Recent Searches
Clear
Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream

Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream

star-4.5312 Reviews
|
Clearwater, United States
Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See wild dolphins in the Gulf of Mexico on this relaxing dolphin-watching tour. Board your catamaran at a central location in Clearwater and head out on the gulf to search for wild dolphins. While you wait for them to come out and play, enjoy a delicious ice cream under the shade of the boat. Your captain provides about the local wildlife as well as your surroundings.
  • Search for bottlenose dolphins on the Gulf of Mexico
  • Enjoy a delicious ice cream while you sail
  • Listen to lively commentary from your captain
  • Depart from a central location for your convenience
Saved to wishlist!
Guide
Ice Cream
25 Causeway Blvd , 25 Causeway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767, USA

Slip 47. Directly behind Roundabout Pizza. Slip numbers are printed on blue electrical boxes by each slip.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Clearwater Fun Boat
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "A handrail would be a much needed aid to the ramp." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
312 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 312 reviews
star-4
Seeing the dolphins and...
Mary_W
, Apr 2022
Seeing the dolphins and being out on the water The crew was amazing Free icecream! The view was amazing!
star-3
Better directions
Lara_S
, Apr 2022
New to Clearwater give directions to arrive 30 minutes or more earlier in Causeway to take last exit for Marina to find parking!
star-5
Navigating around...
Isabel_S
, Apr 2022
Navigating around clearwater and adjacent beaches Admiring mansions Watching several dolphins and a bird nest in midst of all the water
star-5
Memorable experience
Tiffany_H
, Apr 2022
My family enjoyed this experience. It was a full hour and a half and we saw dolphins. Staff was friendly. So it was very nice I would do it again.
star-5
Dolphins and more
Daniel_K
, Apr 2022
Went out and had a great time! Saw Dolphins and manatees even though the weather didn’t really cooperate. Captain and first mate were knowledgeable and entertaining!
star-5
We had a great time! We...
ASHLY_H
, Mar 2022
We had a great time! We saw dolphins multiple times and also a group of manatees! They pointed out celebrities homes along the shore line and had a cash bar on board. So fun for the whole family!
star-1
I demand a total refund I...
Elizabeth_E
, Mar 2022
I demand a total refund I let the operator know if we where goign to be late and said she was goign to put us in another tour when we got there she didn’t do it and pay for nothing we didn’t experience anything
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Your fault- you were late. While we always try (even though we are not obligated) to put customers who miss their tour on another tour, this is simply impossible during spring break when we are sold out. You are told of high traffic and no refund policy- should you miss the boat: while making reservation, then in confirmation email, and then again in reminder email. And you are still going to blame us for simply leaving the hotel or the beach too late???? Shame on you.
star-5
Seeing all the dolphins...
Gloria_J
, Mar 2022
Seeing all the dolphins playing was the best part!! They were jumping and playing! They came up by the boat! Very nice people best day ever!!!!!
star-5
Sunset tour taggede le
Kannaraj_S
, Feb 2022
Memorable tour for us !!! Loved it . Would definitely recommending my friends to visit this tour and well planned
star-5
Perfect trip to see dolphins
Tarah_W
, Jan 2022
Amazing experience highly recommend! My kids loved it so much. Loved the music and high energy of the crew. The icecream was great!
star-5
I took my son on a sunset...
Stephanie_H
, Jan 2022
I took my son on a sunset cruise here and it was a lot of fun. We saw a ton of dolphins and my son loved the ice cream 🍨
star-5
I love these people
Cheryl_A
, Jan 2022
Another dolphin boat would not reschedule my trip even tho my son and his new wife were coming from Alaska and their flight got messed up. I ate that 90$ and said you know what? I have taken the ice cream boat before and they were very nice. So I scheduled a sunset tour and oh my god it was great! They said the waters were a bit choppy and we might not see that many dolphins.........we saw sooo many! My son and his wife were very impressed. Thank you so much, this meant a lot to me.
star-5
Great thing to do beautiful views
JoseOmar_R
, Jan 2022
Great times Icecream 🍦 was a sweet deal we didn’t see dolphins but the sunset was so worth it, definitely recommended.
star-5
Súper fun and entertaining
Alicia_C
, Jan 2022
The fun boat name of the boat is a perfect description of the ride, the guy in charge is amazing in to his job, very friendly and enthusiastic all I can say is we really enjoyed our ride 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
star-5
Good time
Suzanne_B
, Dec 2021
Kids loved it. Good time. Leave yourself plenty of time to park, parking is a problem. You can get wet
star-5
Great dolphin tour
JoseLuis_R
, Dec 2021
The captain really tried to make sure we saw the dolphins and they gave us an option of chocolate or vanilla non gmo ice cream which was even better!
star-5
Great dolphin experience
Bianca_B
, Dec 2021
Great trip with Hagen Das ice cream cup for everyone. Also saw celebrity homes! Smooth ride and plenty of seats.
star-5
Quick getaway
Edlene_G
, Dec 2021
Great memories.. My family and I enjoy it…best part is seeing the dolphins so close and their wonderful tricks
star-5
Perfect day!
Kathy_H
, Dec 2021
Our trip was so fun! We saw dolphins and totally enjoyed the day. Ice cream was delicious! I would totally go agai!!!
star-5
Excellent dolphin watching!!
Sonali_M
, Nov 2021
Dolphins were fantastic to see. Crew did an excellent job as well!! Definitely worth it and the ice cream was an added bonus.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream
Dolphin Sightseeing Tour of Clearwater Beach with Free Ice Cream

star-4.5312

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$0.00

star-53308

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.49

star-4.5527

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.99

star-4.5119

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5162

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$850.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

Explore Similar Things to Do