Recent Searches
Clear

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay

star-4.5131 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Combine a trip to the Blue Hole, Dunn's River Falls, and Secret Falls in a single full-day tour from Montego Bay. Make a lunch stop at the famous Scotchies Outdoor Garden Restaurant (own expense) for some traditional Jamaican jerk. All entrance fees and round-trip hotel transportation included.
  • Full-day trip to Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls
  • Pickup and drop-off at your Montego Bay hotel
  • Lunch stop at Scotchies Outdoor Garden Restaurant (own expense)
  • Onsite guides at both locations
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Air-conditioned vehicle
Admissions to the attractions
Skip the line
Gratuities
DVD (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Lunch & drinks (available to purchase)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM

Please arrive 10 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

We pick up from most Montego Bay hotels and other accommodations. Customers are required to contact us at the information provided at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to reconfirm your hotel or central pick up point.
Be ready for a day of adventure in your hotel lobby in the morning; bring a swimsuit and towel. Meet your guide and group and climb into a comfortable, air-conditioned tour vehicle bound for Ocho Rios. On the way, listen to your guide's commentary on the passing scenery. Make some rest stops along the way to stretch your legs and take photos.

Arrive at the Blue Hole and Secret Falls to meet your onsite tour guide for your first activity. Check out the pristine Blue Hole, filled with deep azure waters ready for cliff-jumping and Tarzan rope swinging. Take a quick hike through the jungle to the Secret Falls, a great spot for photo ops. 

Depart your first stop and head for Dunn's River Falls to meet your waterfall guide. Trek up the cascades and splash through the mini pools on the way, then stop at Scotchies Outdoor Garden Restaurant for a Jamaican jerk meal (own expense). 

