Recent Searches
Clear
Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

|
Brisbane City, Australia
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy an in-depth experience of the World Heritage–listed Gondwana Rainforests of Australia on a full-day tour from Brisbane to Springbrook National Park. Your expert guide shows you examples of subtropical and temperate rainforest, stopping at stunning lookout points and cascading waterfalls. Sit down for a picnic lunch at Purlingbrook Falls, take a refreshing dip in natural freshwater pools and see the foliage up close on nature walks. This small-group tour is limited to 15 participants to ensure a more personalized experience.
  • Full-day guided tour of Springbrook National Park, from Brisbane
  • Visit Natural Bridge, a rock formation next to a stunning waterfall pool
  • Walk the lovely 2.5-mile (4-km) Twin Falls Circuit, which passes lush rainforest and several waterfalls
  • See subtropical and temperate rainforest in this Gondwana Rainforests of Australia World Heritage-listed park
  • Take in the spectacular views from several lookout points
  • Includes expert guide, picnic lunch, transportation, centrally located pickup and drop-off
  • Small-group tour limited to 15 people ensures a personalized experience with your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Local guide
Lunch
National Park fees
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
Pick up from Bus Stop 125 on Roma Street (out front of the Brisbane Transit Centre)
151 Roma St , 151 Roma St, Brisbane City QLD 4000, Australia

7:00am - Bus Stop 125 Located out front of the Brisbane Transit Centre

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
Your guide picks you up in Brisbane then drives south through the Numinbah Valley for approximately one hour to arrive at Springbrook National Park.

During your visit to the park, you can take a dip in one of many natural freshwater pools. You might spot Australian water dragons (a lizard), pademelons (similar to wallabies), Australian brush-turkeys, goannas, or even rare sightings of platypus, spotted quoll and wombats.

Your first stop takes you to Natural Bridge — an archway formed by rock — and Cave Creek waterfall. Then walk the 2.5-mile (4-km) Twin Falls Circuit, going a little further than many visitors to reach spectacular viewpoints and stretches of sub–tropical temperate rainforest.

Refuel with a picnic lunch near Purlingbrook Falls, the region’s largest waterfall. Then stroll through an Antarctic beech forest with 2000-year-old trees, a remnant of the ancient forests of Gondwana, which grew some 510 to 180 million years ago.

Your guide shares informative commentary about the forest and wildlife found in Springbrook National Park. More than 500 vertebrate animals and 1,700 species of flowering plants thrive in the area.

