide entertains you with stories about Nashville’s history
  • Ride past a shortlist of famous sights such as The Ryman Auditorium
  • No overcrowding—this is a private trip with just your group
Saved to wishlist!
20 Minute Horse Drawn Carriage Ride

Departure Point

100 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201, USA

Pickup and Drop-off at 100 Broadway downtown Nashville only

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Sugar Creek Carriages
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes)?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes).

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
23 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-1
You need to start doing refunds or give vouchers when bad weather comes!
Johnny_J
, Jan 2022
It was cold and raining! I tried to get a refund but you all don’t do refunds so you get this crappy review instead!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We are very sorry that you feel this way . The weather here in TN changes dramatically by the hour . Our Carriages have tops on them. Our reservation expect us to be their rain or shine . We have a 24 hour cancellation policy in effect. You may cancel 24 hours in advance of your time . And you chose not to do this Sir . So there is a option to get a refund, but you chose not too . Sorry for the weather Sir .
star-3
Disappointed
Tom_F
, Dec 2021
We were a party of 6. There was a carriage waiting with three seats back to back and instead we were literally “stuffed” into a small two-couple carriage. Disappointing experience for the price.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Sorry Sir , but we do not own a 2 passenger Carriages. We only have factory ordererd 6 passenger & 9 Passenger & 15 passenger Carriages that hold average size adult. Thank You .
star-3
Short trip
Robert_S
, Nov 2021
The experience was average... nothing bad, but nothing great. However, it seemed like as soon as we got going, we blinked and it was over. I found it to be a very short ride for the money. Definitely needs to be at least a half hour to 45 minutes to really be worth it.
star-5
Excellent experience!
Angela_K
, Nov 2021
Awesome experience! Such a friendly guide! Jakes the horse was so beautiful and the ride was peaceful!
star-5
Beautiful
Logan_T
, Nov 2021
The horse was beautiful as well as the carriage ride. We got there early and where able to get on earlier than expected. It was a wonderful experience
star-4
Seeing different sites...
Norma_W
, Oct 2021
Seeing different sites wouldn’t of seen if didn’t do this. It really wasn’t what I expected but was nice
star-1
Not as described!
Carol_B
, Oct 2021
The image on the website shows a round carriage all lite up. We booked this ride for my 5 year old daughter because she carriage in the photos looks like a princess carriage. When we arrived, we were told that carriage is an up charge. We got on a just about an unlit carriage and our ride took us two blocks down Broadway, and the rest was on backstreets with no lights or excitement. It was not the trip we paid for. The trip was also a few minutes short of 20 minutes. I would not recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Never got to experience
Kayla_W
, Oct 2021
Wouldn’t let me refund. We couldn’t make it due to Covid vacancie sickness. Which was out of my control. Due to Covid any way, things should be a little more considerate. So money just lost.
star-5
A Birthday Ride for our Princess
Stephen_L
, Oct 2021
Our driver/guide, Mr. Presley, was informative of various downtown Nashville sights. Our beast of burden, Jane, was very well behaved. The lighted carriage was clean and comfortable. All of these attributes made our time on this ride extremely enjoyable.
star-4
Great experience!!
Khalida_P
, Sep 2021
I enjoyed our ride with the General. The guide was awesome as well and she gave us a lot of great information. This was a birthday gift for my 9 year old and my mother. However, it was only about 10 minutes versus the 20 minutes we paid for. Would have loved for it to be a bit longer.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes)
Narrated Historical Horse & Carriage Rides in Nashville (20-Minutes)

star-423

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.62

star-4.53

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.62

star-4.520

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-56

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.16

star-4.542

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-5143

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$615.39

star-4.515

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$428.59

star-46

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$441.35

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$732.31

Explore Similar Things to Do