Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Sightseeing Tour of Los Angeles in a Luxurious SUV

star-4.5
|
Los Angeles, United States

From $399.00 per group (up to 5)

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 10 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See Los Angeles in style with a 5-hour private tour in a spacious vehicle. Watch for celebrities as you cruise the Walk of Fame past the iconic Chinese Theater, and navigate the roads of Beverly Hills as you spot the stars’ sprawling mansions. Continue along Rodeo Drive and the vibrant Sunset Strip, then hit downtown to see the city’s most famous sports centers, concert halls and museums. Finish your trip at the Pacific Ocean, where you’ll take in Venice Beach, the Santa Monica Pier and miles of perfect, palm-lined beaches.
  • Half-day tour of Los Angeles in an SUV
  • Enjoy the simplicity of a private car and driver
  • See the city's most iconic sights
  • Perfect overview for first-time visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Bottled water
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Gratuities
The listed price does not include the $59 USD per person service fee or $79 USD LAX Fee (LAX Fee applies to LAX pick up only
Fee payable after the time of tour booking; Both fees will be invoiced
Child seats are not provided in the vehicles; The local supplier can arrange infant and child seats for an additional charge of $17 USD per day or you must bring your own car seat for infant; Cannot drive without infant seat as it's not safe and against the law in California
For the 3 hour tour we charge a service fee of 39 USD. For the 5 hour tour 59 USD.

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Orange county requires additional fee

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Luxurious SUV 3 Hours
4/1/2020 - 9/25/2020
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
9/26/2020 - 3/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
4/1/2021 - 9/25/2021
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Luxurious SUV 5 hours
4/1/2020 - 3/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A maximum of 7 people per booking based on typical sizes
  • Please note any requests in Special Requirements upon booking
  • Orange county requires additional fee departing on the location. Please inquire with supplier prior to booking.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Sightseeing Tour of Los Angeles in a Luxurious SUV?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Sightseeing Tour of Los Angeles in a Luxurious SUV.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
12 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
star-5
Excellent Private Tour with Zoro
, Jul 2018
We had such a fun time! Our tour guide Zoro knew the area very well and maneuvered the traffic beautifully. We saw everything on our list. We had great flexibility to see what we planned with a couple of surprises Zoro suggested. The SUV was very comfortable. We could not decide about lunch and Zoro gave us a couple of suggestions... We ate at a wonderful little Pizza place in Beverly Hills. Zoro was extremely knowledgeable, kind, and patient with all our questions.... Excellent tour and excellent guide! Thank you Zoro....
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
very disappointed with this...
shawn c
, Jan 2018
very disappointed with this experience. I spent a lot of money booking a private sightseeing tour for my family. The guide was very nice but he is a limo driver and not a tour guide. He didn't speak at all and offered no information while driving. He dropped us off at a few touristy spots at my request but didn't get out of the car to show us around and explain the sites.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks for the review. We are very sorry to read this. But we have informed you 3 days before the tour that we only have a regular chauffeur available not a guide. You agreed to be only dropped off at the highlights. And that we waive over 400 USD on service fees and gave you 1 hour additional free. Not fair.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Picked up at our hotel by very...
Charles David B
, Jan 2018
Picked up at our hotel by very gracious, handsome Zoro in a comfy, roomy black Suburban we began our adventure touring Los Angeles. Extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating, we loved hearing the history and stories of LA and her people! Such a great adventure!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was a great 5 hour tour of LA...
Lori H
, Jul 2017
This was a great 5 hour tour of LA. We didn't have a lot of time in LA and it is hard to cover a lot on your own or even with the hop on hop off bus tours. Zorro was a great driver and guide. He tailored the tour for yes and we saw a lot in 5 hours. It was comprehensive but not rushed. Highly recommend it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Driver was not aware of the street...
Vernon T
, Jul 2017
Driver was not aware of the street closures for the Gay Pride March and various street fairs. We told him many times, and showed him on our cell phones Google Maps and Waze and on our iPads Apple Map - all to no avail. We sat in standstill traffic, wasting hours. When we were ready to go home, Waze quoted our ETA at 2:55. Driver said he knew the city traffic better than Waze and we arrived at 3:35. Wow, he charged us an additional 75.76 for running over 30 minutes. Further, driver had minimal knowledge of the city and sights. Luckily we had our cell phones and iPads to fill in for his shortcomings of LA data. Total amount spent 932 599 Viator, 257.24 Per Person Chg, 75.76 Time Overage for a 5 hour tour. Very disappointed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
My driver was a pleasure and very...
Jennette W
, May 2017
My driver was a pleasure and very professional. We had a wonderful day in LA!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Zorro was exceptional! He was well...
D D K
, Mar 2017
Zorro was exceptional! He was well dressed and the SUV very clean. We spent about eight hours together touring Los Angeles ... off the beat and path. Zorro knew the history of the various areas and locations, was conversant in the latest political atmosphere and what's planned for the future. Because of his knowledge of traffic patterns, we were never caught in traffic. We had a very productive day. Zorro's an excellent conversationalist too. I'd request his services again in the future and I'd recommend him to family and friends. Thanks Zorro for making my 13 hour layover on the way to Fiji superb!! :
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent! Our tour guide was very...
Jayashree P
, Apr 2016
Excellent! Our tour guide was very professional and extremely knowledgeable and was able to customise a 5 hour tour to meet the wishlist of all three travellers. We enjoyed the tour and the comfort of the luxury SUV - it was money well spent. Thank you Zoral.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Zoro, our driver, was amazingly...
FIONA P
, Oct 2015
Zoro, our driver, was amazingly knowledgeable and more than happy to tailor the tour to our family needs. We saw places off the beaten tourist track and what a pleasure to drive around LA with someone who truly enjoys his job! This was a great private tour and a wonderful experience had by us all. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The private sightseeing tour was...
Steven Beckett B
, Sep 2015
The private sightseeing tour was tailored to our needs. The driver was very knowledgeable. Excellent!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 7941P1

Explore Similar Things to Do