Recent Searches
Clear

Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Ciudad de México, Mexico
Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Save by booking two popular Mexico City tours with this Super Saver featuring some of Mexico City’s best sites. Discover the colonial beauty of Coyoacán, stroll through North America's oldest university and gain insight into Frida Kahlo’s life and artwork at her former home of Casa Azul. Then, drift through the waterways of Xochimilco, a UNESCO site, and enjoy snacks aboard a ‘trajinera’ boat. You’ll come away with unique experiences and knowledge of Aztec history and colonial architecture.
  • Mexico City Super Saver, combining two popular guided tours at a discounted price
  • Wander through the Frida Kahlo Museum, and learn about the artist’s colorful life and famous works
  • Learn about the history of Coyoacán, Frida Kahlo and Xochimilco from an expert guide
  • Museum entry, boat ride and round-trip transport from central meeting points included
  • Visit a Cooperative Shop that helps the Mexican local artisans
Saved to wishlist!
Guide (monolingual if Frida Kahlo option selected)
Ride in a colorful 'trajinera'
Transport from central meeting points
Entry/Admission - Museo de Frida Kahlo (When the Xochimilco & Frida Kahlo Museum is selected)
Food and drinks
  • Auditorio Nacional , Auditorio Nacional, Bosque de Chapultepec I Secc, 11580 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

    • 07:50 am Open area of the National Auditorium one side of the Lunario Stone  Address: Paseo de la Reforma 50, Miguel Hidalgo, Bosque de Chapultepec I Secc, 11580 Ciudad de México, CDMX

  • Hotel NH Collection Mexico City Reforma , C. Liverpool 155, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06600 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

    • 08:20 Hotel NH Reforma Collection, 155 Liverpool St, Col. Juarez CDMX

  • Bellas Artes , Historic center of Mexico City, Guerrero, 06300 Mexico City, CDMX, Mexico

    • 08:50 am Back side of the Fine Arts Palace on Hidalgo Avenue Directions: Please meet your guide at least 10 minutes before departure time.

  • 9:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    Coyoacán, National University, and Frida Kahlo Museum

    After meeting your guide in downtown Mexico City, your full-day tour kicks off at Coyoacán, which dates back to pre-Hispanic times. Admire 16th-century mansions along cobblestone streets, and learn about one of Mexico City’s oldest neighborhoods from your informative guide. Today, the area has blossomed into a cultural nexus for intellectuals and artists.

    Visit the National Autonomous University of Mexico, built-in 1551, and check out the UNESCO-listed Central Campus, a collaboration that came together in 1952 involving more than 60 engineers, architects, and artists, including muralists Diego Rivera and Juan O´Gorman.

    Next, head over to Jardín Hidalgo, and enjoy a lunch break here (own expense) in the garden area boasting restaurants, studios, and craft stalls. Next, enter the church of San Juan Bautista with your guide and admire the paintings inside.

    A fan of Frida Kahlo? At Coyoacán Casa Azul (Blue House), or the Frida Kahlo Museum, immerse yourself in the tumultuous life and iconic artwork of this beloved artist. It is here where Kahlo lived and loved with her husband, Diego Rivera. Enjoy an hour of free time in the museum.

    Xochimilco

    Your Mexico City sightseeing adventure continues at Xochimilco, located 17 miles (28 km) south of Mexico City, a waterway network of floating gardens of flowers. An ecological reserve and a UNESCO World Heritage site, this valley was a lake during Aztec times. To get around the scarcity of arable soil back then, the people developed chinampas, islands with floating reed mats with soil.

    Spend about an hour drifting peacefully along the canals and admiring the chinampas from your colorful, flat-bottomed boat called a trajinera. Hear festive music from other boats, occupied by families and visitors celebrating weddings, birthdays and other happy occasions.

    As your boatman moves the vessel along by pulling a pole through the water, pass other painted vessels transporting passengers and check out boat-vendors selling fresh food. Enjoy an array of dishes and drinks for purchase, including roasted corn, mole, mixiote (barbequed meat), tacos, carnitas, quesadillas, pulque (milk-colored alcoholic beverage) and micheladas (Mexican beer-based cocktail).

    Your day tour ends with drop-off back at the central meeting points.
    Itinerary
    Stop At:  
    Coyoacan
    Begin your full-day tour with a visit to Coyoacán, one of the oldest neighborhoods in Mexico City, dating back to pre-Hispanic times. As you stroll the cobblestone streets and see 16-century mansions, learn about the history of this area and its colonial legacy from your knowledgeable guide. Listen to how the neighborhood turned into a cultural hotspot, attracting artists and intellectuals in great numbers.
    Duration: 1 hour 10 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    Museo Frida Kahlo
    Wrap up your Coyoacán visit at the Frida Kahlo Museum, also known as Casa Azul (Blue House). See where this world-renowned artist lived with her husband, Diego Rivera, and learn about her tumultuous life. During your hour of free time here, admire examples of her iconic work.
    Duration: 1 hour 
    Admission Ticket Not Included
    Stop At:  
    Floating Gardens of Xochimilco
    After the Frida Kahlo Museum, continue on to Xochimilco, an agricultural area located 17 miles (28 km) south of Mexico City where many of the city’s flowers are grown. Back in Aztec times, this valley was once a lake. Learn how the local people, as a way around the lack of farmland, developed islands with floating reed mats loaded with soil and used them as gardens called chinampas. Today, these gardens are an ecological reserve and a UNESCO World Heritage site. Board a colorful, flat-bottomed boat called a trajinera with your guide, and for an hour take a slow cruise on the chinampa channels, passing by floating gardens of flowers. As your boatman moves the vessel along by pulling a pole through the water, hear from your guide about the characteristic boats, originally hollowed from logs and once used for transportation throughout Mexico. Pass by other painted vessels transporting passengers and check out the boat vendors selling fresh food. Hungry? Taste a variety of dishes and drinks, such as mole, mixiote (barbequed meat), roasted corn, quesadillas, tacos, carnitas, pulque (milk-colored alcoholic beverage) and micheladas (Mexican beer-based cocktail). (Food and drink purchases are at your own expense.) Hear music like mariachi drifting from other boats, occupied by families and visitors celebrating birthdays, baptisms, weddings, or simply a good time. After your memorable boat ride, enjoy transport back to downtown.
    Duration: 1 hour 20 minutes
    Admission Ticket Included
    Stop At:  
    Ciudad Universitaria
    We going to appreciate the Juan O’gorman & Diego Rivera murals on the UNAM central library, this murals are an UNESCO World Heritage site.
    Duration: 30 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • It is recommended that you wear comfortable clothes and walking shoes
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • The tour will be monolingual when arriving to the visit. During the transportation times it will be bilingual
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "If you arrive a little early you may wonder if you're at the right place, but you are." See review
    • "I would recommend bringing cash for the canals so you can buy food drinks and music!" See review
    • "I totally recommend this if you are visiting Mexico City, it's a must!" See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    1,825 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 1,825 reviews
    star-4
    The Xochimilco and Frida...
    LEILANIE_S
    , Aug 2022
    The Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo museum were nice. The Diego Rivera and the silver craft portion of the tour was I thought was not necessary. The guide and the driver were wonderful!
    star-4
    Xochimilco
    Gilbert_T
    , Aug 2022
    Overall, the tour was quite good and the bus was comfortable . We started off by visiting a silversmith who gave us a short but really interesting demonstration of his craft and then led us in to the shop (blatant tourist bait). We then went to Coyoacan which was really nice and then to the highlight of the tour; the Frida Kahlo Museum. We were allowed one hour there which was ample time to appreciate the art. The next stop was Xochimilco; we rode the colourful boat down the river whilst we had lunch and were entertained by mariachi and other performers along the way. We finished our trip with a quick stop at the university which was nice but quite unimpressive. Roberto the guide was very useful and always made sure to answer any questions we had.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear Gilbert_T, we are delighted to know you had a good experience during this tour; thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-4
    Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour
    Amanda_G
    , Aug 2022
    This was a fun thing to do, but honestly the beginning of the tour is quite long (They only tell you once on the bus that the first stop is in a store that sells silver in which I believe is a tourist trap because other than that I don’t know why this stop was necessary) so after about 3 hours we finally get to coyocan and we get 45 minutes to walk a bit around which is nice but again not really necessary, and then we move onto the Friday Kahlo museum which is really interesting. The next stop is the university and again I could have lived without the 45 minute tour around the outside of the campus. The boats really are the best part of this tour, getting to know new people while drinking a beer and eating is by far the best activity to do when travelling. BUT beware, we only get on the boats around 15h30 and only eat lunch around 16h, so bring some snacks along with you considering the tour starts at 9AM. Also the food on the boat costs 200 pesos per plate but when you get your bill they add an extra 20 pesos (meat for tacos, vegetables, and rice) with a little entrée of refried beans and chips for everyone. The beer is 35 pesos each which is quite reasonable. Personally we thought that the food was expensive for what it is. But over all it was a fun day. PS; you can pay by credit card for the food. But the beer is cash only. I unfortunately do not remember the name of our guide but he was good, his English could have been better but he tried so we really appreciated him as our guide.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear Amanda_G, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-5
    A day filled with history
    Noemi_L
    , Aug 2022
    We had a great tour guide. Jerson was very knowledgeable and explained the history of everything we went to see and a bit more! I would highly recommend it.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear Noemi_L, Gerson will be delighted to receive your feedback; we hope to have the chance to see you once again. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-4
    Worth it!
    ElenaMaria_S
    , Aug 2022
    Good fun overall. Guide provided us with very good information. I would have liked to have lunch earlier. 3 and 4 pm too late!!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear ElenaMaria_S, we are delighted to know you enjoyed this experience; thanks for sharing your feedback with us; we truly appreciate it. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-2
    I was travelling with my...
    George_G
    , Aug 2022
    I was travelling with my girlfriend, the tour started out good but shortly after we started having issues hearing our guide, the speaker that was used wasn't clear and we hardly heard anything from what she said, we stopped at the first major stop which was Coyoacan and she talked for few minutes about the park over there and we think during that talk a brief explanation was given about where we are suppose to meet, we were under the impression that we will meet where we were dropped off but apparently it was by Frida Kahlo museum, we didn't hear that and we ended up waiting at the wrong spot and missed our drive to xochimilco, we had to take an Uber to get there, over there we were able to find the rest of the group but it was after wasting a lot of time and it was unpleasant, i think this tour needs a better way to communicate with the tour group, a small piece of paper with the meeting point and time or even a sign, i see this tour has a lot of good reviews but this particular one we had wasn't done right.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear George_G, it is really disappointing for us to know you couldn´t enjoy this tour as you were supposed to; please accept our most sincere apologies, your feedback will help us to improve our services so we want to thank you for that. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-3
    Nice idea, disorganized
    Anne_B
    , Jul 2022
    We enjoyed the Frida Kahlo Museum and the boats. The tour was disorganized and we didn’t know where we were going most of the time. Seeing the UNAM at the end was a nice highlight. Warning: the food is served from boats on a dirty canal. We all ended up with e-Coli and a very expensive doctor visit. Keep this in mind and bring your own snacks or wait for a restaurant on land (with a kitchen sink) instead.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear Amig@ Anne_B We thank you very much for being part of this experience, we are sorry that some things did not go as you expected. Xochimilco really is a safe place to eat, but some visitors may experience general discomfort with Mexican food due to the clash of gastronomic customs. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Mexico City experience!
    Taruna_R
    , Jul 2022
    Glad we did it! I was a bit skeptical but it was a lot of fun. Great guides and very punctual! Food on the boat was awesome too!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dear Amig@ Taruna_R We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. We are very happy to know that we did our job; to provide you with an incredible experience. Thank you for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    A day we’ll spent!
    debbierock57
    , Jul 2022
    It was a wonderful day. We saw so many things. The driver and Roberto were excellent. The silver shop was very crowed but very nice. Even though it rained the bot trip was a lot of fun.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear debbierock57, we are glad to know you had a great experience with us, thank you so much for being part of this trip. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-5
    Great Experience
    Mayra_V
    , Jul 2022
    Our tour guide Sergio made it a great experience. He toured us around the center of Coyoacan before getting to La Caza Azul, beautiful little town. Then we went to Xochimilco where the atmosphere was just FUN. I definitely recommend this tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Amig@ Mayra_V We are very grateful for your comments. Thank you very much for recommending us Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-3
    To Owners and Supervisors and Managers !!!
    Norma_O
    , Jul 2022
    Your tour could have been so much well planned in a matter of 5 hours even given the traffic and delays. I know I signed up for a long tour however no where in the sign up does it say your tour guide will waste time and take you to a jewelry shop for over an hour as the first stop .. we only had 15 minutes in Coyoacán and just stayed in the garden square and saw a little bit of what beautiful Coyoacán is suppose to be .. The frida tour was planned for 12 pm.. I was picked up at 8 am in the national auditorium .. imagine up since 6 am to only see at best 15 minutes of Coyoacán .. you sell 70 minutes in Coyoacán and 1 hour in frida house .. once we got to frida house everyone was annoyed and hungry .. with so much time wasted .. the tour guide seemed to notice and still didn’t care .. when asked why they took us so long to the jewelry shop he said the Coyoacán doesn’t open until late .. so why even do false advertising .. the line for frida house was at most 20 minutes but it was worth it .. the tour guide had a party of 35 people to controlled .. also something they do not tell you in the booking .. they do not tell you that you will be stuck with 35 people .. also caused of delays and wasted time .. I truly believe this company gets a commission from the platería Rafael that’s why they took us there to spend money instead of taking us to Coyoacán as advertised… After the Frida house since everyone was tired and hungry the guide proceeded to tell us that we could skip the murals and just go straight to Xochimilco . Everyone was divided as some really wanted to go see the murals .. we did go to the murals but again for 10 minutes and not 30 minutes as advertised.. finally in Xochimilco we got in pretty fast given that it was packed super packed as it was a Saturday .. they already have their own vendors to sell you food and even kinds push on the mariachi on you .. that experience was ok but didn’t like that we could have lunch in Coyoacán and passed on the so so lunch at Xochimilco.. we didn’t eat and we only agreed to help the group pay for the mariachi ,, least to say I would never book again with this company and it’s false advertising.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Norma_O, we are sorry to read that this tour did not meet your expectations, we know not everyone wants to do the same thing, unfortunately, it´s pretty hard to manage more than 30 people, we need to take care of everyone so no one gets lost, that is the main reason why there aren´t more options to have lunch. Thanks for your feedback, we truly appreciate it and will help us to improve our services. Kind regards. Mariana, Amigo tours
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-5
    ALL DAY Fun!
    Maila_S
    , Jul 2022
    This is a very fun experience and it is ALL day, just a heads up. I was definitely tired by the end, but the time in Coyoacan is amazing! Frida's house is beautiful and you have enough time to experience the museum. The vibe at Xochimilco is fun because everyone is on boats on the river. Great experience! I had fun and met so many travelers!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Amig@ Maila_S We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We are at your service Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-1
    Tour was very...
    Sarah_T
    , Jul 2022
    Tour was very unaccommodating, I would not book with them again. It was very unhappy. Not good. I had Covid and I didn’t think I should join so I don’t get other people sick but they were not willing to work with me.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Sarah_T, we are sorry to hear about your experience, if you could provide us more information about your complaint we would truly appreciate it. Please send an email to aux_calidad@amigotours.com for further assistance. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-5
    Wonderful experience
    Victor_E
    , Jul 2022
    It was a wonderful experience , every thing was very organized and on time. Guides where very knowable and courteous , thanks.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Amig@ Victor_E Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
    star-5
    Amazing!
    Mayra_M
    , Jul 2022
    Our tour guide was great. Very funny and knowable. Amazing places with so much history. Our guide gave us time to explore on our own. Highly recommend!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Mayra_M, it´s a pleasure to hear you had a great experience with us! Thanks for being part of this adventure. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-1
    Worst guided tour ever. DO NOT book.
    Siran_L
    , Jul 2022
    This could be the worst toured trip i have been in. The time management was extremely poor. They first dragged you to the north part of the city to a local shop making silver item so that you can so called " see the local lives". But honestly, what they are really trying to do is have you spend more money. The items made there is really mediocre and not interesting nor special at all. And the worst thing about it is that it wasted our whole morning which we could be spending doing something we really enjoy. The highlight attractions on this tour is really on the south part of the city, and they dragged us to the north just to waste our whole morning. (Mexico city is a huge city). And by the time we get to the river where we are gonna have food on the boat. It was already pass 3:30pm (and it takes another 30 mins to actually get your food). So imagine waking up early to catch the trip at 9am and then not getting things to eat all the way until 4pm. It was a horrible experience. In the end, i decided to split with the group because i almost started to feel sick with such poor time management. Seriously, they could have just not wasting my whole morning going to the north part of the city and starting at Coyacan, then the time would be much reasonable. On top of that, the attitudes of tour guide was extremely indifferent and lack of care. First, it was a big group ( i think roughly over 30 people), so it was already hard to take care of people's need. And it just feel the guide really did not wanna spend any efforts to take care of the group. He did not inform us well on how long the ride would take, when can we expected to have lunch. And the bus was not thay comfortable neither. In a word. DO NOT book this tour. I have NO idea how it got so many good reviews. And honestly, seeing how terrible this trip is got me to cancel another trip i booked in advance. You will be in much better condition touring area at your own pace. And if you really wanna have a tour guide to learn the history abd story of that region. You would find a local guide near the centro historical district of the city. Many of them offer tour to different part of the city. Check with them, they might be able to give you a tour in a much smaller group. Seriously, this could be the worst experience i had with guided tour and the decision I regrets the most about my trip.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Siran_L, we deeply regret to hear about this situation, it´s really sad to hear that this tour did not meet your expectations. Thanks for your comments, we will absolutely consider them to improve our services. Kidn regards Mariana, Amigo tours
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    Good if you have limited time in CDMX!
    Quennie_B
    , Jul 2022
    The tour is good however you need to be alert and make sure you'll be in the meeting point before 9:10am because they are not considerate and will leave you even if you're 1 minute late. We almost missed this tour even we left our hotel early because there's a bike parade on the weekend that made the traffic so worst. I called the company and they told me even we got there at 9:11am they won't wait for us and need to be move the next day. We got there exactly 9:10am luckily and they about to leave. Also, you need to be alert because if they say you only have 1 or 2 hours in a museum you need to be at the meeting point exactly that time or they will leave you. The tour guide doesn't count or make sure everyone's back so just be aware of that! You can basically do this on your own without using a tour if you have a lot of time in CDMX as there's uber everywhere. The only great thing of this tour is the Xochilmico because if you do the Xochilmico on your own there's a possibility you'll get scammed or overcharged especially if you're a tourist. At the end of the day we all had fun because the Xochilmico is our most favorite part of the tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Quennie_B, We are glad to know that you enjoyed Xochimilco, it is certainly a great experience. On the other hand, we want to inform you that the guides cannot be flexible with the waiting time to respect the itinerary and the other travelers who arrived on time. Thanks for your understanding! Mariana, Amigo tours
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    So fun and entertaining!!!
    Luisa_C
    , Jul 2022
    Kevin our guide was so entertaining!!! We learned so much about Mexico’s history! For those who drink tequila, it certainly was a nice perk! I have taken several Viator tours and this one is certainly at the top! :)
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Luisa_C, your comments are truly encouraging! We are incredibly happy to hear you enjoyed this experience, it was a pleasure to share it with you. We hope to see you soon once again. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-5
    Great tour Kevin
    Josh_B
    , Jul 2022
    Great tour! Kevin gave us the best explanation of the places we visited! Would definitely recommend to visitors
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Josh_B, we are so glad to know you enjoyed this adventure with Kevin, we hope to see you soon once again. Mariana, Amigo tours
    star-3
    Skip Xochimilco!
    Bhuvanaram
    , Jul 2022
    Just do the Frida Khalo museum tour and not the boat ride. The history behind the artist is a must if you want to learn more about her. Watch the movie with Salma Hayek before to give you more insight. The boat ride should be skipped. The water was murky and the drinks were okay. We had a mariachi band which was nice. The food was horrible and overpriced. Maybe if you went on a weekend it’s a more Festive atmosphere but it’s boring during the weekdays. Skip the water portion. It’s a tourist trap.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Bhuvanaram, we are sorry you feel this way, Xochimilco is one of the most important places here in Mexico city, that is why we offer this tour but we understand that it can be not too interesting for some people. Thanks a lot for your comments, we truly appreciate them. Mariana, Amigo tours

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour
    Xochimilco, Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum Monolingual Tour

    star-4.51824

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $40.00

    star-434

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $56.00

    star-458

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $26.99

    star-432

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $40.44

    star-4.543

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $74.99

    star-59

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $63.00

    star-514

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $90.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations