Recent Searches
Clear

Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas

|
Willow Beach, United States
20

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Performance Kayaks with Rudders
Paddle and Life Vest
Snacks
Bottled water
Gratuities
Park Entrance Fees - $25
Transportation is not included. Guests meet at Willow Beach.

Departure Point

25804 Willow Beach Rd, Willow Beach, AZ 86445, USA

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • WE OFFER A DIFFERENT REFUND POLICY THAN VIATOR/TRIPADVISOR. PLEASE READ! Cancellations made 14 days in advance will receive a full refund less 6% processing fee. Cancellations made within 7-13 will receive a 50% refund. Cancellations made within 3-6 will receive a 25% refund. There are no refunds within 48 of departure. We reserve the right to cancel or change routes due to weather, road closures, or unsafe conditions. If we do, we will reschedule, issue a credit or refund payments depending on individual circumstances.
  • This is a self-driving tour. We do not offer hotel pickup and drop off. Prepare yourself for travel time, it is an hour to 1 1/2 hour from Las Vegas. It is important that your group is on time. There is no cell service to alert your driver if you are late. There are no refunds if you are a no show or arrive after the guide has left.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Desert Adventures

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Emerald Cave Kayak Trip Near Las Vegas.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
26 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
star-5
Amazing
adriana_m
, Jun 2021
Great Experience!! Our Guide Melissa was very informative about the trip and other offers her company offers! She was very Easy to talk to! Will definitely be asking for her on our next trips
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Adriana, We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing adventure with Melissa! We would love to have to come back and try another one of our fun tours. Thank you for your review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
No Green cave
Honest
, Jun 2021
Things to know: views are beautiful on the trip! Water is 50degrees so don’t tip or 15min til hypothermia… However you will kayak to a cave that is tiny & doesn’t even show green unless it’s the perfect time of day (in afternoon) with perfect blue sky & it’s so small when u r crammed in there with your entire group even if it were green there wouldn’t be much room to see. Huge let down since it’s the name of the tour & picture advertised… even guide says 80% of time no green. Then the ENTIRE second half of the trip is strong paddling against the current against the wind the entire way back upstream where you had just came from. Be prepared to be exhausted & sore afterwards! Btw afternoon is windiest according to the guide. We had morning and could not imagine paddling back if it were more windy & our group were athletic teenagers!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Cool kayak experience!
John_I
, May 2021
Amazing time with Randy! Very knowledgeable about the history of the Colorado River. Took great pics of our group. Just all around great experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi John, We're so glad you enjoyed the trip! We hope you join us again for another adventure!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience!
Mike_G
, May 2021
Fantastic guide. Fantastic views. Beautiful weather. The information shared by our guide was great and we really enjoyed the trip
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Mike, We are so glad that it was such a great day for you! Come see us again soon for another adventure.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
.
DennisS_V
, May 2021
Kevin was a pleasant and knowledged host. Very helpful and enjoyable. Very beautiful and peaceful scenes.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Dennis, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the day. Come see us again for another adventure!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic trip
Wendy_B
, May 2021
We had a fantastic time on the kayaking trip to Emerald cave. Our guide, Antonio provided information about the canyon on our trip and gave us adequate time at the stops to dip in the water and have a snack. He was very personable and made our trip a great experience. We would highly recommend this trip if you want to leave the Vegas strip and take in the beauty of the canyon.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Wendy! We're so glad you enjoyed the trip and we hope you join us again for another adventure!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The Natural Beauty of Las Vegas
Valerie_S
, Apr 2021
What a fabulous and awe inspiring trip down the Colorado River. 9am launch time provided the perfect temperature. David was a great guide- knowledgeable and personable. Was another highlight of our trip outside of the hustle and bustle of the Vegas Strip.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Valerie, Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour and hope that you come see us again the next time you are in town.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
I recommend a kayak trip
Bobby_R
, Apr 2021
The tour group personnel had a medical emergency prior to the start of the tour. This caused a two hour delay (understandable). The tour group replaced their injured member, then rushed us through the tour. There was little instruction, improper gear was issued to my kids (causing injuries, and a displeasure with the activity), and no breaks (a break with snacks and a short hike was part of package). The lack of breaks caused discomfort for the older members of my group who needed to stand up and stretch out their back. Improper gear and lack of breaks made what should have been a wonderful experience into a lackluster time on the water. The tour itself is beautiful, the guides knowledge of the area was excellent. The medical emergency was unfortunate and the delay understandable. The problem was what occurred after. We just felt like cattle being herded upstream. The tour ended only 45 mins later than planned which means our 4 hour planed trip lasted 2 hours and 45 mins. It wasn't a question of daylight either. I would book another trip but this one felt like work and was not enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Bobby, Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being flexible in the face of a true emergency with one of our staff. We did the best we could to replace them and get you on your tour. While I am sure there was an expedient nature to getting your group out as it was running so late we did not want to make your tour feel rushed or like herded cattle. This tour is, however, a 3 hour tour, not a 4 hour tour and definitely not one of our most leisurely ones. At any rate, I will be sure to follow up with your guides to find out about the improper gear that you have reported as we take great care in providing well fitted gear and snacks for our guests. I invite you to call and talk to me personally (Joyce 702-293-5026) about any additional concerns. Guest satisfaction is of highest priority. Again, thank you for your feedback.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Well worth it
N_D
, Mar 2021
The whole experience was amazing. Our tour guide was very helpful and super pleasant to be with. He even took us on a mini hike and we got to see some beautiful views.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi There and thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear it! We hope to see again for another adventure soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Guides/ Amazing Experience
Madison_M
, Mar 2021
Gianni and Kevin (?) were amazing! They had every detail covered on what was a cold Vegas day. The jackets, towels, dry bags, they offered us was above and beyond. They were educational and entertaining! They took pictures for us! This was the absolute best experience worth every single penny! The views were breath taking! Out of a weekend in Vegas this was hands down each one of our favorite part. I could go on and on. So worth it. I’m so thankful. Thank you thank you!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
We're so happy you had a great time! We think Gianni and Kevin are pretty amazing too! We hope you can join us again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do