Your tour passes through Runaway Bay before ending with a drop-off back at your resort at the end of the day.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Rose Hall Great House
This Rose Hall Great House is an early 18th century plantation home that sits on a high elevation on thousands of acres in Rose Hall, Montego Bay. The Rose Hall Great House was once owned by the famous and certainly one of the wickedest plantation owners to walk the land of Jamaica, Annie Palmer. She owned hundreds of slaves. This house became haunted after her gruesome death in 1831. The house is scary to look at even in the daytime. There is no stop at the Rose all Great House on your way to Negril however, your tour guide will tell you the history and slow down so that you can take photos.
Pass By:  
Greenwood Great House
The Greenwood Great House (Plantation home) was constructed in the early 18th Century. Like most, if not all the other Great Houses in Jamaica, the Greenwood Great House was built at high elevation. One could say that this was a strategy used back in the plantation era as a means of overlooking the plantation and also for security purposes. This house, unlike the Rose Hall Great House, is not haunted but of a more peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The history and the architecture of the house is what will blow you away. As you pass by, feel free to take photos when your tour guide slows down.
Stop At:  
Columbus Park Museum
The town of Discovery Bay is where you will find Columbus Park. It was originally named Puerto Seco “Dry Harbour” by Christopher Columbus in 1494 when he and his men landed on the Island. It is said that could not find fresh water to drink. They later found fresh water in another area about 5 miles west of the town. The water was so good that they named the location where it was found Rio Bueno “Good River”. However, the town of Puerto Seco was later renamed in 1947 to Discovery Bay because Discovery Bay is where the Spanish, lead by Christopher Columbus landed when they invaded the Island on May 4, 1494. There is a park with several old relics and artifacts on display (Park temporarily close for renovations). There will be a brief stop to take photos and capture the rich history of this historic town.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Runaway Bay
This tour takes you through one of the most popular towns on the Island. Runaway Bay is naturally beautiful and is certainly one of the most scenic areas in Jamaica. It sits between the beautiful, crisp coastline to one side and the lush green mountains to the other. There is much debate as to how the town of Runaway Bay got its name. some people believe it got the name because that is where the last batch of Spanish soldiers ran away from when they were retreating from the attacking British Troops lead by Governor Ysassi right after the 1655 British invasion of Jamaica, while other argue that it was the point from which the Slaves from inland plantations used as an escape route to runaway to Cuba. Get your cameras ready to go as you make your way through this area.
Stop At:  
Dunn's River Falls and Park
A rare experience awaits you at the world famous Dunns River Falls where you climb the falls in a human chain led by experienced Falls Guides. Dunn's River Falls Park is the perfect environment for fun and relaxation for the entire family. There is a delightful new discovery around every corner. Your friendly resident guide will walk you do to the beach where the tour starts. The total climb from the beach to the top is approximately 600ft (183 meters). There are pools along the way where you will stop for photo shoots and frolicking. Allow the cascades to hug you while you make your way up. Pause at the 'massage parlour' and experience the soothing effects of the water as it cascades to the sea. There are exit points along the way if you want to quit – If you do, meet up with the rest of your group at the finish. For the less brave - live vicariously. View the activities of the more intrepid from the "safe" vantage point of the terrace or deck. Total time approx. 1 hour 30 minutes.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Ocho Rios
The heartbeat of the garden parish of St. Ann, the resort area of Ocho Rios is the nature lover’s paradise. As previously thought to be watered by eight rivers (as its name suggests) Ocho Rios provides a lush landscape of caves, gardens, rivers and white sand beaches. The name Ocho Rios actually derives from “Las Choreras” meaning “waterfalls” and may be a reflection of the many waterfalls in the area. From the Fern Gully located in the remains of an old river bed to the tiered waterfalls of Dunn’s River, Blue Hole and the Secret Falls, arguably, Jamaica’s most popular attractions, Ocho Rios draws thousands of visitors back to arguably the island’s most romantic, picturesque resort area.
Stop At:  
Blue Hole
A scenic drive along the north coast with an extraordinary view of the crisp coastline and turquoise water takes you to the Blue Hole and Secret Falls. In the hills of Ocho Rios, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy towns is where you find this unspoiled, untouched rare gem. The Cool Blue Hole oasis offers an array of natural beauty and electrifying fun. Take in the gorgeous, bright blue water in the natural mineral pool surrounded by lush, tropical rain-forest. Have a blast jumping off the edge into the deep pool, swinging on Tarzan ropes or swimming up under the caves. Then, a 5-minute hike through the woods to the amazing Secret Falls. You are in “awe” as you make your way through the magnificent, lush green vegetation up to the Secret Falls. There you allow the cascading waters to hug you while you take amazing photo shots. There are resident photographers however, feel free to take your own waterproof camera. Your Blue Hole guide will assist taking photos of you.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by a paying adult
  • Infant meals not included
  • Dress comfortably: take cash, camera (preferably waterproof), towels, water shoes, swimsuits, snacks
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • We do suggest that customers take their car seats in case we runout
  • You must be 18 or older to drink alcoholic beverages
  • Please be ready and waiting in your hotel lobby/pickup point at least 10 minutes before the scheduled pickup time
  • Gratuity is not included and is left to individual discretion
  • Minimum numbers apply: Tour may be rescheduled or canceled if we do not meet the minimum number of persons required
  • There is a possibility that the pickup time might be changed base on the local traffic or inclement weather conditions
  • Customers with the above conditions are required to use their discretion and good judgement if you attempt to participate
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SNL Jamaican Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
131 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
star-5
The entire tour was great...
Tiffany_M
, Oct 2021
The entire tour was great from the good to the adventures to the tour guide. Great experience and worth every penny.
star-5
Beautiful
Fabiana_R
, Oct 2021
The tour guides were amazing and friendly the whole time. They helped you get out the water and manage your way around. The place itself was beautiful, like out of a movie! The water is cold but you get used to it. You feel like you’re connecting to nature. Definitely not my last time coming here.
star-5
Best excursion EVER
jalisha_c
, Oct 2021
My trip back in July was nothing short of amazing! Even though I was solo Errol made the entire bus feel like family. All our guides were so welcoming and knowledgeable this is a great excursion I can’t wait to come back!
