Recent Searches
Clear

Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure

star-4.542 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Relax on a catamaran ride to Isla Mujeres. After being picked up at your hotel, head for the dock and board your comfortable 37-foot catamaran. Jump out for a snorkel, and then relax on the boat with snacks and an open bar. Visit Isla Mujeres and take some time to explore before sailing back to Cancun.
  • Scenic catamaran ride from Cancun to Isla Mujeres
  • Hop out for a snorkel
  • Snacks and open bar on board
  • Convenient hotel pick-up and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (only in Cancun area, hotel zone, downtown and Playa Mujeres)
Bilingual Experienced Crew
Snorkeling activity with equipment (life jackets, fins, mask and snorkel tube)
Snacks (Chips, Mexican Guacamole and Salsa) & Alcoholic Beverages & Sodas
Visit to Isla Mujeres
Dock fee and Ocean National Park tax are not included ($15US per person, to be paid at check-in)
Pick ups in any Hotel in La Riviera Maya has an additional cost of $20 USD per person
The golf cart is not part of the tour (they are available for rent at the Island)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Flamingos , Carr. Puerto Juarez Carretera a Punta Sam Km. 3.5, Juárez, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Marina Flamingo, check in 12:15 Address: Carr. Puerto Juarez Carretera a Punta Sam Km. 3.5, Juárez, 77520 Cancún, Q.Roo There is free parking space.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.If you are at a Vacational Rental or Airbnb ( downtown area of Cancun) pick ups are at the Hotel Oasis Smart Av Tulum 13-14, capilla ecumenica, 22, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico. If you are at any Hotel in La Riviera Maya, please let us know in order to schedule your pick up time in advance by writing in special requirements the name of your Hotel in La Riviera Maya, remember that any hotel in La Riviera Maya has a additonal charge of $20usd per person round trip Thanks
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Bring your own towel and extra set of clothes to change
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Pick-ups from any hotel in La Riviera Maya has an additional cost of $20 USD per person
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY MomoGT
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Afternoon Half-Day Catmaran Sailing and Snorkel Adventure.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you're wondering about booking a cruise to Isla Murejes, you need to check this tour out." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
42 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-5
Girls Trip
Amanthia_G
, Jun 2022
THis was our first time here and it was great. We will be back next year. We want to thank you all for this and we will sure tell our friends. I am an travel agent and In will be using you for sure for my customer in the future. Thank you all so much.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review, we work really hard to make it happend. I will make sure to let the crew know they did a great Job!. This is a team work. We hope to see you next year! Regards Monica
star-5
Good experience on a blue sea
Pieter_V
, Apr 2022
Was good organised and professional guide! Was good value for money. For sure we repeat. Drinks are Oke. Island crowded but are still some good and quiet places
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
star-5
So so worth it!
Ashley_C
, Apr 2022
The crew was incredible, the boat was awesome, the drinks and food were fantastic, they made it really easy to find our van, sign everything at the dock, and then meet back up with our group once we were getting back on the boat. The beach was incredible, the water was beautiful, and we had a really amazing time!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you Miss, we really appreciate your comment so that our future clients can read that our team does everything humanly possible so that you can come and have fun and have a worthwhile experience. I will ensure that the team continues to do their good work as before and above all that they know that they are appreciated
star-5
Great snorkel adventure!
Tiffany_S
, Mar 2022
We had a great experience on the catamaran, wonderful staff and a beautiful boat. The island was great, and the snorkeling was amazing. I would recommend this trip to anyone considering it!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
star-5
Perfect half day trip!
Brooke_B
, Mar 2022
I did this tour with a friend of mine (both of us young women) and we felt very safe. The tour was amazing with great guides. They do a very good job of communicating important information. Unfortunately on the day of our trip, the currents were bad so we couldn’t snorkel, but they offered us a full refund or the option to reschedule. We went ahead and did the trip to Islas mujeres and had extra time on the island (2 hours) and we were glad we did! We sailed out of Flamingos kitchen and bar and were let off next to the Ferry service on the island (ultramar). We had the option to rent a golf cart ($40 for 1 hour), but as the Mayan ruins at the southern most point takes ~50minutes there and back, we didn’t feel like there was enough time for that. The island has plenty of good food, shopping and beaches to spend your time.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We thank your understanding about the weather, and trust me we will do everything to make sure your safety and all our passengers is first and also for you to enjoy your activity with or without the snorkel part. I will let the crew know they did a great Job! Thanks
star-5
Offered refund due to Bad weather
Julie_S
, Mar 2022
Snorkeling had to be cancelled due to windy weather … we were told we could receive a refund or take the ride without snorkeling. We asked for a refund and they arranged for our ride back to our hotel. Very courteous. I only wish they would have told us BEFORE we took the hour ride to the port.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
I know Miss Julie, We would also like to be notified with much more time in advance, remember? the day was beautiful sunny and suddenly the wind started! believe me the weather is unpredictable and we are not in control. Of course, your money is refunded, since it is not that we do not want to provide the service it quite the opposite, if the autorithies cancel the snorkeling part it is for your own safety and also our crew, since the sea currents are very strong. We hope there will be another opportunity for you to visit us again. Regards
star-5
Great friends trip!
Marisa_G
, Feb 2022
Really nice half day experience! The drinks were constantly flowing which was great. Never had to ask for a refill! Very organized and on time. It was hard to snorkel due to currents, but not the boats fault. Overall had a great time with my friend, highly recommend!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
3 Stars...research other options
Cindy_E
, Feb 2022
As someone that has experienced many excursions in my travel years, I would give this a 3 star. Catamaran was sufficient, but a little dingy. My boyfriend snorkled, didn't see much. Those of us the remained on boat chatted, no music. We enjoyed the sights of the water. Isla Mujeres is exactly what you'd expect...souvenir shops, getting hounded, small beach. Good for a day (in our case, half day...which was plenty.) Snack on boat was tortilla chips (not fresh) served with gauc and Pico. 1 serving/person. Passengers didn't like the drinks, definitely not quality alcohol. With that said, I wouldn't say not to go, but don't have high expectations. Just enjoy and take in the breathtaking waters. Lastly, transportation back to the hotel zone was awful. Traffic heavy on the side of the road where the hotels are located (one way street) and the driver kept doing u turns and sat in the traffic for each hotel instead of going the quickest way down to the furthest hotel then shoot straight up to to the hotels instead of doing u turns. He added a good 45 minutes to our drive. As the passengers suggested this to him, he didn't take the advice. So, add additional travel time on your day for your evening plans.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
As a company working in the travel industry for over 15 years we give you 0 star as a customer Please hire a private tour for the next one. We reserve the right to make more comments for passengers like you. May God bless you and take good care of yourself!
star-5
Perfect day
Becky_H
, Feb 2022
We had the absolute best day! Joel and the crew were fantastic. Great drinks, great atmosphere and the snorkeling was so much fun! This was definitely one of our favorite moments on our trip to Cancun!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
star-5
Fun
Alan_A
, Jan 2022
Great fun for a groups or couples! The staff was friendly and very attentive. The Mexican snack was tasty and the drinks were delicious.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
star-5
Just go for it!
Corrie_T
, Jan 2022
Snorkelling was everything I hoped it would be! I travelled to Mexico alone and always wanted to snorkel. I was anxious to go to Isla Mujeres alone on the ferry and try to find snorkelling places, so I chose this trip. It went better than I imagined. Crew were incredibly kind, as were the other attendees. I'm so glad I did it. Snorkeling was only small part of trip, which I knew when I booked, but even just being on the boat and on the water and relaxing on the beach on Isla Mujeres were all fantastic.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
star-5
You won't regret!
TORI_D
, Dec 2021
Had so much fun! The crew were fun and the boat was beautiful. We booked this excursion at 11:30pm and they confirmed that night and were able to get us on. The couple that suggested we do this excursion had done it previously and raved how much fun they had and they were doing it again. Do not hesitate in booking this excursion!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are very happy for having fulfilled your expectations, as well as thank you for Miss Nicole the person that recommended us for you to do the activity. I will make sure to tell the staff to keep making this tour so memorable that our clients among thousands of options on the web , they keep repeating our tour. and still have a great time,Until next time. Thanks!
star-5
Perfect day in Isla Mujeres
CaroleAnne_T
, Nov 2021
Beautiful day on the Isla Mujeres island with a great crew. The snorkeling and the the boat trip to the island was fun. I really enjoyed my day !
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
star-5
Amazing experience
Jesse_z
, Oct 2021
Very nice experience! Crew was fun and entertaining and the views were amazing. They always made sure you had a drink in your hand.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment. Thanks!
star-5
Unforgettable
Shameza_G
, Sep 2021
Snorkeling, visiting isla mujeres and relaxing on the catamaran. I would definitely recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment. Thanks!
star-5
5 star experience!
Monica_S
, Sep 2021
The half day catamaran tour was so fun! The staff was very attentive and made our adventure a great experience! Carlos kept us laughing! There were 6 in our group and only 1 more couple so it was like a private trip. The booze flowed freely, the snorkeling was great (lots of fish and some of the statues), and we were let off at Isla Mujeres. They staff took great care and safety precautions. We will book again with them! Thank you to Carlos, Martin, Santiago and Capt Rooster for making our day so special! There was a photographer to catch the crazy memories! Very good value for the money!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment, I will make sure let the staff know that they did a great job. Thanks!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Lazy Sunday Afternoon
Sunny
, Aug 2021
This little afternoon jaunt was a perfect relaxing trip. They arranged for pickup and dropped us off right at the dock. The boat and crew was ready to go when we go there, complete with drinks and sanitization. They sailed us out the reef area, let us snorkel in the current, then motored us over to Isla Mujeres for a couple of hours of whatever we wanted. We took to the beach, but others got food or explored the island. On the way back, they helped us celebrate some birthdays and got us good and liquored up. Then, they took us back and dropped everyone off at the hotels. The only thing I wish they had done was actually raised the mainsail and sailed to the island rather than motoring. They did put up the jib for some shade, but otherwise, we were motoring.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you very much for your kind comment, we want to tell you that if the sails were not raised, it is because the wind conditions were not optimal, since it is not the same to be on land and feel the wind, than to be in the open sea and move a Catamaran With people on board, the wind conditions have to be optimal to be able to raise the sails fully. But you always have the help of the motor, otherwise if it were only because of the wind, believe me, we wouldn't even be able to get out of the dock area. We regret that this part of the tour has not been to your liking, but believe me that when the conditions are optimal we do the navigation as you would have liked. We do not have control of the wind but we do our best in everything for you and have a pleasant and memorable experience
star-5
Great experience! 5 stars ⭐️
Laura_P
, Aug 2021
Loved every minute of it! Pick up at the hotel was prompt, boat wasn’t too crowded and staff kept the drinks and snacks flowing the entire time. Snorkeling was really fun, we got to see some of the underwater statues and felt very safe with the life vest and equipment provided. We had just enough time at the island to see a beach and buy some fresh fruit and souvenirs. Definitely worth it! Can’t recommend it enough. Great crew, great experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are so glad that you have a great time with us! Thank you for your kind comment