Recent Searches
Clear

Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Ciudad de México, Mexico
Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Maximize your time in magnificent Mexico on a full-day trip to Puebla and Cholula from Mexico City. With a knowledgeable guide, discover the rich cultural heritage of each city, and marvel at Puebla’s beautiful historical center. Sample Puebla’s enticing range of culinary delights (own expense) and browse a traditional craft market for special souvenirs.
  • Full-day sightseeing tour of Choula and Puebla from Mexico City
  • Discover the historical charm of Puebla’s historical district on a walking tour
  • Sample delicious Mexican specialties (own expense) and browse a colorful craft market
  • Round-trip transport from Mexico City makes for a hassle-free day
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Transport from central meeting points
Visit to Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla
Food and drinks
  • Hostal Amigo , Isabel La Católica 61-A, Centro Histórico de la Cdad. de México, Centro, Cuauhtémoc, 06000 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

    Hostal Amigo at 6:50 AM.

  • Hotel NH Collection Mexico City Reforma , C. Liverpool 155, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06600 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

    Hotel NH Reforma Collection, 155 Liverpool St, Col. Juarez CDMX at 6:20h.

  • 7:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • This tour involves a moderate amount of walking on irregular ground, so we advise you to wear comfortable shoes
    • Please be at the meeting point of your preference 10 minutes earlier
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Foreign clients must present their Migration Form or a photo of it. If this document is not available, clients will not be able to access the CDMX at the end of the tour.
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "The tour should start earlier in order to avoid traffic" See review