star-5
Living our best life
chiffon_h
, Oct 2021
We had a wonderful time the guides were all experts and professional. They made our experience such a beautiful time
star-4
Amazing tour, but beware
Monika_G
, Sep 2021
Amazing experience, definitely worth visiting! I had a blast and the crew was very friendly and fun! Only thing that I was disappointed in was the pictures and videos. You have to pay $40 for the photos and video and it is of everyone. So out of the whole group, you will probably get 5-6 photos of you, not to mention that they are not of great quality. Also beware of the souvenir sellers after the tour. Even if you tell them you are not interested at buying anything, or that you do not have any cash left, they keep on following and harassing you. They'll come to you and tell you that they know you are not interested, but they are giving you a GIFT, will carve your name on a souvenir and then follow you to the bus and ask for money. It was a very uncomfortable experience as they were extremely pushy and I clearly stated I do not have any cash with me ...
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, We know you have choices so we are extremely grateful that you chose us above the rest! Thanks for booking with us and taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us about it! It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-5
Excursion
Schneider_S
, Sep 2021
Great experience. Our driver Garfield was great! The history information was resourceful. Dunns River and Blue Hole was great!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, We know you have choices so we are extremely grateful that you chose us above the rest! Thanks for booking with us and taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us about it! It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-2
Not What We Expected
Teriann_P
, Aug 2021
The trip didn't start off well. We were picked up from our hotel on time but then the driver had to drop off (in the opposite direction of the tour) two individuals who were not part of the tour as they apparently got in the wrong tour van. After we dropped them off we were on our way to Duns River Falls (or at least we thought), but then the driver got a call from dispatch that he had to turn around and pick up another individual. All this back and forth took 30 min off our tour time. The Duns River excursion was fun. Climbing the waterfall was challenging but we had a good time. The Blue Hole was not as fun . It was crowded beyond comprehension and not worth the extra 30 min drive past Dunn's. When we checked in with the driver to find out when we would headed back to the hotel he said we should be home by 7. We were never told nor was it written in the details that this was going to be a 9 hour tour- so BEWARE AND PLAN ACCORDINGLY. Another mishap was that we were supposed to be taken to lunch after Dunns but apparently a bus full of 22 individuals were more important than us as we were bumped from our lunch time. The driver said we could preorder, have our lunch ready and then get lunch on the way back from the Blue Hole however that meant we would eat around 3 or so. The driver showed us the very limited menu from Linda's Jerk and Seafood restaurant so we could preorder and let me tell you, the menu was very unappealing. When stopped by the restaurant to preorder, the bus with the 22 individuals we were bumped for was not there. When we asked why we just couldn't eat now, the driver and a woman from the restaurant said they were coming and that we were not able to get our lunch at that time. After we left the Blue Hole for our very very late lunch, our food was not ready and we had to wait another 20-25 min! When we did get the lunch (drinks were also forgotten), the food was less than pleasant. Not only were the sides that we ordered missing, they had the nerve to charge us $113 for five orders of a very tiny piece of red snapper, a few orders of Jerk Chicken and French fries. Food was very disappointing and expensive. The restaurant did however take off $20 after we complained. I would not recommend this combo tour but maybe just a Duns River tour and a lunch of your choice.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, Your business is very important to us! Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! We sincerely apologize for the less than appealing experience that you had! Tour Pickup: Our customers are visiting for a short while. We do a lot of shared excursions and once in a while there might be a situation where a customer will either miss their bus or otherwise. In that case we would not just write the customer off but try to be as accommodative as much as possible by doing the best we can to put them on a later bus if it is available (Of course, if the customer miss their bus, they will not get a refund and we are eager to take the money without the service). This was one such case. Again, we apologize for the experience. Lunch: On our shared tours, unfortunately we cannot allow customers to choose where they have lunch unless it is a family or friends group traveling only. Shared tours have a specific itinerary that is outlined due to the fact that we have to try and make as pleasant as possible for everyone on the tour. However, we will do an investigation to see exactly why there was such bad experience and do whatever we have to do to fix it. We can give you a better experience and hope that in the future, you give us a chance to make it up to you. Looking forward to seein you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-5
Fantastic, Wonderful and worth while.
Brandon_D_Harris
, Aug 2021
This experience was well worth it and the entire staff is excellent! If you're lucky enough to get Garfield as you tour guide you're in for a overly great trip to Ocho Rios. Wish me and my friends would have known sooner about Viator but it all worked out great. Me and my wife lost our sunglasses after a long but great day there but the staff made sure we got them back. We really appreciate the staff and Ms. Natalia M. for the excellent treatment. Thanks again, and hope to see you all soon.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your wonderful experience! Our customers and their experience is very important to us so we will always go the extra mile to ensure their satisfaction. Thanks to you and your friends for finally finding us and utilizing the wonderful service that we have to offer everyone! We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends again soon! Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
star-5
Must do excursion
Jodie_L
, Aug 2021
Absolutely loved it, the family had a wonderful day & bus tour operator marlen was friendly, informative & funny, great guy
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel! Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Kendra
, Aug 2021
Amazing tour, I had a fantastic time! The tour lasts all day so don't plan to have a fun filled evening. Make sure you bring water shoes, towel, and some extra cash
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel! Kind regards, Natalia M Manager

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay
Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay

star-4.5130

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-510

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$204.33

star-58

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$124.00

star-513

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$153.85

star-5173

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-4.54

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

Explore Similar Things to Do