Recent Searches
Clear

Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm

star-4.5144 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Adelaide, Australia
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the best food and wine of the Barossa Valley on a full-day tour from Adelaide or Glenelg. Have time for wine tastings at four or five wineries throughout the day as you pass through villages such as Lyndoch, Tanunda, and Angaston. Your guide discusses the options with the group and tailors the day to your interests. You'll also stop at Maggie Beer's Farm Shop in Nuriootpa, and end the day with sweeping views from Mengler Hill.
  • Full-day Barossa Valley wine region tour with Maggie Beer Farm Shop, from Adelaide
  • Stop at up to five wineries for tastings
  • Learn about the wine region's history and best establishments from the guide
  • Browse the delicious produce and local products at Maggie Beer Farm Shop
  • Upgrade to include lunch
  • Includes wine tasting, driver-guide, and hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Wine tasting
Driver/guide with live commentary on board
Sightseeing
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Some Great Jokes from Paul
We Pick Up & Return to all Travellers Hotels & B&B's Adelaide CBD & Glenelg

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from all CBD & Glenelg Hotels, and most B&B's
If your hotel is NOT listed please record the name and address of your City or Glenelg hotel in the OTHER section of the form. An additional fee may apply for other suburbs not listed
Pick up time from hotels around Glenelg is usually between 8:45am to 9:00am
Pick up time from hotels around Adelaide is usually between 9:20am to 9:35am
Pick up time from hotels around Barossa Valley hotels is usually between about 10:15am
Please ask for private tours... we can pick you up from almost anywhere!!
Ask us about pickups in Mclaren Vale & Hahndorf!

Airports

  • Adelaide Airport, 1 James Schofield Dr, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5950 Australia


Ports

  • Outer Harbor
  • Glenelg Pier Hotel, 18 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg SA 5045, Australia


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bums On Seats Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "We had a fantastic day and it was well worth the money." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
144 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
star-4
Appreciate
Camtan_T
, Jan 2022
Paul the tour guide was very helpful and very approachable person when I request him to find some locally products he will try his best to find it for me I m really appreciate your effort thank you
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thanks Cam Nice to meet you Hope to see you onboard again one day Paul BUMSONSEATS tours
star-5
Excellent
DiegoAlejandro_A
, Jan 2022
A great wine tour. We covered a bunch of great wineries and got to interact with local winemakers. Our guide was very flexible and his jokes made the trip fun. I would definitely recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Why thanks for your great review Paul BUMSONSEATS tours
star-3
Sam is great
fleurmcc31
, Jan 2022
Sam was a great driver with a good personality. Fantastic group of people too! We were by far the oldest by a good 20 years but we had a great time as "the parents". No info of the area until we got to wineries. Bus didn't hv good aircon and was an older bus and uncomfortable for travelling. Also the price was to include 4-5 wine tastings....we had 3 and had to pay for the fourth which was dissapointing and a bit rude to be honest.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
you emailed me I wrote you and gave you credit and you still write this BULL Hello Fleur Thanks for your feedback Yes I agree sam is a lovely man how ever drivers have to start somewhere and he is new and I paid for his licence for the 14 seater to help me in the busy times but because of his own business he hasn’t be able to do many tours. I was let down by my long time driver as he had been a close contact and at the last minute Sam was better than ringing and saying tour cancelled ? I can only say sorry as he may of not known much history and not remembered what had been taught on training days. Im not sure how he ended up at penfolds ? As this is not on our list as free tastings?? It must have been requested and he has not conveyed this to all customers maybe? You should have done Kersbrook ? Cimicy wines Kies tasting and lunch and chateau Dorrien and then Maggie Beer pheasant farm?? If this had been me I would have said this has been requested if any problems ? Who wants to do Dorrien instead? As you must of had to pass it ? He also didn’t do what I would have done and put the younger ones in the back ? The suspension is good but I agree its bit lumpy at the back with a full bus and also on checking the fan was only on low ??? And if anyone had said anything to sam about this he would have know what to do TURN IT UP ( Just found out sam didn’t know there was a fan adjustment at the back ) A lot of things can change on the day as you may have noticed we don’t rush people so sometimes we have only got to 3 wineries on many days because people loved the expireince and took longer in each winery, I need to teach Sam to communicate this better and if someone was to complain about not getting 4-5 wineries? He could have done another before leaving for home? Ok I have had a talk with Sam during lunch and he says you never went to penfolds? You went to Peter Lehmen ?? As it was requested by BEN ? And he says they he clearly said that Peter lehman may charge and tells me that everyone agreed and didn’t want to go to our free tastings Chateu Dorrien? Maybe you didn’t hear that ? Im surprised that you all even got in there ?? Also Although picky :) your request to be picked up at North Adelaide was taken by me Paul and although we ONLY pick up in the Adelaide CBD City I thought Paul be nice lets save these guys a cab fare each as Sam is new he gets to learn where this hotel is. I think better than giving you $20 I will give you credit for a tour ? By 1 get 1 free if you are ever back in Adelaide ? Or you may pass this credit onto family or friends that way we both win :) Your credit code is your name and date of your original tour credit is stamped by your booking in the diary. I have had a big long talk with sam and have given him a get review from you and I will work on the bad things for the future :) Regards Paul Bums On Seats Tours
star-5
Great day out!
Peter_B
, Dec 2021
A well organised tour, and very good value for money. From pick up in the morning to the drop off in the afternoon, our driver Peter handled the various personalities on the bus with professionalism and humour. Lunch at Kies Winery was very nice, as was the the cellar door tastings. We were fortunate to have a nice bunch of people on board, which made the day an even better experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thanks for your great review Peter I will be sure to pass your review onto peter Paul BUMSONSEATS tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
South Australian gems!
Traci_C
, Dec 2021
We had a fantastic day. Delicious wines, lovely lunch, decadent chocolate - we had it all. Our host was knowledgeable and happy to answer all our questions. A great introduction to the Barossa Valley.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thanks so much for your fantastic review it was great to have you onboard Paul
star-4
A good day out
Denise_W
, Nov 2021
We visited four delightful boutique wineries and Maggie Beer farm shop. Plenty of time for wine tasting and to look around. Lunch was tasty and not rushed. All in all good value for money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thanks for you fantastic review we hope to see you again soon Paul BUMSONSEATS tours
star-3
Negative attitude from driver - don’t book!
Lynne_M
, Nov 2021
Firstly, the driver didn’t look at the routes to the wineries so we got 3 road blocks and made us late to the first wine tasting. We didn’t get to stop at the German village, like we had booked! The driver rushed us through the tastings to save time. He wouldn’t allow us to drink wine on the bus! And he argued with the other tourists about the Covid vaccine, saying it doesn’t work. He also said you don’t need to wear a mask on the small enclosed bus!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Lynne you know this a total false review No 1 we arrived at are first winery at 10:38 for a 10:30 booking You booked a “barossa” tour not “hahndorf barossa” if anyone want to see the original booking I’m happy to email it to you ? We never rush anyone! We are NOT a party bus so alcohol is not allowed to be consumed on the bus Hear say about the vaccine story Bull dust I said wear a mask donk wear a mask up to you .. I noticed you had your mask off most off the day ?? I have onboard video to prove it !!! PS we left barossa at 4:20pm we normally go home at 3:45- 4pm as we have 1:15 back to the city so another frigging lye .. I’m done with people like you ! Stay off my bus
star-5
Great relaxing and informative tour
Tjun_G
, Nov 2021
The tour guide was amazing. Gave us the local's perspective which was great for us as first timers in Adelaide and was very friendly. Great vibe all around with fellow tourers and more importantly great wine!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thanks for your great review we hope to see you back one day? Paul
star-5
Barossa Valley wine tour
Angela_J
, Nov 2021
The wine tour was amazing, Pete was so knowledgeable and gave great commentary along the way, he went above and beyond on our tour, my Husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary with our lovely friends and what fantastic memories you gave us, a day we will never forget. Thank you so much. Very highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Amazing review
star-5
Exceeded my expectations.
Sally_H
, Oct 2021
Maggie Beer farm far exceeded my expectations. It was very impressive and very diverse. The whole tour was a lot of fun!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
we thank you for your review

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm
Likely to Sell Out
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm

star-4.5144

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.23

star-54

5 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$141.88

star-4.542

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.23

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.42

star-5328

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.23

star-512

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.06

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$39.21

star-565

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$220.22

star-452

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.49

Explore Similar Things to Do