Recent Searches
Clear

Fast Track Entrance to Gellert Spa with Optional Massage

|
Budapest, Hungary
Fast Track Entrance to Gellert Spa with Optional Massage

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Paper ticket

Overview

Skip the line on your trip to Gellert Spa, one of Budapest’s most beautiful thermal baths. Relax under beautiful art nouveau architecture as you float in a Roman-style swimming pool. The spa also includes 13 baths as well as steam rooms and saunas. This ticket is valid for a full day of use, with access to your own private changing cabin. If you’re interested in a little more luxury, upgrade your entrance ticket with a relaxing massage.
  • Skip-the-line private entry to the Gellert Spa in Budapest
  • Enjoy full-day access to the baths, including cabin usage
  • Unwind amid 13 spring-fed pools plus steam room, sauna, cold plunge and open-air swimming pool
  • Pamper yourself with an optional massage to really unwind
Saved to wishlist!
English-speaking host/hostess at welcome desk
Massage ONLY IF specified in option chosen
Fast track entrance to the spa
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Spa treatments
Food and drinks
Gellért Thermal Bath , Budapest, Kelenhegyi út 4, 1118 Hungary
Entrance with Locker
1/8/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
1/8/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Entrance+Aroma Massage
1/8/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
1/8/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Entrance+Refreshing Massage
1/8/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
1/8/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
I Love Spa Package
2/21/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
2/21/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Entrance+Harmony Massage
1/8/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
1/8/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Entrance with Cabin
1/8/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
1/8/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Entrance+Luxury Massage
1/8/2021 - 11/30/2021
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
1/8/2022 - 11/30/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
Constructed in 1918 with a distinct art nouveau aesthetic, Gellert Spa is located on the Buda side of the Danube River, where mineral hot springs from within Gellert Hill feed the spa. Budapest is a city known for its bath culture, and Gellert Spa draws locals and visitors alike with its ornate mosaic walls, stained-glass windows and impressive glass roof in the main hall.

Begin your full-day experience by skipping the line at the main entrance and making your way to a separate welcome desk, where a host leads you to your own private changing cabin. From there, get ready to unwind and explore 13 indoor and outdoor thermal spring pools. The thermal waters are cooled from their natural high heat of 170 degrees Fahrenheit (77 degrees Celsius) to varying temperatures and contain minerals such as magnesium and calcium, a treat for your joints.

Be sure to check out the steam rooms and saunas, too, taking a quick dip in the cold pool after you've had enough heat. The Roman-style pool and wave pool also await you. There’s no need to keep your eye on the time, as the ticket is valid for full-day use.

When you’re ready to rinse off, enjoy a shower with a Gellert Spa gift of shampoo and shower gel, included in this package.

