Recent Searches
Clear

Denver Ghost Tour

star-4.570 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Denver, United States
Denver Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Venture into the heart of one of Denver’s oldest neighborhoods—and hear many of the city’s spookiest ghost stories as you visit its supposedly haunted landmarks—on this small-group walking tour. Pick the standard tour duration, or upgrade for an extended experience: whichever you choose, you’ll explore the historical Capitol Hill neighborhood, where you can see highlights like Titanic survivor Molly Brown’s house, creepy hotels and apartment blocks, and more.
  • This small-group tour is capped at 15 people for a personal—and spooky—feel
  • Visit the historical highlights of Denver’s scenic Capitol Hill neighborhood
  • Learn about the city’s ghostly myths and legends from your guide
  • See the state capitol, the Molly Brown House, haunted hotels, and more
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized transportation

Departure Point

200 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80203, USA

Meet your experienced Ghost Tour Guide outside of the Colorado State Capitol Building, by the east entrance steps, at 200 E Colfax Denver, CO. You can look for the Native American statue halfway down Grant at Grant & Colfax.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Denver Terrors
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Denver Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Denver Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Denver Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Denver Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
70 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
star-2
Don't waste your time and money
Scott_R
, Oct 2021
Only slightly interesting but would not recommend to anyone especially Christians. It's neat to see some old architecture but you can do that on your own just walking or driving around downtown. The ghost part is a hoax!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Scott, we’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com, and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-3
It’s okay!
Debbie_B
, Oct 2021
It was an okay experience but I wouldn’t recommend this tour to others. Neighborhood was very interesting and I enjoyed seeing the big houses. Our guide told stories but she is not a great story teller. She seemed to hop around and it didn’t have a good flow to the story.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Debbie. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com or We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-4
Sharing a moon lite...
Christi_G
, Oct 2021
Sharing a moon lite evening walking the streets of Capital Hill and hearing of stories of the past. We had a really amazing experience.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-4
Enjoyed the history...
Regina_T
, Oct 2021
Enjoyed the history provided. Might be nice to have a 'senior' tour. I was floor walking, so they group was always ahead of me.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We will take that into consideration, We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Great Experience
Lucy_G
, Oct 2021
Well researched, interesting, and spooky! A great, affordable activity for anyone where you can get a little exercise and learn something!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
The group was still a bit...
Tamara_W
, Oct 2021
The group was still a bit large, even though it was split in half. Running into other ghost tour groups was inconvenient. This would be a great tour to start at dusk - so we can see the homes better. It was a good tour!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. We will take note of your suggestion. Thank you for your review!
star-1
Could not hear unless we...
Michael_P
, Oct 2021
Could not hear unless we were right up in his face. Too many people. People could not hear. Would like my money back.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@denverterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Kentucky loves ghosts!
Christ_B
, Oct 2021
Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting!!! Sheila was fabulous!!!! Walt was awesome too! With a crazy, insane amount of knowledge of the area/history!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with our guides and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Worth every penny
Robert_P
, Oct 2021
Walt and his partner “ forgive me I can’t remember her name” we’re fantastic they were so passionate about the history of their city. Love the Peabody house and all the spooky stories.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with our guides and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-3
Take it or leave it
Calli_W
, Oct 2021
It was pretty good, not as exciting as we had hoped and not as scary or spooky. The guides are informative but it was hard to hear them with such a large group and it went almost 2 hours long.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@denverterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Denver Ghost Tour
Denver Ghost Tour

star-4.570

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-5406

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-4.594

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-4.560

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-3.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-4.515

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-5228

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-521

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-536

2 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67

Explore Similar Things to Do