Recent Searches
Clear

Dallas Dark History Haunted Walking Tour

|
Dallas, United States
Dallas Dark History Haunted Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Uncover the dark side of Dallas on this spooky after-hours walking tour. Explore downtown Dallas by night, see the infamous spot where JFK was assassinated, and dive into the city’s grim and gory history at the Dallas County Courthouse. Along the way, hear fascinating tales of haunted hotels, supernatural happenings, and real-life events.
  • Visit less-known sites with a guide and see a different side of Dallas
  • Stop at Dealey Plaza where JFK was assassinated
  • Evening tour: discover downtown Dallas after night
  • Upgrade for an extended tour and visit four extra sites
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Professional and courteous tour guides
Intensely researched true stories of haunted history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Tips and gratuities
Food and Drink
Motorized Transport
400 S Houston St , 400 S Houston St, Dallas, TX 75202, USA

Ferris Plaza, near the Fountain in the center of the park, at 400 S Houston St, Dallas, TX 75202

8:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dallas Terrors
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dallas Dark History Haunted Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dallas Dark History Haunted Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
72 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
star-5
History behind the history
Melissa_J
, Aug 2022
Dealey Plaza is known for the assassination of JFK but to know some unknown stories about what happened in those locations before Nov '63. I love history so to hear these stories were fascinating to me.
star-5
Great tour
Sara_M
, Aug 2022
John was an excellent guide. Friendly and knowledgeable. Our group had a great time while visiting Dallas, and would do it again.
star-5
Good tour
David_S
, Aug 2022
Great storytelling, good guide. Dalton seemed to know his history, and made it come alive. I've been on a lot of ghost tours, this was a good one
star-5
Great time
Stephen_R
, Jul 2022
Tour guide was fantastic. I think 2 of five stars are due to his actions alone. We got to see a lot.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello! Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Great tour!
Jeanette_F
, Jul 2022
Athena was very knowledgeable about the history of the city. Maybe more interaction between stops would be appreciated. We
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We love your feedback! Athena is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-3
Disappointed
Timothy_S
, Jun 2022
The walk was fine. No bathrooms anywhere. The biggest issue is the extras we paid for didn’t have. The stuffed ghost and emf readers were not available.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Fantastic Spooky Fun!
Jennifer_H
, May 2022
Dalton was amazing! He brought the stories to life, engaged the group, and was so knowledgeable and funny. Highly recommend!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, Jennifer! We love your feedback! Dalton is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Great Tour
Kaylynn_W
, May 2022
Dalton was great and very knowledgeable! The walking was not strenuous and very enjoyable. We definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, Kaylynn! We love your feedback! Dalton is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Haunted Dallas is a must do!
Lynn_W
, Apr 2022
Dalton was a fantastic tour guide! It was an easy walk and slowly paced so any ability level could do this. It was neat to see all the historical places with a spooky twist!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, Lynn! We love your feedback! Dalton is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-4
We live in FT Worth was...
Brianna_R
, Apr 2022
We live in FT Worth was fun to do a local tourist item. Would encourage more locals to go. Dalton did a great job!
star-5
Great Historic & Haunted Experience
Elizabeth_F
, Mar 2022
I had a great experience with Dalton as our tour guide. He had great knowledge of the local history, with an interesting, spooky, and even humorous way of storytelling to keep everyone engaged. I’d highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Elizabeth! The tour guide, Dalton is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Walking Ghost Tour
Kayla_N
, Mar 2022
We had a great experience! Dalton was very knowledgeable and very funny! He knew things like the back of his hand and answered any questions being asked without saying “I don’t know”. This gave me more insight about Dallas.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-3
Weird experience
John_N
, Mar 2022
I don’t know how to explain my experience without sounding like an A-hole. I think our guide Kate, is probably somewhere on the spectrum?? She seemed nervous and had troubles at times staying focused. She rarely made eye contact and seemed to struggle with words. So as far as an overall experience I would give it a one star. But as far as Kate attempting to go out there and give it a try in the world, I give her a five star effort. Which is why I came with an overall review of three stars.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@dallasterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Dalton was a great tour...
Randy_H
, Mar 2022
Dalton was a great tour guide. He is very knowledgeable about the entire city. Great attitude and attention to detail. Definitely would recommend especially if he is in charge of the tour. Five stars
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Spooky and informative
Kole_G
, Feb 2022
Dolton was a cool dude. Good laughs and very dedicated to the tour. Would of been cooler to go inside the buildings though.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Awesome guide!
Joy_H
, Feb 2022
Dalton was a super friendly guide who told us spooky stories about Dallas. We recommend everyone this tour who wants to know more about the dark side of Dallas.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Worst tour EVER!!!
Michele_R
, Feb 2022
Bad tour guide!!!! Didn’t seem to know what’s going on? Looking all over the place and seemed disoriented! Not sure what was going on, paid for extended tour, but left early!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at: contact@dallasterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Dalton is the best
TJ_S
, Jan 2022
Dalton was a great guide. A lot of energy, witty jokes, and was very informative all at the same time.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Highly recommend
John_M
, Jan 2022
We had a wonderful time!!! Dalton was great!!! He had all the knowledge and was hilarious!! We would definitely do it again!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-2
Dallas Walking Ghost Tour
Savannah_S
, Jan 2022
I’ve been on many walking ghosts tours throughout the US. The information given on this tour was interesting. The presentation of the information lacks character and suspense. There were too many silent long walks with minimal information given per stop. Granted the tour guide states she had gotten her COVID booster earlier that day. She may just have been off on her game.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at: contact@dallasterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dallas Dark History Haunted Walking Tour
Dallas Dark History Haunted Walking Tour

star-471

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.49

star-576

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.06

star-4.5298

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.65

star-531

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.99

star-54

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$31.99

star-4.56

4 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.77

star-5182

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.38

star-4.529

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations