Recent Searches
Clear

Private Self-Guided and Family-Friendly Galveston Ghost Hunt

star-21 Review
|
Galveston, United States
Private Self-Guided and Family-Friendly Galveston Ghost Hunt
7

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Free Parking
Souvenir Photo

Departure Point

1522 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550, USA

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
10/19/2020 - 8/13/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Galveston Experience Company

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Self-Guided and Family-Friendly Galveston Ghost Hunt?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Private Self-Guided and Family-Friendly Galveston Ghost Hunt.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Self-Guided and Family-Friendly Galveston Ghost Hunt?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Private Self-Guided and Family-Friendly Galveston Ghost Hunt.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Self-Guided and Family-Friendly Galveston Ghost Hunt?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Private Self-Guided and Family-Friendly Galveston Ghost Hunt.

Reviews

2.0
star-2
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-2
If this is it; I would choose another.
Karen_W
, Apr 2021
I was totally looking forward to this self guided tour with my mom who was worried about keeping up with others on a regular guided tour. I purchased online 2 adult tickets at 3:30. $35 was a waste of money. I had absolutely no guidance or email with details of the next step. I actually went to theGalveston Tour co. (4:30p.m.) for help; only to find that they were closed. I called; no answer. I called Viator for help who finally instructed me to download an app for tour info. We tried to enter the Gingerbread house at 5pm (listed on tour) but the gates were locked. We saw someone inside but not allowed in. At 5:07 p.m., I finally received the email with instructions. We drove by (not toured the inside) any of the homes/buildings. My mom and I were sadly disappointed. I paid for two adults to drive past homes and listen to a free (yet informative) app. I hope that I can receive a refund; but doubt it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Karen, We apologize for this "perfect storm" of circumstances that didn't provide you the full experience of this tour. Due to a major event which gridlocked the Island we were closed ( a VERY rare occurance).. Normally the tour starts with a cool souvenir photo at our location and you decide how to take the tour. We did provide you an email with instructions and I tried to call you with more information but the cell # on the reservation was not correct. I did leave my phone # to enable you to call me, but no call was received. This is sold as a ghost hunt, not a home tour, only a few of these locations offer public tours on their own schedule. We are glad you found the content informative. That's the goal and of the thousands who have taken this tour, this was the first poor experience we're heard about. Normally, at the end of the tour you end at our location and get rewarded for capturing all of the ghosts. As you were unable to have the full experience due to our rare closure due to the massive event, I would like to offer your group one of our popular Hurricane, Historic or Ghost Bus Tours. Just contact me at the email address on your reservation.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do