The nature walks are suitable for people with a moderate level of fitness. Expect some challenging sections that include uneven ground, stairs, or creek crossings over wet rocks. Raincoats are recommended in all seasons. Inclusions are subject to change without notice depending on the conditions.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 4 years
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bushwacker Ecotours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
119 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
star-1
Excellent unhappy with Viator
Nixie_Y
, Jun 2022
This is my first time to book a tour through agent like you guys Viator, I was so excited and looking forward just take my mind off and go somewhere because 29/06/22 it’s a very sad day for me, I lost my dearest husband last year on that day, and I thought this is the special way to remember him!! However at 7am I traveled far a way to the meeting point Roma St waited and waited, until I called the travel place and they told me there is absolutely No tour on that day, and no one has contact me before! My day was totally ruined and I am extremely upset! I don’t think I am going to recommend anyone to you guys except tell them what happened on me the day yesterday!!
star-1
Cancelled trip and no refund
Natasha_J
, Dec 2021
This tour never went ahead, and I never got my money back for it after contacting them. I do not recommend booking anything with this company.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
EXCUSE ME???? Refunds are ALWAYS issues WITHOUT QUESTION when we are forced to cancel a trip. You booked the tour through a travel agent. They have your money, not us. I would suggest getting your information correct before joining a platform and slandering my business.
star-1
Tour cancelled on the morning, advised of this when arrived at departure point
DiCaroline_J
, May 2021
Unfortunately the tour was canceled but we were not notified. After making the trip specifically to brisbane for this trip, we arrived at the meeting point on the day to be told that due to insufficient number of attendants the tour was cancelled and we were out instead on a snorkelling tour (without our knowledge). As we had not been notified we had not packed any swimwear and could not join. I understand that tours do need to be cancelled sometimes at the last minute, but to be told on the morning of departure at the meeting point is unacceptable. We had booked flights and accomodation specifically close by to make this tour, and are beyond disappointed
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Sorry to disappoint you. We do attempt to run every tour, but unfortunately we are forced to make changes or cancellations. In regards to your booking, we were at fault. A clerical error in the office was made and we had you booked for a Moreton tour - not Springbrook hence no contact. We were unaware there was an issue until the morning. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
star-1
The tour guide was next door to...
Glenda D
, Oct 2017
The tour guide was next door to useless, more interested in casing pies. Had no idea where he was going and would not let us do the walk
star-5
Excellent small group tour. Bushwalk...
Win Sen K
, Dec 2016
Excellent small group tour. Bushwalk was very enjoyable. Jovial and entertaining guide.
star-5
This was a beautiful trip with a...
BillieL_C
, Oct 2016
This was a beautiful trip with a very sweet guide. We had rain and mist the whole time but that made it magical.
star-4
We really enjoyed our day bush...
AmandaJ_M
, Oct 2016
We really enjoyed our day bush walking - seeing many waterfalls, the natural bridge and many other things. Livio was an excellent guide. Lunch was not so great - had we known what was going to be provided we would have brought our own food. Plus the pick up was a unclear.
star-5
Wonderful full day of bushwalking...
Jilly_B
, Jul 2016
Wonderful full day of bushwalking with knowledgeable guides, this is a well worth tour and seriously is one of the most beautiful sights you will see at Natural Bridge.....a must do at Brisbane
star-5
This was really excellent tour...
Pamela S
, Jul 2016
This was really excellent tour. Enjoyed every minute. Fabulous walk. Guide was really informative and the day was fun. Picnic was great.
star-5
Nothing fancy about it, but the...
Robert_F
, Jun 2016
Nothing fancy about it, but the tour was amazing! Guide Clayton grew up in the area and was very knowledgeable. They had just had rain the day before, so there were lots of waterfalls.
star-5
Beautiful trip to the National Park...
gjg
, Dec 2015
Beautiful trip to the National Park. It did take an hour and half to get to the National Park on the bus. The ride was definitely worth it....the views are wonderful, the hike to the waterfalls is worth the effort. We saw lots of wildlife.....even a 6 foot long python! Out tour guide was quite knowledgeable and enjoyable.
star-2
The tour description mentioned Glow...
ChambeWA
, Dec 2015
The tour description mentioned Glow Worms but they were not part of the tour. The small bus used was old and worn out. The tour guide had lots of knowledge about the park. Lunch was very basic. Overall I would rate this tour as fair.
star-2
The scenery was wonderful but the...
Loti
, Nov 2015
The scenery was wonderful but the trip was too expensive for what was on offer, i.e. unprofessional guide who brought his very young kids on the tour, battered van with no seatbelts, and poor lunch offerings. If it was half the price of what we've paid, it would have been OK. And by the way, they are NO glow worms in the glow worm cave so maybe you want to stop advertising it as such.
star-5
This day tour was great. Our tour...
Anne B
, Oct 2015
This day tour was great. Our tour leader John was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the tour.
star-5
It was a wonderful walk with Clayton...
YU FAN K
, Aug 2015
It was a wonderful walk with Clayton as our tour guide. He gave us many information about the place and it feels like we are having the walk with a friend rather than a tour guide. Highly recommend to take the guide with Clayton and his kids.
star-3
The guide and tour itself was...
Mrs Ayesha A C
, Jun 2015
The guide and tour itself was amazing but the transport was so uncomfortable it was almost torture! I would recommend bringing your own lunch too.
star-4
This was a really good tour. The...
Joanna D
, Feb 2015
This was a really good tour. The guide was a little bit amateur and there was no information given on the journey to the national park, which was a missed opportunity. The bus was so old it had no seatbelts, which I thought was pretty poor. However, Springbook was fabulous and the walks really good, plus we saw lots of wildlife on the way and at lunchtime. The guide gave us some good information about Aboriginal culture during our basic but ideal lunch. You wont see glow-worms during the day, so ignore that bit.
star-4
Good explanation about the ecosystem...
Zhi Min C
, Dec 2014
Good explanation about the ecosystem during the bush walking. Very nice tour guide and organisation of the whole trip.
star-5
Great guides. They were very...
Heather N
, Oct 2014
Great guides. They were very knowledgable and lots of fun. Many Thanks!
star-4
this was such a fantastic tour, our...
G.E. N
, Oct 2014
this was such a fantastic tour, our guide was very knowledgeable, the sights and especially the walk were wonderful, we received as much time as we desired to see the highlights. my only dissapointment is that the glow worm caves were closed and so obviously we missed that part of the tour, having that said, i'd totally book this tour again!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour
Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

star-4119

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.18

star-523

4 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.29

star-4.5107

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.51

star-4100

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$107.10

star-57

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.57

star-522

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-5219

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.39

star-525

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$143.74

star-4.5208

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.45
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations