Recent Searches
Clear

Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park

star-4.5368 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Los Angeles, United States
Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Los Angeles’ peaceful side, and enjoy a fun-filled and romantic excursion out on the water, when you rent a private swan pedal boat on Echo Park Lake. Pick from multiple convenient start times, from morning to night, and make your own way to the departure point. After getting fitted with lifejackets, set off on the water and soak up the scenery and skyline views as you pedal.
  • Explore Echo Park Lake by day, or head out on the water after dark
  • This private rental is perfect for couples or small groups
  • Head off the tourist trial and discover one of the city’s peaceful corners
  • Enjoy an active way to explore and see the sights
Saved to wishlist!
Swan Boat Rental
US Coast Guard Approved Life Vest
751 Echo Park Ave , 751 Echo Park Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026, USA

Meet at Wheel Fun Rentals on the dock at Echo Park Lake.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wheel Fun Rentals - Echo Park
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Swan Boat Rental in Echo Park.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It’s great when you have a Reservation so no waiting!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
368 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 368 reviews
star-5
Peaceful
Mayra_G
, May 2022
Beautiful park, so relaxing to be paddling all around the park, and we got to see the sunset 😍 Then after dark the swans have lighting on them completing the whole look!! Loved it
star-5
Great anniversary date
Valarie_G
, May 2022
My wife and I went for our 1 year wedding anniversary and it was an amazing experience. We had so much fun and saw 3 turtles. We will definitely do this again.
star-3
Check-Out at Check-In
Mari_H
, May 2022
My friend and I come to ride the swans at least once/mo. We’re both in our 70’s and the one thing that always ruins it for us is the check-in. I’m afraid we’re not glued to our phones, and have to find a way to put down our stuff while we hunt our purses for a phone, our reading glasses, and look up the email confirmation. This is happening while young people just cruise by us in line with the routine second nature. After that process, we have to put on and secure a life vest with all our belongings falling out of our arms. Is there a way of putting a bench at the check-in so old farts like us can manage? We’re still good at paddling the swans, but this is difficult, no offense to the employees who just stand there looking baffled!
star-1
Swan boat was cancelled...
Shub_G
, May 2022
Swan boat was cancelled due to wind, never got a refund here- I was told to look out for an email with refund instructions that never came.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the last-minute cancellation. While we hate to close last minute due to high winds, this is for the safety of our guests. Guest safety is one of our top-most priorities. When this happens we contact our customers immediately both via email and with a text. In reviewing your reservation I see that you did request and receive a refund on May 12. As noted in your refund confirmation it can take up to 7-10 business days for the credit to fully process to your bank. If you would like to discuss your reservation further, please feel free to call our Central Office at (805) 650-7770, if you would like to check on the status of your refund, please contact Viator Customer Service. We thank you for your understanding.
star-1
Cannot modify orders
Lizett_G
, May 2022
I had initially purchased a rental for 3 people. Yet, 2 people joined us after and thus we needed a bigger swan. I tried speaking to the person who checks you in, and specifically asked them I needed help with modifying my order. They offered no help. They only told me to go online and try doing it there. I did do that. And still was unable to MODIFY my order. I was only able to cancel with 0 refund. I ended up paying double which I thought was very unfair because I wasnt cancelling, I was only MODIFYING the rental. Also, no assistance was given to me, which is also upsetting.
star-5
Highly recommend
Danieli_T
, May 2022
Made reservation online, quick and easy. Boats were clean, life vest too! Employees were efficient and friendly. Lake was gorgeous, so much green, so many ducks and turtles. So much fun !
star-5
Good Times
charlene_E
, May 2022
The swan is easy to pedal and steer . My family and I had such a great time. A nice place to visit on the weekend.
star-5
Surprise date
Adelle_W
, May 2022
Took my bf for a date :) he loved it. Lots of cute wildlife & team building experience. Cool activity as a new person in LA. We picnicked in the park afterwards
star-5
Perfect weekend activity!...
Dayna_M
, May 2022
Perfect weekend activity! Good workout, sunshine and friendly people running the boat rental. Loads of baby geese, coots and turtles. Loved it!
star-5
Lago de los novios
Andres_S
, May 2022
I booked at 7 pm hours to see the sunset while you are in the middle of the lake , Everything was full on

Explore Similar Things to Do