Recent Searches
Clear

Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Galveston, United States
Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour
24

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Certified Guide

Departure Point

2310 Sealy Ave, Galveston, TX 77550, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Pet friendly
  • Active military personal free
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Galveston Ghost Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "There are several ghost tours in Galveston, but I don't think there's a better one." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
21 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 21 reviews
star-5
Best ever!!!
Mack_C
, Jul 2021
Michael was the best guide we’ve ever had! Will return and hopefully get him again!!! 10/10. Very knowledgeable ………………………………
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your awesome review. Whenever you'd like to come back Michael does other tours just call me and I'll let you know when he's going to be doing another tour and we'll try and make it happen. Look forward to seeing you again soon and again thank you for writing
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun Spooky Evening
David
, Jul 2021
Fun evening learning about Galveston and it’s spooky past. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We had about 30 in our group but all seemed to have a great time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I'm glad you had a good time! Thank you for taking the time to write. We really appreciate all the good news. We hope to see you again soon and we look forward to it
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible way to run a company
Llord
, Jul 2021
Our tour was rained out and they refused to give us a refund. I realize it wasn’t 24 he notice but 24 hrs prior the weather showed to be nice. There should be some concessions for Mother Nature or things that are out of our control. We were not going to walk around town for an hour and a half with children. I will never use this company again and will advise others not to use it as well. Very disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I'm not sure you dialed the right number because we gave everybody refunds yesterday because of the rain who asked for them. Some just decided to come tonight instead. Please feel free to contact me 832-245-0492. I did not refused a refund to anybody yesterday so I'm not sure you talked to the right company . Or perhaps you called Viator directly and they refuse to refund. I certainly will authorize a refund if they contact me because of the rain.Several of the ghost tour companies have similar names and the mistake is easy to make. Or did I tell you to contact the platform you purchased the tickets from because they're the ones who have your credit card information. We don't get credit card information if someone is else is selling our tickets but I don't remember an incident like that last night either. Please contact me
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful experience
April_K
, Jul 2021
The knowledge of our tour guide Jeremy! The walk was informative and learned a lot about Galveston and the history. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone of any age!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Jeremy is a history addict and amazes all of us with the stuff he uncovers. You can tell that his tours are exciting and innovative because of his research. Want to thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review we really appreciate it. we hope to see you again soon
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Was sceptical at first but it turned out awesome!
John_c
, Jul 2021
My wife wanted to take this tour, and so I agreed. I was sceptical at first, but it was something she always wanted to do. I really am glad that I did though. It was an amazing tour. Probably the best one I have ever been on. Perry was very knowledgeable and he was really down to earth and personable. He threw out some facts that I didn't even know and I am kind of a history buff. At the end of the tour, I asked him what else was around the island that was fun to do and he suggested a couple of other tours they have in Galveston as well. He mentioned he was a Vet and the other tour they have in the red light district is also guided by another Veteran. We will be taking the other tour tonight. I am glad to see a company hiring so many Veterans and treating them as good as this company does.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
It is our pleasure to offer active military free tours and it is been our great Fortune to have members of the military work with us. I'm glad Perry did a great job. Thank you for writing such an awesome review we really appreciate it and hope you enjoy the tour tonight.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Spooky Entertaining and Fun
Tammy_J
, Jul 2021
This was probably one of the best tours I have ever taken in my life! Not only was the tour guide Jeremy knowledgeable and entertaining the history of Galveston's ghosts and paranormal was absolutely fascinating. The architecture and old homes were equally amazing! This tour was the best thing we have ever done on any of our trips to Galveston. Take the tour, you will not be disappointed! Johnston Family approved!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review. The homes are magnificent aren't they? We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and we appreciate you taking the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ghost tour
Leisa_F
, Jun 2021
It was interesting and fact filled. Tour guide answered questions and was very personable. I have been to Galveston many times but this was first time I ever took a tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for choosing our company for your first tour of galveston!. We really appreciate your awesome review. Or so glad that you had a great time and you allowed us to share a bit of Galveston's history with you. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
NO MATTER WHAT YOU CAME TO GALVESTON TO DO, DON'T MISS THIS TOUR!
ERIC_G
, May 2021
There are several ghost tours in Galveston, but I don't think there's a better one. There was a very nice collection of eerie houses and Alex - our guide, was very knowledgeable about each house and the city's history. Plus, he had the perfect personality for the tour. We had a lively group with great comments and questions and the tour took 2 hours.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
When the group is fun the tour is good. Alex is there to make sure you all have a good time. I'm glad he succeeded. It is always a pleasure when our guests are asking lots of questions. It makes the tour guides job so much easier. We're so glad you had a great time and thank you for the awesome review
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do