Recent Searches

Mactan Island Hopping and Snorkeling

star-2.57 Reviews
Cebu Island, Philippines
Mactan Island Hopping and Snorkeling

From $102.57

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon6 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
All Fees and Taxes
Parking and Docking Fees
Motorboat to be used to visit the 3 islands
Boatman which will also serve as guide
Lifevest and Snorkeling set (no fins)
Towel (you can rent us from us or bring your own)
Underwater Camera (you can rent one from us)
Fins (Snorkeling set is provided and included but no fins)
Insurance - We recommend Malayan Insurance if you get one

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from any Cebu City hotel, Mandaue or Lapu-Lapu City or any residences in Cebu.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Cebu Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Mactan Island Hopping and Snorkeling ?
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Mactan Island Hopping and Snorkeling .


7 Reviews
4 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 7 reviews
Visited one island, scuba dived twice, boat was slow, lunch was a pack lunch!
George P
, Nov 2019
Very expensive for what it was and not what I had hoped for. I was expecting to visit a couple of islands and spend more than half an hour on them and not hours or a really slow boat with guides who didn't speak English!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi George, we are very sorry for what happen. May I know the travel date and the name of your guide on that day so we can investigate. We always inform our tour guide to have briefing in English and they are speaking English. But I want to know who he was so we can investigate. Again, we apologize for what you experienced. Also there should be 3 islands in this package and not just one.
Disappointing excursion
, Jun 2019
I am not usually one to complain. I would not have posted a review about this excursion if I hadn't received multiples emails asking me to rate the experience. Unfortunately this excursion was just OK. It was very disorganized and I felt uneasy from the very beginning. We couldn't find out driver at our hotel for a long time, when we got to the docks he couldn't find out boat, when he did find the captain he said the boat we were to go out on wasn't working so he found us another one. This freaked me out a little bit since Neither he nor our driver were going out with us on this boat.....and the sailors didn't speak much English. We went. The guys on the boat were very nice and drove us around. However the snorkeling was underwhelming (the snorkeling off the beach at our resort was much better!), we never did get to eat our lunch (we arrived at that location too early and would've had to wait over an hour to be seated). We chose to have them take us back to the docks at that point to go back to our resort and cut the excursion a little short. When we got to the docks we couldn't find our driver. One of the sailors borrowed a motorcycle to go look for him. We waited 30-45 minutes in blazing heat in an area where we knew no one.....not even sure if our driver was coming for us. Eventaully he did and we made it back to our hotel safely. In all the day was just OK but I definitely would not do it again! It was the only time on our vacation that I felt uneasy with my surroundings. We went on a different excursion on Cebu that was FABULOUS (Oslob whale shark encounter and canyoneering.....highly recommend that one!) so this excursion was a big disappointment.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hi, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. This will serve a way to improve our service in the future and avoid what is not good during your tour. May I ask the lead guest name this tour booked and the travel date so we can trace. In that way also, we can ask the driver why he did not show up on time in the hotel upon pick up and on the port after your island hopping activity. Also, this is for us to trace which day you have not eaten your lunch in Nalusuan island since all our boatman back to the us with a receipt with them on the lunch paid. Hoping for your response. Best Regards, Aldrin

Explore Similar Things to Do