If you choose to upgrade, continue the relaxation with a spa treatment. Please click on 'View Additional Info' to see a map for Gellert Spa.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
St. Gellert Thermal Bath and Swimming Pool
Mineral-rich hot springs from deep within Gellert Hill feed Gellert Spa, located on the right bank of the Danube, where an amazing bath culture has developed in Budapest since Turkish times. Constructed in 1918 and decorated with numerous Art Nouveau furnishings, Gellert Spa is famous for its main hall with glass roof, elaborate mosaic walls and detailed stained-glass windows. Skip the line at the front entrance and head to a separate welcome desk, where an English-speaking host will greet you. With access to your own private changing cabin, prepare to relax and enjoy all the benefits of this historical thermal spa. Choose from 13 indoor and outdoor pools filled with water from thermal springs. A natural temperature of 170 degrees F (77 Celsius), the thermal water is cooled down to different temperatures at the spa and contains minerals like calcium and magnesium, which are said to be good for your joints! You can also make use of steam chambers, saunas and cold plunge, or dip into the Roman-style swimming pool or outdoor adventure and wave pool. *OPTIONAL* Afterwards, enjoy a shower with your included Gellert Spa gift of shampoo and shower gel. IF you choose an upgrade option, enjoy a 20-minute aromatherapy massage or pamper yourself with a refreshing private 45 minutes Harmony Relax Massage in one of the luxurious treatment rooms. Stay at the baths as long as you wish, up until closing time! Please click on 'View Additional Info' to see a map for Gellert Spa.
Duration: 4 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • In case you book the massage option, please add your preferred appointment time and gender of massage therapist in the section 'special requirements' at time of booking
  • Pool, sauna and steam cabins at the spa are coeducated
  • In case you do not bring your own towels you must rent them at the Gellert Spa (own expense). Please note that the rental place only accepts cash in local currency.
  • Minimum age for the massage is 18 years
  • Opening hours of the Help desk: Monday - Sunday 9 am - 6 pm
  • Important: Please note that between Christmas and New Year holidays the spa is more popular then usual and tickets are only possible to puchase at the venue.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • It is forbidden to wear swimsuits that are covering the full body.
  • For using the swimming pool you must wear a bathing cap, they are available for rent at the venue. Please note that the rental place only accepts cash in local currency.
  • In case you do not have swimsuit it is possible to purchase them at the spa. It is forbidden to enter the spa without wearing one.
  • It is mandatory to wear flip flops, in case yo do not have one you must purchase them. (They are not available for rent due to hygene reasons.)
  • The booked time spot for the massages is not final but an approximate value of the preferred starting time. We will notify guests by email in case of any schedule changes, please check all folders including 'Spam' as well.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Spa is not recommended and massage is not available for pregnant women
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 500 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hungaria Koncert Kft.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you can only do one, I’d say choose this one for evenings or bad weather as the indoor baths are nicer than the outdoor but the other baths are nicer outside than in." See review
  • "You need a cap to be in the indoor pool." See review
  • "The pools have different temperatures so there is bound to be one that suits you." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
302 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews
star-5
Worth a visit
Laura_H
, Feb 2020
Fast entry but ended up queuing at 2 different desks before someone told us where to go - so it took us longer to get in than had we just walked in off the street. Lovely baths inside and quieter than the main baths. Completely contrasting experiences but both enjoyable. If you can only do one, I’d say choose this one for evenings or bad weather as the indoor baths are nicer than the outdoor but the other baths are nicer outside than in.
star-1
Don't waste your money
beamteam1990
, Dec 2019
This place was terrible. It was filthy and smelled like a gym locker. All kinds of stuff floating in the pookls and the salt spas. First of all, there was no fast track. I paid $27 per person ( my wife and I ) We waited on line like everyone else. PLUS no where on the receipt or the site does it tell you that you have to bring your own towels otherwise you have to rent them for $6.50 each Then they charge you an additional $6.50 per towel to make sure you bring them back. I am 6 feet tall and 225 pounds and they gave me a towel the size of a dish rag. And the best part is that if you rent the towels and put it on your credit card, they DO NOT CREDIT YOUR ACCOUNT when you return the towels! They give you their Hungarian Forint (HUF) back in change. Now that really sucks because at 6PM, nothing is open to spend it on and we left for our cruise on the Danube that night. So we got stuck with 12,000 HUF. (6 of us went together) So $54 to sit in a tub of filthy water and $26 for 2 towels. Then if you wanted to go in the swimming pool, the women MUST wear a bathing cap and yes you guessed it, to had to rent it! The locker rooms were absolutely disgusting! There was a woman working there and all she did was mop the dirty water from one side of the hall to the other. I want a refund!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your feedback and we are terribly sorry for your disappointment. This is time of the year the spa is more popular than usual, that is why you had to wait. This ticket has the same price as the one you are purchasing on the spot. In the description it is written you can rent towels and swimsuit at your own expense. Gabriella
star-1
Disappointed.
Patricia-McDona... P
, Dec 2019
Was very excited to visit the salt baths, however when we arrived we were not told you could only go in the salt pool if you had a bathing cap which was an additional price as was the towels and changing rooms. This excursions should be sold as a salt pool and basic hot tub. Nothing what we expected basicallly have this at home in my yard.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry for your disappointment. Gabriella
star-1
Unorganized
kharasym59
, Dec 2019
This place was very unorganized and difficult to find. The fee charged for this only allows you to get in and go to the overcrowded small pool not the big pool. You must buy or rent a swim cap. In addition we had to rent towels at 6 euros each plus a return deposit of 6 euros. Then they give you your deposit back in useless Hungarian money. I would not recommend wasting your money on this.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for your disappointment. However, in the spa there are maps that helps you to find everything. Hungarian Forint is the officially currency in Hungary that is why you get that. Gabriella
star-3
Okay
jonathon32110
, Oct 2019
Maybe I expected too much, but this reminded me of an upscale YMCA. They did have nice lockers, but poor signage.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Afternoon
HL919
, Oct 2019
We chose this spa to go to based on reviews I read and also the recommendation of a friend who did visit and enjoyed the Gellert Spa. We did not do the tour with the Viking ship for the spa as they could not commit to which spa they would take you to. So purchasing the ticket through Viator was most reasonable and entry into the spa was so easy. We spoke with others who did the tour with Viking and went to another spa and they were not that happy. Best choice going with Viator ticket to Gellert. Also getting there from our ship was so easy with the No. 2 tram directly across street from out ship. A few stops and a walk across the bridge got us to this beautiful hotel/spa right on the Danube. Had a terrific afternoon spending as much time as you wanted at this popular, gorgeous spa.
star-5
Great day
jgrill32
, Oct 2019
This is a good spa with many pools. It is well worth it to get the cabin. You need a cap to be in the indoor pool.
star-5
Perfect day at Gellert Thermal Baths
medwards77
, Sep 2019
Beautiful thermal baths located on the banks of the Danube in Budapest. We had our spa in the early evening which was the perfect time, as it was not overly busy. We got to enjoy the outdoor thermal baths, and swimming pool and also the indoor thermal spa. You will need to bring a swimming cap if you want to enjoy use of the large indoor pool. The perfect was to spend our evening as we left very happy and relaxed. Thank you.
star-5
Value for your money
leibelk
, Sep 2019
The Gellért spa is very easy to find and to get to. There is no need to purchase tickets in advance. The hottest bath there is 40 degrees. There is a great variety of baths and also dry and wet saunas. For an extra charge you can get any type of massage. You can rent either a private locker or small room to change and leave your clothes.
star-3
Under-whelmed
Cherie A
, Aug 2019
I went to this spa and the big one across town. I expected to enjoy this experience much more, but it wasn't that great. They didn't have a very heated pool and I didn't stay long. It was an average experience.

Explore Similar Things to Do