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    482 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 482 reviews
    star-4
    A wonderful day, with a bad ride
    Timothy_A
    , May 2022
    Loved both Puebla and Cholula. Our guild was very knowledgeable, spoke English very well. Our driver navigated the narrow streets flawlessly. However, the van was very uncomfortable and there was no air conditioning. It made for a very bad ride.
    star-3
    Nice but wish had more time to see
    Jessica_r
    , May 2022
    Very disappointed we didn't have more time in Cholula to go to the Archaeology museum and actuator visit the pyramid, instead spent our time going to the church built by colonizers. Weren't told we couldn't go to the talavera workshop until leaving Puebla. Setting expectations is important. If we'd known, would have asked for more time in Puebla or Cholula.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, at the moment we are not visiting the Talavera factory due to force majeure, and we informed our clients, however, there could have been a mistake with your notification. We regret that we no longer offer this part of the tour, however, Tonantzintla has a historical and architectural weight that we consider amazing to know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Puebla/Cholula Tour
    Wiliam_S
    , May 2022
    The street food got the better of me on the days leading up to the tour. Abraham the driver was an excellent choice. Smooth sailing and safe driving. The pace of tour allowed time to observe tile making and the opportunity to purchase ceramics after an illustrative lecture on the process and history in Cholula. A+ experience. Despite my ill health, immense enjoyment. Puebla too was a wonderful experience, as well. The churches, museums, street vendors, restaurants and markets are not to be missed. Illiana, the tour guide was knowledgeable, professional and knew all the secrets of both towns. Highly recommend taking this tour with this crew. Will definitely do again, hopefully in better health.
    star-5
    Beautiful Churches and Talavera Pottery
    Peter_B
    , May 2022
    The hour plus trip to Puebla is well worth the time to see the planned events in Cholula and Puebla. We ate our noon meal in a beautiful restaurant and had an opportunity to visit the market.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we love to hear that you had a great experience with us. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Beautiful Cholula and Puebla
    William_C
    , Apr 2022
    I have taken many tours around the world but this tour was particularly spectacular because of the places we visited and because the host Jorge was welcoming, informative and so kind. Transportation was punctual, comfortable and reliable. The history behind Cholula and Puebla was interesting and the towns were beautifully maintained with such ornate architectural designs and vibrant colours.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Great full day tour
    Gunter_P
    , Apr 2022
    Pruebla and Cholula are a great experience. Our guide Kevin made the most out of it. As we had trouble with a flat tire on the road they gave us some extra free time in Puebla
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Further afield with Amigon Tours
    Susan_T
    , Apr 2022
    Well organized and well priced. Great guide. Amigo Tours I will select them again when in Mexico City.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much let us know your comments, encouraging us to continue providing extraordinary experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    I recommend
    Daniel_F
    , Apr 2022
    The tour began on time , and was well organized . The guide shared information in Spanish and in English , so it was a bit tiring, but the information was not bad. The first stop in Cholula requires going up a big stairs, so I would be careful if I were a senior citizen. The church over the pyramid is beautiful, but pictures are not allowed. There is some time to walk around Cholula , but I recommend planing that before In Puebla, we couldn’t see the inside of the church because the was mass going on. Maybe the walking path could have been planned considering that, but it was a nice tour (and city) anyway. I liked the recommended restaurant, but it had a slow service. You can choose other restaurants
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for sending us your comments. It has been a great pleasure to be able to serve you and to have borne fruit our efforts reflected in your satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-1
    Providing false information and not being able to refund after a honest request.
    Rashida_T
    , Mar 2022
    WARNING: A wrong meeting time was given in the ticket description of the app. So I arrived two hours late at the meeting point and missed the tour. Even though I provided a Screenshot of the misleading information and had two witnesses (one being an Amigo Tours Guide!) I was not refunded until today. Customer service can't be reached via phone - neither in English nor in German. Another day a tour was just canceled cause they didn't get enough participants and just told us it was due to covid. I am beyond disappointed and angry. Don't book with those criminals!!!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Amig@ We deeply regret the situation you have experienced. We checked our products and we did not find in any of them that there was an error in the schedules described for the meeting point. We regret that you were not part of this experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Favourite day trip from Mexico City
    Erica_C
    , Mar 2022
    I had a great time on this tour, in fact it may have been my favourite day trip from the city. Sometimes, full-day tours can be overly packed with stuff, but I thought this tour had the perfect balance of planned activities and free time. I loved wandering around Puebla and learning about Cholula. Highly recommend this tour!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for recommending us, we love to know that we have fulfilled our mission of taking you to live the best experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    México is México
    Jorge_G
    , Feb 2022
    Seeing the beauty of Mexico, and getting to know people from other countries. The tour guides are very knowledgeable.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for sending us your comments. It has been a great pleasure to be able to serve you and to have borne fruit our efforts reflected in your satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Wonderful
    m_R
    , Jan 2022
    Picked up on time. Our guide was Ethel. An absolute delight . Very informative and very warm and friendly. Took us around some highlites then gave us a brief of where else to go and left us to wander on our own
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Perfect day away from CDMX!
    Mark_C
    , Jan 2022
    What a wonderful tour! You get to visit two beautiful cities of Puebla and Cholula plus smaller and super nice church/city in between. I had a perfect guide (forgot her name, but darker hair and glasses) with perfect explanation of everything in English and Spanish. She made sure that everyone is on a bus and counted us all the time to not leave anyone behind. There was enough time together with group with perfect explanation as well as exploring by myself. No stops at overpriced tourist traps and simply just an enjoyable day out that I would love to repeat again. Thank you very much for this trip, as a solo traveller I felt extremely welcomed. The only downside is that you have to count with a lot of time in bus (5-6 hours) which was expected due to the distance from CDMX and traffic. But even with that in consideration, I highly recommend to join this great tour if you are limited on time and wanna have a nice day trip and escape from CDMX.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for sending us your comments. It has been a great pleasure to be able to serve you and to have borne fruit our efforts reflected in your satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Bold, Rich Culture
    Gwanda_P
    , Dec 2021
    There is something to be said of the rich , bold history of Mexico. The heart, cultural, history, art lives on….I saw this through the people, buildings and the art work! Amazing experience…
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
    Querid@ Amig@ Estamos encantados de escuchar que tuviste una gran experiencia. Nos alegra saber que hicimos un estupendo trabajo para proporcionarle una experiencia increíble. Gracias por hacérnoslo saber. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Fantastic day!
    Liz_H
    , Dec 2021
    What an amazing day! The guide and driver (Kevin and Gustavo) were fantastic! Kevin provided great explanations and answered all my questions! Gustavo was a great driver! The ride to Cholula and Puebla was also very beautiful. Quite breathtaking actually! Highly recommend this tour!
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
    Dear Amig@ Wow! Thank you very much for your assistance with this experience, we are sure that part of the experience is put by each one of the participants. Thank you very much. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Excellent Tour
    Esteban_L
    , Oct 2021
    Breathtaking views of Cholula, the Popo and Itza volcanos. Fabio, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and entertaining and our chofer, Jesús, was excellent.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Dear Amig@ Your comments make us very happy, Thank you very much. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Don't miss Cholula and Puebla!
    Howard_B
    , Sep 2021
    Exceeded expectations. Especially the Cholula stop. Expert guide that provided detailed history. Also took time to help guests understand local customs and culture. Would have enjoyed a stop at the fortifications involved in the Cinco de Mayo battle.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Roberto made the difference
    Shamim_M
    , Sep 2021
    Our guide Roberto was full of knowledge regarding history of region and architecture influences of churches . Roberto made sure he repeated in English for my solo sake
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, it helps us to know that you had a pleasant experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-3
    Nice, but could definately be improved
    Silia
    , Sep 2021
    Confortable trip & amazingly beautiful cities. Unfortunately the majority of the audience was spanish, thus the guide explained much more things in spanish and the absolute minimum in English which was frustrated.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments. We love to know that you had an incredible trip, we are going to review with our guide this situation, we want to remind you that it is very important for us that the experience of our Amig@s is equally as good as the experience of our friends. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-3
    O K trip
    Erich_Z
    , Sep 2021
    Waiting 20 minutes for a late member of the group. Guide did not count heads before heading for the bus.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, we would have loved to know the name of your guide. We will review this case to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you very much. Dulce, Amigo Tours

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip
    Puebla, Cholula & Tonantzintla Day Trip

    star-4478

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $45.00

    star-4215

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $55.00

    star-415

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $41.80

    star-56

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $130.00

    star-4.5232

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $48.00

    star-45

    2 hours 40 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $66.84

    star-52

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $128.54

    Explore Similar Things to Do